You are beautiful

Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Beauty

Today as I stumble up with the topic for Ms. Jonica's weekly prompt I was really glad I could finally share a topic that I can say I am more familiar than the past two prompt. The topic is about beauty. Growing up, I have learned that people have different perspective about beauty. And along the way the transition of its definition becomes more broader as we appreciate more things and embrace the realities behind the world.

When I was a kid I thought beautiful living and non living things are those without imperfections and with a pleasing effect on ones eyes. One of my schoolmates on elementary fits the definition, she is tall, had a slim body with a perfect clear skin, pointed nose, kissable lips and a smile that catches everyone around. She walks like a beauty queen. And she was admired by everybody. Even I, admire her. Well I hope to actually meet her again. Lol.

But as I grow old, I realized that there is beauty beyond what the eyes can see. Not all beautiful living and non living things are perfect. I have these friend back in college, who has a sickness that resulted to her body's imperfections. Her body becomes thin and her hands were closer each other she can't bring huge and bigger things. But those imperfections doesn't stop her from being jolly and a dreamer. She always joke around and she is fun to be with. There were no dull moments with her. And I think she is an admiring and a beautiful creature. I have found out then that beauty is not only on those physical looks, beauty comes from within the inside, the positive vibe and those that looks colorful and lively. (She is awesome!)

Truly the definition of beauty is infinite and as long as it attracts and pleases the one that feels or look at it, it exist.

Today, as I live more curious about life, structures, individuals, and what it entails. I have felt more attraction to every imperfections I can see. Much much more on how they were created.

I am very much attractive to structures and buildings. It felt like there is something enticing about it. How it was built. The hardships. How many people made it. And whenever I look at any building It was like I my world revolve in a cinematic transition and Its like I am at its first ground breaking. I was seeing how the foundation builds, the smell of the rebars and the suns hot temperature radiates thru my skin, my imagination will go wild and I feel like I am in the part as it was slowly becoming a tower. There is something amusing at every design, how they overcome the layouts how do they produce such a great and beautiful art of structures.

Everyday I travel, I make stories of them on my mind. I count the skyscrapers at the roads and its fun. I guess how old are they. And really. They are much more attractive to stare than those who wears trunks on the ads display. 🤣 I really stop by just to take photos of something amazing. Even I look dumb.

Beauty really mesmerize us to oblivion. It is not only with how perfect the thing is, but how it touches your heart. Everyday its like you were surrounded with it, its up to you how you see it who or what stand out base on your preferences.

Some may found beauty in the rain, some may find it unattractive. Some may find beauty in the dark, some may find it naked and fearful, they may find it uncomfortable. Some may find it to be beautiful but not appealing.

And like people, you might find yourself not at all beautiful based from what the society dictates, you don't have to believe in that, because beauty is everywhere, you just have to look, appreciate. You are beautifully unique and incredible :).

Don't let your eyes deceive you! And don't let others eyes let you down.

I added a song here for you to feel wonderful and beautiful. Haha! Its my Mother's favorite on the karaoke.

Hi Thank you for being here and for reading my article. Heart yah! If you wish to join the prompts, you can!

The rules are simple.

  • Write anything about Beauty

  • Write 100% original content

  • Write at least 600 words

  • Tag me @JonicaBradley

  • Submit to PromptlyJonica

  • Have fun

18
$ 14.65
$ 14.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 7
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Beauty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

We are all beautiful and we must be confident in saying that. 💯

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah! Hahaha looking forward to your entry! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are all beautiful in their own ways. And that makes us unique. No one is exactly like us. We are different. We are imperfect, and that what makes us special.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We have different perspectives, I agree to you that what you find beautiful might not beautiful to others. And we all have our own beauty. Inner beauty for me matter the most :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are different types of beauty but what is the most beautiful type of beauty is one that lasts, and it is inner beauty. ♥️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

People are beautiful because they are. There's no certain criteria for me, all I know is that I feel they are beautiful people.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We are beautiful, no matter what they say ayon dun sa song. Walang taong panget, lahat ng tao maganda in their own way.

Pero ang daking sabihin, pero di pa rin maiiwasan na mainsecure 🤕

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Beauty isn't all about physical look alone but what we see that brings smile to our faces. Everything about life is beautiful and we must see beauty in them as long as they perform their work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! Hope to read your entry for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty is not the name of what you see the first time. Beauty is natural and only can be felt from person to person. Btw, what is the advantage of writing on that topic?

$ 0.06
2 years ago

It helps you improve your creativity and to be versatile. :) Join us now! And share your insights about every word of the week! Its really fun!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay, I will think about it and will join you soon. Thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes beauty isn't focus the appearance of a person but the real definition within self of having a good heart. ❤️ Good morning Meyzee..❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Goodmorning JRa! Just a reminder: You are beautiful;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee thank you Meyzee.. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gamun tlga tyo kpg bata pa . isa lng definition ng beauty.. But as we grow old.. We realize the real meaning of beauty.. Am also working for this prompt haga

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahha! Oo nga basta konti pa lang naiintindihan!

Babasahin ko yang entry mo! Yiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its true beauty is found in everything of the world from the living to non-living. We just need to maintain this beauty by giving proper take care of it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah! Couldn't agree more! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the reminder 💓

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are always welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty is indeed infinite. It has no ending. We don't judge beauty by the outer features but it's benefits/importance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love that song. I do always sing it everytime I took a bath. Yes, indeed beauty it is not about physical appearance it is all about what's in you. 🙃

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yeah! I guess you're a singer! 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find beauty in drawings and art

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Arts are awesome! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago