I'll be back in Manila for five days.

9 55
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

***

Currently, I'm typing this in my tipsy state because, you see, I need the alcohol for me to be able to sleep early. I mean, I did not sleep early last night to sleep early tonight, but it didn't turn out well. So now I'm having one bottle of beer for myself to have a better sleep for two reasons. One because I'm going back to Manila, and two because I'll be travelling on the earliest flight in the morning.

I have to be ready at 2:30 am and I should leave home by 3:00 am, which is very early.

I'm sorry for this prompt. I've been trying to write these past few days, but my head is like hanging over something. I don't know how and why I wanted to do something, but I'm kind of tired. And today, I guess when you are a little drunk, you have a lot to say and you don't worry about what you are saying. And I also wanted to do this experiment of what I think when I'm a little bit over my sanity.

As I previously stated, I am very excited for my trip tomorrow, but sleep, like alcohol, is essential to life. Lol. I'll be staying there for five days! Well, it was supposed to be 3 days. But I asked if it was okay to change my flight because I had an important errand to do. I have to go and register my license, and I'm glad they have allowed me to do so.

What also makes me excited is my trip to Bulacan. I'm going to my friend's colleague's house to check her plumbing system at her expense. :) I am also delighted to assist her with her problem and to create connections with people from various backgrounds. This might help me in the future.

Another thing is that I might be able to get my license, but that depends on the PRC's replies to my emails. But I am still hoping they will take action regarding my concerns.

What really excites me is that I will be surrounded by the majority of Tagalog-speaking people.:) And I hope that when I ride one of the uv's or vans in Manila, I won't adapt to the Bisaya language. I'm really surprised that I can understand it better now. Unlike my first months in Cebu,

All I can say is that I can go along with the Bisaya language and it is pretty much easy to understand, though the intonation makes it hard to speak the language.

Here are the few words that I can share:

Asa-Where-Saan

Kinsa-Who-Sino

Unsa-What-Ano

If you use them in a sentence,

Asa imong balai: Where is your house? -San ang iyong bahay?

Kinsa nimo? Who are you? Sino ka?

Unsa man? What is it? Ano yun?

These are the few things I have learned during my five-month stay in Cebu. They always say these words, almost every day. That's why I've already mastered them and can fully comprehend what they're saying.

Oh wow, while writing I noticed that Its already 10.13 pm. Way to go! I only have 4 hours to sleep I guess I better get ready to sleep!

Anyway, this is getting longer and I think I am starting to get sober, though I can still feel the numbness in my head due to my alcohol intake. I suppose I should get some sleep before I consume the effect of the alcohol on my body!

I might regret this very informal information about myself tomorrow. But hey, I blame it on the alcohol, yeah!

I'm actually surprised I'm still intact. I can still put images. So one bottle of red horse can't take my sanity away huh!

Ps.

Excited to meet my sister, go to my friends milk tea shop and meet my friends! I have a lot of dried mangoes to spread out on the people I missed for five long months!

Ciao!

Thank you very much for reading up until here! Forgive all the errors and wrong grammars! Tao chi!

7
$ 4.15
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
+ 1
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ingat sa trip! Gusto ko na din pumunta sa Bulacan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha punta naaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhhh, di halatang excited ka Meyzeepot haha. Ingat ingat. Kala ko back for good kana sa manels haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha dehins for 5 days lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pa extend na hahaha baka ped haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy mag amping(ingat) sa byahe, Meyzee! Pahagis dried mango char haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha xD napamigay ko na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meyzee ingat ka sa biyahe mo. Sino kasama mo meyzee? Punta ka pala ng Bulacan. Hehe ako meyzee bisaya ako. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga nabasa ko na taga visayas ka dinnn

$ 0.00
1 year ago