Today is the Best Time For Me to Get Started , I Guess

30 68
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

After countless invites and recommendations made by friends in noise.cash,  finally  I decided to jump into read.cash!  I had the intention to join when I first discovered this platform but I need to focus on finishing my research paper in school first, to gain lots of free time to write and do my other hobbies. Thankfully that research defense was successful and only a few steps needed for me to get out of college.

Those friends that I knew who started writing here have excellent articles that I often read as they put up links there in noise, and it made me feel inspired to create my own. I am familiar with how read.cash works as well as how to write articles, though I might be missing something as there are obvious differences between the two sites. And this is also my first attempt to write a long blog to be honest! I guess I need to get out of that comfort zone to learn something new.

Why choose the username MegaKyodaiBanrai?

That username seems too long, but ever since I started joining socials and websites almost a year ago, I went with it. If I am going to explain the meaning behind it, that actually represents how much of a Pokémon geek/fan I am! Mega refers to the Mega evolutions while Kyodai Banrai is actually one of Pikachu’s signature moves in Japanese (It doesn’t necessarily mean that my favorite is Pikachu though) and I like the way it sounds. My current favorite mon is the ghost horse Spectrier.

An acrylic painting of Spectrier that I did almost 7 months ago.

During the username creation process I wanted to create a rather unique one but still referencing my favorite ever since I was in my grade school years.  But my actual name is Bryan, and you can call me that instead of the obnoxiously long MegaKyodaiBanrai haha! But it's up to you, whatever you fancy.

What are the things that I would like to write about?

I enjoy writing about my personal experiences in life as well as the things that interest me such as my newfound hobbies like creating art and some photography.  As an introvert I am a quiet person when it comes to personal interactions, but my mind is just full of noise that this platform might be the perfect outlet, if need be. People often tell me that I don’t spill  lots of details when talking, but little did they know that I can write pages of a particular event or stuff, as long as my mind and body can handle doing it.

The same goes with my wild and imaginative mind. Oftentimes I reflect daily about life and create fantasy worlds in mind and that will take some minutes or even hours before sleeping! Aside from that, I can share some things that might need an article-long read instead of the short paragraphs that I often post in noise.cash.

And why did I decide to join read.cash?

I actually enjoy reading and writing a lot, ever since childhood. During my grade school years, teachers tend to notice how good I am in both  reading and writing skills. It continued until high school when I became an associate editor in the school newspaper of both languages (English and Filipino).

But my interest and hobbies in writing ended in college, as I chose engineering. Pretty much most of my time is invested in studies and resting  instead of writing.  With that, my writing skills might have stunted after almost 5 years of  hiatus.

And now that I am just one step away from graduating from college and finally having the liberty of my own time, this might be the best opportunity  to go back and write again just like before. And of course, I can potentially gain new friends here that I can interact with just like with socials that I have joined. Sometimes people that we encounter as strangers first might become our best friends, especially if both of you were really meant to connect with one another with the same goals and mindset.

Last but not the least is of course, to earn, HODL, redistribute, and learn more about BCH! After all, this is one of the goal of the people who own and sponsor this website. I am still quite illiterate when it comes to the big picture of crypto world.
I am really thankful that such platforms exist. Not only can you showcase your experiences and skills, but also you get rewarded based on your efforts and interactions with other people.

With that, I am looking forward to reading your articles here on read.cash and hopefully we’ll get to know each other better. Cheers and see you in my next article!

*The lead image was my first acrylic pour, and it turned out unexpectedly great!


17
$ 0.91
$ 0.15 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 11
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

uAww, very nice intro here Bry,. you're really amazing.. I'm just new here today, just signed up bec of you.. haha! hope, I can survive here.. whew!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sir Bry!👋 I'm kind of late for this welcoming thing, but I hoped you don't mind. Well, honestly, I just came across to your article today, so this might be the very reason for that..☺️

Anyways, Welcome to the fam! Looking forward also to read more about you, and how will you bring out your talkative skills (talkative??😅) in here. I hoped you enjoy your journey on read.cash..

Nice meeting you po!🙇‍♀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad and thankful for your visit. Nice meeting you as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh..🥲 Its my pleasure sir.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job on your research and good luck to everything. Welcome to read! Looking forward to your other artworks too :) I like your banner. You incorporated in their your love for cats.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po! Nakakatuwa at nakakaexcite po mag sulat dito kahit medyo matrabaho sa simula.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Matrabaho talaga hehe...Need din maging interactive parang sa noise din :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are absolutely welcome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to read Bryan and salamat for the sponsorship kuya !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi Nice to meet you, I am also in Noise, with the username Joocha. I have few friends there and also here. Just like you, writing is my outlet and I am an introvert too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyeooonggg! Welcome to read.cash, Bry! 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the warm welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're most welcome ❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Byran. Welcome to read.cash. Nice to see you here :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kayo din po ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! Salamat, Bryan and sa sponsorship hehe. Good evening :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan! Nakashowcase ang mga artworks. I just read in here. Goodluck! Bry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to Read.cash, dear Bryan! I'm happy to finally see you around here!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am also glad to finally be here! Can't wait to write more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Bryan! Finally, I know you better. Thank you so much for your support in reading and commenting on my articles, even when you didn't have an account here yet. Looking forward to reading more from you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am also inspired by how you write and the frequency that you publish articles haha. I have learned a lot from your writings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you do know a lot of sh!t about me from my articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash Bryan! I thought the username came from a famous word in your dialect... well, I'm not wrong I guess... you can be japanese :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am from the Philippines, and it just so happened that my favorite came from the Japanese haha. Thanks for stopping by LykeLyca!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Dear Bryen to the Read. cash! I'm so happy for you! We started in the same time. I wish you many success here and in your life! ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same goes with you Judit! It's nice that we started our journey here on read at the same time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here in read.cash. Hindi halatang nag hiatus ka sa writing uy.. Looking forward to more articles /stories you'll publish :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po hehe. Nakakaexcite din po magexplore dito sa read. Medyo naninibago pa haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapag marami kang naiisip, makakapublish ka ng article everyday. isa nga to sa goal ko na everyday article, dati ngagawa ko kaso nakakatuyo ng neurons lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May times din kase talaga na busy din sa ibang bagay, tapos nauudlot ung mga ideas haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago