What would the world be like if the sky was a different color?.

13 30
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: Nigeria, Writings

Good day everyone here on readcash

Today is the third day of the month which directly means this would be my third article for the month. With God so good I continue to hope for more strength to remain active and keep up the good work till the end of the month.

As usual, all praises and thanks be to the almighty God that created life and all in it. For he is the one that gives and takes life. Out of his grace, he decided to spare our lives to see today. Those who are gone never have their wish to be gone, but their time is up. We pray he continues to spare our lives upon goodness.

Today was somehow for me. I have been trying to sleep even if it's just an hour's rest. But I am finding it difficult. I don't know the reason why but I am sure having nothing to eat would be the major reason for the sleep not showing up.

Some other factors are the high level of heat, I just don't know why these days are so hot. Even during the day or at night there is no difference. It's somehow tiring, especially in our part of the world where we never got a stable power supply. When there is a stable power supply you enjoy your time but once of goes off then your room becomes a living hell.

After trying to sleep forcefully. I woke and touched my pillow and the cloth I wore, they were all soaked in sweats. Then I thought of myself just trying to have some rest. How about those working under the hot sun every day? How would they feel?. Then when they still get home they won't have the fresh air they even deserve to rest well.

This would take me over to the prompt word for today by @shadowspub.

What would the world be like if the sky was a different color?.

The prompt looks funny but it's just something we can ponder on. There is a question we need to answer too before trying to look into the topic itself.

What color is the sky?.

Right now while taking a look at the sky above me in my area I could see the presence of blue color on the sky. With some white color from the clouds.

I remembered back in the days when we do sing a short popular poem that goes thus, twinkle twinkle little star 🌟, how I wonder what you are, up above the world so high, Like a diamond in the sky.

The diamond in the sky made me think it's the reflection from the stars at night that made the sky have a different color making everywhere so dark and then when they disappear during the day then we have brightness everywhere.

But later on, when I grew older I realized the fact that days and nights are just meant to be through the earth revolving around the sun.

So what would the world be like with the sky having a different color?.

I can't say much about this because I know it's just an illusion. It is not something that can happen. Because the world has been this way for a very long time and we never read or heard any history book record a change in the color of the sky before.

But what if?. At times I think it's the oceans that take reflection from the sky or it's the sky that takes reflection from the ocean?. I know both of them are blue.

What if the sky were red? πŸ˜†. Then I think we are living in hell. The world would have just been something else. I can't even imagine what it would look like. What if the sky is green? Then would take a match to the green pastures around us. What if the sky were black! Hahaha 🀣. I can't say more of this again. My imagination is just going wild. So there won't be days and nights?. Or would it just be a scary world for all of us?.

If we met it black there is nothing we can do about it. Because we also met it blue which gave it the name "Sky blue".

From your perspective, what do you think the world would look like if the sky has a different color?.

Article No 3

Thursday, 3rd March 2022

8
$ 1.71
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
+ 5
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: Nigeria, Writings

Comments

God is a supreme being and I guess he does everything he does in the most perfect way. He made the sky blue, because he knew that was the perfect colour. Red signifies danger and hell, so there's no chance for a red sky. Pleased to meet you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always welcomed my friend. Nice meeting you too And that’s so true about God in his supremacy. Everything created so perfect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it changes in color right away, then that would be interesting. Red can mean sunrise or sunset. Black means it's nighttime :D But green? Oh my. I guess all the people in world have farted a lot to cause all that lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. I am not the one who said that πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚.

I think I would love to see it green 😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ever it will be painted red, I would feel like I am lost in an anime world. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ooooh. Animie you say. I am just watching one. Do you really love animie ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'd like to see pink skies. But nothing beats the color of its own which is blue in the daytime.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pink for the ladies. πŸ˜‚. But I think the blue is general and lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, actually pink skies happen sometimes in the sky. I've seen it countless times during sunset, it's so beautiful because it's unusual, but, every time, we see pink skies here in my town, aged people would say that it's a sign for a bad omen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The possibility of the sky been a different colour is something I wouldn't even imagine cos it doesn't really matter what colour, it won't be well with us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your simple way of thinking. You don’t even have to think that far. I love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand the heat without electricity, as soon we are also experience it in April. Red sky...omg..this would be strange, I only like to see it in blue color.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha you mean it still cold over there in the Pakistan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago