Ten(10) career tips for you…

11 51
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Good morning 🌞 read stars ✨!

Today is another beautiful day on the earth's surface. In addition to that, today is Friday! Yaaay. Another day to rejoice and make sure we prepare ourselves for the best weekend to come. Yesterday is gone and today is going too. So let’s always try to live the best of our lives.

Yesterday was cool as I was able to accomplish some stuff and it was just a free day for me. But today I would be preparing for prayers and would get to watch a football match in the evening. All work and no play make Jack a dull boy. I just wish I am a star 🌟 player 😂.

But I am just happy with what I do and where I am right now. And I know the future is gonna be much brighter and better. In as much as we never relent and we keep to consistency, it’s going to turn out fine.

Today I want to share with us some of the career tips I felt would be of great benefit to us. There is a difference between having a career and a job. But that would be a discussion for another day.

These are the 10(ten) career tips we should make sure we check out in our lives.

Know your career goal

Most times we feel like we have a career already but at times it changes totally in the long run and this might be due to lots of reasons. But when we set goals alongside our career then it would become easier to accomplish. “If I become a medical doctor I would make sure to build a hospital for the less privileged”. That’s an example of setting a goal and you make sure you accomplish that alongside your career.

Choosing what you want to do in your life

You have to make sure you are heading somewhere, you can’t just keep moving without directions. When you have chosen what you want to do is the only way you can have a career. And if you didn’t then you might have been wasting your time.

Be happy with your choice

Happiness is one thing we can only create for ourselves. Most times it’s free but not to everyone. In as much as you find happiness in what you do then you realize how easy things happen and begin to fall in place.

Educate and keep learning

Learning never ends. And no one on the earth's surface can beat his/her chest that he has already acquired all the knowledge in the world. We learn till we get to our graves all because where your knowledge ends is a stepping stone to someone else. So why won’t you keep learning and make sure to educate others too? The more you learn the more you earn.

Volunteer your free time for something tangible

This is so essential because time is limited and once wasted it can never be recovered again. So it’s best to make sure we use our time for something tangible and fruitful.

Build your network

Also another important aspect of your career. Don’t just make friends, try making friends with goal-oriented people, people with target and focus, then you realize you are also going along with your career. One thing you shouldn’t forget is to make sure to keep them closer and build your network. The stronger your network the easier your career becomes

Be responsible for your life

Why blame others? You have your own life to live and so do they. We just have to make sure we live our lives to the fullest and never blame others for our failure as we won’t blame them for our success too.

Sacrifice persistence and determination

Sacrifice is bound to happen at any level, to achieve success in life there has to be some sacrifice, it might vary from another but at each stage, it’s something we have to witness. Most times sacrifice works along with persistence and determination. When we are determined to achieve success then no one would mind taking the sacrifice no matter how much it would cost.

Commit it to God

God first. In everything we do we have to keep praying 🙏 for success.

Rest

This is just something the body needs as a human, after the hard work we have to make time for ourselves and take some rest.

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

Thanks so much the encouragement

@bmjc98 sis! Thanks so much for the huge sponsorship renewal. I am so grateful for the encouragement. I would make sure to continue doing better. My appreciation.

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

10:45am Friday, 10th December 2021.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE 👋 BUT SEE YOU AGAIN.

Header image source

11
$ 3.40
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for the tips, it was a big help for me. In the past few days, I lost my interest doing here at read.cash but your article make me want to continue and set my goals again. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s right, I learnt so much already and building networks struck me big time.. those set of people are not just friends but something greater than that… we must be responsible for the things we do and this should a message to everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks so much mentor. That’s just life for us. Our network is important. Thanks so much for the contribution sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Be responsible for yourself" I love this part, we have to stop expecting favour from people. Work it out! Too much expectation on people definitely leads to regret. I DNT know...but I do like it when I'm struggling for myself. Take steps!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah one reason why we met here. We just have to be responsible for our own life. Thanks so much for the great contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great tips mate, we should have always be wise in choosing of what career we will be engaging.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That’s right. It requires one to be smart and wise when choosing. Not just something to jump into

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are all on point. I will keep these tips forever. It really inspired me to straighten my goals. I am trying to polish again my plans, with your tips, surely I will be guided

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much. I am so happy this is a little useful to you. And our goal should be our priority.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for these tips brother, you have spoken well! Especially the part you added God, he has the final say.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Always welcomed my friend. I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago