Remember!. That day would surely come.

7 24
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

All thanks and adoration to the almighty God that created the earth and all in it, take a look at the moon and the stars you realize that God is just so wonderful and no one will be compared to him. We thank him for life, we thank him for waking us every day and making us go to bed each night. Take a look at the sun and the way it shines, take a look at the moon and the way it glows. Who is in control of all this?

Yesterday was just so stressful for me, after every morning duty and all necessary things to be done in the home, laundry, washing of dishes, and cooking. Then I had some time to rest. My initial thought was to take a nap and wake up to compose an article, but after sleeping, I realized I woke up after five hours, which was not the actual plan I had for myself. I had to make an article at exactly 10:30 AM but when I woke up from my sleep I realized the time was just 1:30 AM. So I went to the mosque to pray, then after prayer the chief imam called upon us to wait a little longer because he had some task for us to be accomplished ASAP. We waited behind for him to tell us what ought to be done. Then he said to us “From God we came and unto him, we shall return” we already knew it’s now a matter of somebody’s death.

He broke the sad news to us by telling us that one of the members of the congregation had just come to him to inform him about his little daughter's death. To God be the glory and he wants the imam to help aid him with the burial. We then ask the age of his deceased daughter as he told us she was just five months old. 😢 😢 😢. Not too old to cry much upon her death but there are loads of lessons to ponder for the occurrence.

Death knows no age

Death knows no age, in the fact that when we look at the world we live in today, though it’s been a similar pattern right from the onset of the present world we are as a lesson to us all we realize that death knows no one nor age, the infant that was announced dead never get to know her mother well or even get to know her father who cared for her. She might have started to feel the love but she can’t identify exactly who is who. When her time was up she left even her most caring mother and answered the call.

The same thing goes for some other cases in life where the mother gives birth to a child and leaves the world without the child even getting to know who his/her mother was or who his/her father is. They leave the world and leave their children alone. They would have wished to stay by their side but when their time was up they had no option other than to leave them behind.

Death calls, and it calls for preparation of the unknown time. Husbands leave their wives, parents leave their children and so do brothers leave their sisters, close friends are bound to leave each other when death calls. But one question would always sparkle up my mind anytime I hear about death.

What will I do if I am to leave the world anytime soon?

What would people say about me?

Who would be there to bury me?

Would people pray for me?

What would the grave look like? where there is no light, no fan, no comfort.

These are the questions that come to mind.. let’s ask ourselves “are we prepared??”

We are all going to die one day.

Have a nice day…

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE ENCOURAGEMENT ❤️

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

©Adeleye

08:00 Saturday, 18th December 2021.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE 👋 BUT SEE YOU AGAIN

9
$ 4.18
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

Death comes to our lives unexpectedly. The question you asked is what I always ask myself, am I prepared? I don't know what my answer is to this coz when death is the topic, I feel many emotions about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone feel many emotions especially when we face the reality I pray our death be a peaceful one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that, I hope and pray for it as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death is something which we can't deny, but are we ready to face our creator? We should try to live our life in a way so we can please Allah. I am sad to hear the death of this little angel, may her soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amin. And may Allah grant her the paradise

It so much sad to us. But God knows best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death will come for everyone one day and we will all experience that moment once and for all, if I knew when it would happen, I would even have prepared my own grave, but it is impossible for us to know. Death is a reality that I always think about and I don't get scared too much, but every time I think of the feeling and thought of being buried in the grave, I shudder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have thought about it often, I still don't know how I would react if I knew it was my time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago