Throwback December

6 33
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Good day to you all my dear friends

My read stars ✨!

Today is Monday again. 😎 A day everyone would always prepare for and be much more ready to work hard. It is surely another Monday out of the Mondays we are to live in life. This life is just too short. Things are happening every day but the fact is that we only get to know what is happening around us only. We tend to realize this life is full of vanity when things happen to us or the people around us.

Mourn upon mourn

Today was pretty cool in the army barracks cantonment, everyone was fine as those that were to report to their workplace did so and those at home also had a nice time doing what they love. There is an artist next to my room who is also good at sculpture. I was taking a good look at his artwork outside of my room before I remembered I had things to do online, so I left him outside.

A few moments later I began to hear people scream and cry, but no one could say what happened exactly, so I had to find my way out of the room to see what exactly was going on.

On getting there we got the news that a woman had just given up the ghost and it was indeed a strange one because people still saw her outside of the building washing some cans and bottles she used to make local drinks then she decided to go inside to take her bath and have some rest. The next thing that would happen was that her children who came back from school called her countless times but she couldn’t respond anymore, neighbors hearing their screams decided to check what’s going on and found out their mother was already dead on the chair she was sitting on. She was rushed to the hospital but nothing could be done because she is already dead.

Such is life, who knows the next person and what time it would be? It might be me writing this or you reading this today. If she was told yesterday that today is her death day she would have made enemies with such a person for wishing her bad. But there she is, she left the world and all in it.

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE ENCOURAGEMENT ❤️

Back to the topic of the day

"Throwback December"

I remember back then when we were much younger, every time the month of December approaches us we do have this kind of happiness because of the end of the year party at school, the gift that would be shared with students for their academic performance and many more.

But in our community during that time if you are not among the banger(firecrackers) gangs then you are missing 😂. But we are Muslims and we don’t celebrate Christmas but many times we always want to feel among as children and even for once learn how to blow those firecrackers 🧨. It was just another funny scene because mom must not catch us in the act.

We pleaded with grandma to help us get some but she told us she won’t get us with her money but she might give us the chance to blow if we could get one. 😂

I and my siblings saved up our food allowance so we can buy one. But when we got there to price it the amount still wasn’t enough 😂. We got so sad but still determined.

Then on our way back home, my brother saw half-blown firecrackers on the floor and then we picked it to make it a sample. There is still some rope attached to it and we felt it should work out perfectly fine. We got home and showed it to grandma, then she told us to be careful with it. 😂 It’s time to light our first firecrackers 🧨, we covered it up in a heap of sand and left the rope outside, we got matches and tried to light up the rope.

Immediately we put fire on the rope while we were all focused on it if it would sound or it was just a fake. We heard a big bang 💥💥 and the sand scattered everywhere. It was the last sound of the five sound firecrackers. Though we were still scrubbing our eyes trying to see each other we still kept laughing 😂 and celebrating the successful bang 😂.

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

©Adeleye

11:00pm Monday, 13th December 2021.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE 👋 BUT SEE YOU AGAIN

6
$ 4.03
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 5
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤩. Seen and I so much appreciate. 😝 My crush 😻 ma’am 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typical Nigerian! Blowing bangers were the most participated events during Christmas period back then at home. 1 round, 2rounds, 3rounds, and the 6rounds that sound like a bomb💥. The crossover night is always a competitive one when it comes to firecrackers 🤸🤸🤸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember inserting powders of similar explosives into the aluminum tube and igniting the fuse. It had exploded almost like a handmade bomb and the aluminum tube had burst open and I was only 10 years old. I think about the risk I took today and I wonder how I was able to take the risk that was funny to me that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You remind me of childhood, there is someone who buys me and my siblings then. We go on blowing everywhere up till we exhaust what we have.

The woman death is something weird, I feel bad about it and may her soul rest in perfect peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really miss those days, by this time our houses would have been filled up with fire crackers what will call bangers. And I'm sure new dresses would be planning to land in our house, but now we've grown up and we don't do such again

$ 0.00
2 years ago