Random questions on relationship

10 47
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Good day everyone

Today is another great day to appreciate our existence. We live to see another beautiful day on the earth's surface. It's not by our power but by the grace of God.

Yesterday was a bit stressful, I had to do a lot of up and down. Trying to get my NYSC registration done ASAP. I have been finding it hard to engage with posts and also in the comments section because whenever I get back home I am always tired, so most of the time I just go to bed and sleep.

But I would sure try all my possible best to engage. Because engagement is surely the soul of any blogging platform. I am using this medium to appreciate everyone who in one way or the other has been engaging in my articles. Thank you so much.

I have made a promise and a target to be accomplished from the beginning of the month. Today is the 8th of October and this would be my seventh article for the month. I already missed a day and that's yesterday 😭. I just hope I can accomplish the rest by the end of the month. I would always try my best. I pray God helps me.

While reading through some random post on noise cash. I came across a post on the read cash community by @Micontingsabit she said she loves to take random questions. Hahaha. And she made her post on it which you can surely find here.

Click on image to take you to the source

So I got interested in it and decided to make an entry on it. I checked her article and saw she already answered some random questions about parents but since I am not a parent yet I decided to opt for random questions on a relationship by @buraryang1892 Is it worth fighting for? Random questions on a relationship


Your partner hides your photo on social media, is it okay for you?.

Things can happen that way if she wishes to hide my photos on social media. She could just have them saved and not for public purposes. So I see nothing bad in this.

Is it considered one-sided if your partner is not 100%open to you?.

Hmmm. This is getting serious. If my partner could not pay 100% to me then who would she pay it to?. It might not have to be a 100% because everyone surely has some other things to do with their lives. But to me in a relationship, there should be at least more than 70% attention in worst situations.

Just because it's your partner's social media account, you don't have any rights on it?

Haha. I have seen a lot of family relationships break because of these and even some go to the point of collapsing just because of these social media issues. I would say it is right to check on one's partner's social media but it's better off to avoid it.
There is a case whereby a wife checked on her husband's social media and saw his chat with another lady who seem to be his new boss at work but she was trying to seduce him but he wasn't paying any attention. So his wife saw this on his account and called the woman to blast her to leave her husband alone. After doing this her husband realized that she almost sacked him the following day. She told him what his wife did. Then he went home to ask his wife about it. She admitted and it almost led to a divorce but was later settled by the family members. She learned her lesson.

How can you explain privacy in a relationship?

In as much as one gets into a relationship, there is no such thing as privacy anymore, besides you both are already together as one. There is no privacy between you both but there should be privacy to anything that happens in both of their lives to the outside world.

You opened your partner's social media once, is it okay that your partner changed her/his login right ahead

It's okay for her if she wishes to. But for me, I can't. I see such a relationship lacking love and trust. If there is trust in a relationship nothing should be hidden among both partners.

Is this type of relationship already a toxic one?

It's already getting toxic because they are already lacking some virtues that should be present in their relationship.

Is it still worth fighting for if you already tried your best in your relationship

Hmmm. I would say it's worth fighting for. If it's still a one-sided love relationship. But if there is no love from both ends then there is nothing worth fighting for.

When can you say that it is over?? Does this type of relationship need to end now?.

Like I said above, if there is no love from both ends then it's not worth it. It should probably come to an end.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN 👋👋👋

Header image source

5
$ 6.54
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.05 from @fiyyahhewit
+ 6
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

I came here because of Maryjacy's article.

Anyway, I agree with you about being open to your partner in everything. I believe that telling your partner about whatever you do or planning to do would be great practice to prevent misunderstanding but if it's about surprising him/her, one should keep it hidden first in order not to spoil a huge surprise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much for stopping by my dear friend. I appreciate

And you said it about relationship. There are a lot to be put in place and a lot of sacrifice to be made.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According this queation “You opened your partner's social media once, is it okay that your partner changed her/his login right ahead" I don't think there's nothing wrong checking out your partner social media but it also give rise to another question don't you trust your partner? And if you do. So why checking out his social media?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really true 😆

But I think I said it had caused a lot of problems to families. So it rather safe not to check than checking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why my partner should be keeping any privacy for me, that means he's not Truthful to me.
Allowing me to know the password to his phone is nothing, even if I should know it I will not even try reading the chats or any messages, because there's no how I will not see anything that will cause misunderstood, it is better to stay off...lol

And in a situation where I'm experiencing one sided love, what I'm I still wasting my time for, is better to let go. Though might SEEMS difficult but that's just the best thing to do, because if you keep on persisting, it will look like you're forcing yourself on the person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wise words from the Wonder Woman of our time Hahaha. You said it all

Relationship should be handled with care and we should also make sure to know the steps we decide to take. The decision we make would determine the strength of our relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rightly said !!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give ourselves a round of applause

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this, I like your opinion because no one is perfect with a relationship. Even the best marriage counselors have failed in their relationships

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure. Marriage requires a lot of things and sacrifices to be put in place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago