Laziness and procrastination in my veins

7 28
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: My day

Hi all Readcash families

Today is Thursday. The 13th day of the first month in the year 2022. If I am not mistaken this should be my 13th article out of 365 articles for this year 😂. I think I have gone farther than expected. I haven’t even got to ¼ of my journey but I have already begun to feel lazy.

I am not so sure if there is some kind of injection for someone to work hard and remain much active or maybe some drugs to use. But one thing I realized is that laziness comes from loneliness and laziness results in procrastination. That’s how I would take my theory: Loneliness - Laziness - Procrastination.

I have found myself so lonely for days now. Just a little bit of activities to be done. No one to share my thoughts and experience with. And I am that kind of person who always loves competing with people just to remain up and active. So when there is no competitor I might be left with no option but to relax and relent. This could be what has resulted in my laziness.

Though not that I am fully lazy, just that I take most of my time sleeping. And I began to grow fond of it. So whenever I feel like doing something better I feel like this is not the right time to do it. I should be sleeping now not doing anything and that's how I continue to sleep and sleep. By the time I would wake up I might not have the time to do them anymore because other things should be done by that time.

What is Laziness?

Laziness is the quality of being unwilling to work or use energy; idleness.

Wikipedia

Just like the definition has it to be as a result of idleness and being idle is what results in laziness. So everything in life has its advantages and disadvantages. But I would be looking more into the consequences of laziness

It lowers self-esteem

Laziness makes one lose more confidence in oneself. When you think you can’t do it, meanwhile you never even gave it a trial but you already concluded that if you could do it then something might happen. Having lower self-esteem reduces one’s morale to do more and also makes one lose self-respect.

It hinders positive recognition by others

In a society where there is the presence of lazy people, they are mostly being judged instantly and also pushed away and counted as unworthy.

Lack of discipline

Lazy ones are known to be lacking discipline because they prefer to run from anything that seems hard or uncomfortable to them. They would always want everything to come so easy and faster. Instead of them facing the difficulty and making sure they combat it by creating a comfort zone for themselves.

Destroys good habit

Most times when we get too lazy we tend to lose some of our good ways of doing things. For example, someone who is used to taking his bath twice a day gets lazy, then they begin to reduce it to once a day and at most maybe thrice a week. This looks so funny but kinda the reality. There is a friend of mine during our school days who is always lazy but not to the extent of missing out on class notes. Gradually he began to create spaces between his notes and omit some topics till he stopped writing notes in the class. And he never did till we were out of school. Laziness should be fought to make sure we avoid missing out on what is to be done for our good.

Conclusion

This article should have been published in the morning but laziness made me delay it till now. I am also trying to fight it over and I did for today so tomorrow should be different 😂.

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

©Adeleye

03:56 pm Thursday, 13th January 2022

IT IS NOT GOODBYE 👋 BUT SEE YOU AGAIN

8
$ 2.98
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 6
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: My day

Comments

These past few days, i am feeling it too. I'm not that active in both platforms...Though you felt the laziness in you, you are still able to publish 13 articles, that's good. Keep going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness is never the way because eventually, you will meet yourself battling with what you avoided in the first place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same way too sometimes, especially when I don’t have paid job at hand, I find it hard to open my laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness and procrastination eat all my time. There's not a day in the week that I will not feel lazy, resulting in being very unproductive. I am trying to strengthen my mentality and not think about procrastination so I could keep on going to whatever goals I'm trying to reach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with your theory of Loneliness - Laziness - Procrastination. We should avoid being lazy and should try to do our work on time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i always try as much as possible to do what i had to do, no matter how weak i could be, unless that thing is not necessary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mc Yusuf. You are not lazy at all. You are just too articulate. 13th Article just too super. You are heading towards 365 targets. Continue to be consistence and persistent. Allow your effective mental attitude to be carrying you forward. You have a very determined character to be great. Yours Sincerely. I I like your ability and variability to move forward. Kindly dont ever think you are lazy. ooooh. You are too much. I envy you. Keep on shining. Thanks greatly for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago