A world without books

7 32
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Hi everyone on Readcash

How was your night and hope everything is going fine as anticipated? It's the weekend again today and we just have to keep appreciating our existence on the earth's surface. Today is Saturday and the last day of the week. How have you spent your past days of the week? Good? Bad? Amazing?. It’s all a choice for us to make so let’s just make sure we live the best out of our short existence on the surface.

Yesterday was a bit stressful for me, we had to attend our monthly clearance. It’s my first time attending it this year for the month of January. So I found it was nice seeing friends this new year and gisting. but when I got home was when I started feeling the pains all over my body. I was forced to get something to eat and take my rest. By God's grace this morning I felt better again.

While checking my mail today I came across another biweekly prompt word by Shadows publishing. And I found them interesting so I decided to opt-in for one to see if I could pen down something. Yeah, the topic to write on is all about “A world 🌍 without books 📖”. Let’s just imagine a world without books. Many things in the world have changed through books. So I would say the book itself has a lot to do in our general and individual lives.

A world without books would bring diversity in beliefs, if we take a look at the world we are in today and the diversity in religious worship. We realized there might be some kind of misunderstanding by some people in the revelations sent to them. I realized that apart from the inter-religious intolerance between several religions it also happens that each religion has its own diversity too which is mainly because of the different way our religious head preached the word of God to us thereby creating different beliefs among ourselves even as one religion. If not for the holy books that have shown the true and clear revelation where people would have to turn back to for guidance then everyone would just have brought their own revelation from their heads. So I would say books play a huge role when it comes to religious beliefs.

Another interesting part about books is the fact that there would be no difference between us. Books made a huge gap between the literate and the illiterate. This difference is what gives the literate opportunities to become richer and gain more power over the illiterate who never knew how to read or write. Literacy skill is what made a difference between the higher-ups and the commoners. So I would say those that are opportune to read books are mostly the ones with upper hands in the society. And the more they read the more they know.

Books are one thing that brings pleasure especially to the bookworms that can’t do a day without reading. I have a cousin who loves to read storybooks and can do anything just to get that book from you. She loves reading and it became a part of her. If the world could be that one without books then I am sure it would become a hard time for people like that to survive the test of time.

Everything in life has its own advantages and disadvantages too. So do books too. Every time I think about reading books especially for tests and exams 😂 I would always think of who brought about the idea of writing them. Only students can relate to a life where they won’t have to read because of exams but to read just to understand. One of our lecturers once said to us that Exams are the only thing that can handle a student’s stubbornness. And that’s true because we all created that exam phobia for ourselves thinking that it is the foundation to our success in life.

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

©Adeleye

12:55pm Saturday, 8th January 2022.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE 👋 BUT SEE YOU AGAIN.

8
$ 3.65
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

You inspired me to write something on this and I would do that soon. To me, reading for exam is a hell stuff but when it comes to reading for pleasure, omo, I am in for it. It´s so true that reading enlightens us and help our horizons too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading is truly fun. and you are right about the advantages. I read your article and I enjoyed it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some words shouldn't be told to people directly and they are written in books for few to read and understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks another importance of books. Restrictions to some set of people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for book, look at where it has brought us especially via the educational sectors. Book has disadvantages too but the advantages are much more compared to the disadvantages

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea. Much more than the disadvantages. Books are inevitable in our lives especially the confused world we live in today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A world without books is a brutal world full of ignorance. It is a barbaric state full of retrogression. To live without books amount to be in a darkness without light. How can you access information ? How do you interact with people from other clime ? How do you refresh your brain ? So many questions come to mind. Am aligned to your submission. Your write - up is great. Thanks for sharing this with us. Keep moving you get there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago