Days are numbered 123…

7 44
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Hi everyone

Been a long time here on the platform and I would make sure to make myself available again. It’s been a hectic week for me. But by the grace of God we continue to strive forward.

It’s been said that a journey of a thousand miles begins with the right step. The right step at the right time makes a beautiful and amazing journey.

Just like yesterday.

Only if the egg has not been hatched would the chick 🐣 never develop. It’s been a great journey right from my days at elementary school to date. It’s never by my power or might but by the grace of the lord. I would always continue to appreciate him for all he has done in my life.

It was a delay, not denial.

I could remember well when I got admitted to the university of my choice. It’s been over three years since I have been seeking admission into the university. It was indeed something so serious because it is obvious that the occurrence of peer pressure is bound to occur. When you would have to see your friends pack their luggage and make their way into the university of their choice. Come to think of the social media impressions too. Only a smart one can hold for long. Most of the time I have the energy to do better and at times I feel depressed. But when I look at those that had more qualifications than I am and are still yet to make it into the university. I would always have a reason to do more.

Life ain’t easy. We just have to fight through the struggle. In the 12th month of the year 2015. It was like a breakthrough for me as I was so happy that every day I have been dreaming to find my way to this very university. It was indeed a pleasure to gain admission and become a student after so many years. It was a late admission so I had to pack up my load in no time and find a way out into the schooling process. I thought schooling was easy because of the mufti we wear and also not putting on socks and also having free time from home chores and gaining that freedom of our own.

Little did I know that the stress of even making it to the university is nothing compared to home chores. 😂. When you have to run up and down from one lecture hall to another, receive three hours of lectures while standing on your feet, run about for registration and the like, days when you would not have something to eat but no choice but to go to classes.

It’s been a blessing.

Delayed but not denied. We kept on moving up the stairs gradually, then I realized the saying ‘journey of a thousand miles begins with the right step’. And yeah, my journey began. I passed through the five years in the university and an additional year of coronavirus too. Yet it ended with a successful story.

Days are numbered

Just like the title, our days are indeed numbered even our breaths in life are numbered. You can’t live past your time. Instead, what would happen would surely happen when the time comes. We can’t change what has happened no matter how much we cry. So it’s great to have the best of times together with loved ones while it lasts.

Countdown to my last paper

Yeah, we have been writing and writing after a lot of reading day in day out. It wasn’t easy, how interesting would schooling be if we were just to attend classes and then go home after the session ends, it would have been better and I would even want to continue attending school, but exams are the only thing that can calm a student down since we never know the outcome of our result would be. It’s been said that the only thing capable of curtailing a student is examination. And I am grateful to the almighty God for the success. I have written almost 93+ courses in 10 semesters and 5 academic years.

Finally!, straight out of school. A graduate!!!! Yeah!!

Click to direct to image source 

Waaaaaaawwwwwwuuuuuuu!!! 👩‍🎓


It’s been a long journey so far. Through thick and thin, the ups and downs, but yeah, it was a journey. Finally, on the 23rd of October, I made my way out of the university and became a fresh graduate.

Prayer and conclusion

Now that we got our certificates, we pray to the Almighty God to continue to spare our lives and make our certificates a beginning to greater heights and accomplishments.

There is much to say about the country and its job opportunities. We would always have to struggle hard to make a living and there is low or no employment. Rather it’s better to be self-employed than to keep ourselves out there seeking some white-collar job that is indeed not available for us.

Prayer should be our sword and the key to open all doors, it should be our guide and your way. It should always become a part of us. We have to pray like we don’t know how to work. then work like we don’t know how to pray.


To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

Please don't forget to follow McYusuff on noisecash. Don't forget the "double f" or you follow up with the link below. 
https://noise.cash/u/McYusuff

09:14 am Wednesday, 27th October 2021

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN 👋👋👋

Header image source

9
$ 4.09
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 6
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

Final exams are the worst because it comes when the bag of rice is empty, unless you're a y*hoo boy. Lol🤣. Congratulations bro, it's a new phase. Meanwhile, drop graduation Giveaway on your next Article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

93+ courses. Wait! Can you tell me five of the courses you did in 100level first semester? 😄😄😄 My friend asked me this same question some days ago and I just kept laughing because I was only able to give her two out of 12 courses in first and second semester 🤣🤣🤣

Congratulations to you and I am so happy you came out successfully after six years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delay is not denial, as long as he's we keep pushing on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is your course where you graduated? I guess that your graduation would be a memorable if you'll graduate face to face. Nonetheless, let's stoll be thankful on the milestone you have. Congratulations hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, this calls for a huge celebration. I'm glad you made it, your remaining journey will be filled with grace and favour..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your passing out!! School can be stressful. Thank God you made it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations brother, I am excited about your success.

Nigerian school can drain the last blood out of you, I am wishing you success out of the school. The God that has seen you through those times will never forsake you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago