Camp life.

7 33
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Hi everyone.

It’s been days since I came online. I have not been very active for some weeks to our convocation ceremony. It was indeed a success and a blessed one for us all. I was so happy because it was just another great day of life. I have been anticipating graduation right from my days at elementary school. When I do see some of our seniors passing out of school I would always feel like when is it going to be my turn? Am I going to get to this stage? When would it be? What year? How old would I be by then? But here I am today making my way out of the higher institutions. Just like yesterday. I give thanks to the almighty God for everything.

Today is another gray Friday on the earth's surface. We are close to the weekends as usual. And I urge us to make sure we have a nice time with families and friends. One thing we are to know is the fact that the moments we spend together today would surely become a memory tomorrow. Good or bad, whichever you do today would surely haunt you down tomorrow.

Yeah, I think I had enough of the story and I should get back to the real deal for the day.

Camp life.

Day 1.

Journey To Ebonyi state.

It was a great journey down to Ebonyi state. We planned to leave the car pack as early as 7:00 am pst because it is a long journey and most of us traveling are students so we booked our tickets some days before our journey. We went to the park and made inquiries on how their buses looked and what time of movement we were to take off. We paid for a whole bus which should carry at least 15 passengers. We secured the bus already so we can get on our journey as soon as possible. It was the D-day and we kicked off.

The funniest thing I realized that day was the fact that we were the first to kick off but we encountered a strange driver and his strange bus. We were bothered at first and tried to complain to the manager about the neatness of his bus but the manager said, if you can’t get on the bus then you are going nowhere because there is no other bus again. 😂.

We had no choice but to opt-in immediately. Which we later regretted. We kicked off before any other bus and we but our driver is fully drunk 😵 🥴. We move on.

On the way

The road was cool as we journeyed from Kwara to Ekiti state and we all had a nice trip through the cities. Ekiti is so much beautiful with lots of hilly and the Rocky Mountains, cool weather, and a tropical 🌴 area too. We passed Ekiti state and got to the border of Ekiti and Kogi state. At this point, we were already exhausted and tired. Most felt hungry. It isn’t easy to sit for hours and it is already past lunchtime. We spent almost 6hours already and we never even got to one-quarter of our destination. The driver promised us to stop by a food canteen for us to have lunch before we continue our journey.

Image from my device camera

At the food canteen.

Wow! We were all happy to drop and stretch our bodies. Then our driver went to his corner to have something for himself and we also went our way to get something.

We branched into a bread and egg store. After buying the bread 🥖 and fried egg then I took my first bite of it, I chewed it for about 10 minutes as I find it hard to swallow. I would have thrown it away but I am so much hungry 🤤. I lost 😞 appetite. The bread was not freshly made and was so hard. I just had to manage it for the journey to continue.

Yeah, this is where I would have to stop for today and bring more gist some other day. My journey to the east was so amazing.

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

Please don't forget to follow McYusuff on noisecash. Don't forget the "double f" or you follow up with the link below. 
https://noise.cash/u/McYusuff

02:40 am Saturday, 30th October 2021

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN 👋👋👋

Header image from my device camera

5
$ 1.78
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Maryjacy
+ 3
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats on your graduation and also your journey to ebonyi state.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I travelled to Lagos from my state four 10 hours straight, I lost interest in long distance journey.

Have fun in camp and enjoy to the fullest. Ebonyi, right? That means you'll have much of yorubas and hausas. Especially those fine tall hausa ladies. Hahah. Congratulations bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations again bro stay safe oh and enjoy camp 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please, keep us updated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly want to try camping with friends but it never happens, so sad. I must say that you enjoyed your time during your camp days. I know it is tiring but it's a great journey. Keep us posted on your next camp episodes. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Entring a bad bus can be so annoying and it will always take for it to get to its destination, not always fast as a bus in good condition..

Wow! So you're posted to Ebonyi State, that pretty cool but the journey can be so tiring, the distance is just like you're moving out of the country, hehehehe.

So hope your enjoyed your stay over there, I can't wait to listen to more of your experience in Ebonyi state 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been camping like this. I only had one experience in college but that was only one night and two days. I wasn't contented 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago