With BCH For Remittances I Could Sale My Farm Produce Abroad.

33 391

I’m willing to accept BCH a means of payment for my farm produce.

Hello friends, I think it’ll be nice that I start with my lockdown experience and updates.

If you’ve been following my blog posts, you’ll notice that there was a time I came up with a way out for Africans to escape the sting of Coronavirus and sudden economic meltdown through farming; in my post, I mentioned that spending time working at the farm could serve a good way of social distancing while the farm produce at the end of the day will as well boost their earnings and provide food for poor families and farmers.

I didn’t stop at putting up a post, I went straight to put all my speculations into experiment and the outcome is unbelievable.

We paused the construction of our proposed BCH House Nigeria due to lockdown.

We paused for a while in raising the proposed Bitcoin Cash House Nigeria for a while due to inability to buy materials from the markets since all the market were closed.

We didn’t fold our hands, we re-strategized, since we couldn’t even buy blocks from the block industry, we decided to mold blocks manually.

Home made blocks for the proposed BCH House Nigeria

As the lockdown hit Nigeria, I found it hard to even see builders, luckily I found one bricklayer who later agreed to come and mold at the site.

We started molding with few bags of remaining cement which would have wasted.

Mold used for home made blocks

We’re keeping the blocks to continue with house when things stabilize again and lockdown lifts and markets reopened.

How I turned compound into a garden during lockdown

Planting vegetables inside the foundation pending lockdown lifting

Hope you’re familiar with this place especially if you’ve been following the African BCH updates. We decided to put some vegetables in the compound and the foundations of proposed BCH House Nigeria to keep us busy as we wait for lockdown lifting.

The gardening is doing wonderfully well, you can also see the picture of the garden after few weeks of planting those corn.

Maize doing marvelously well inside my compound

My perception of farming has changed positively.

I started my farming this year with just 2 plots of lands I purchased which are close to my compound, in them, I have mixed crops, I’ll detail everything later in this blog post.

I’m taking my local farming activities to International farming standards and as full business.

I leased a hectare of land for maize plantation. At this time, it’s no longer for my consumption. Nigeria is a huge market considering the country size and population which farmers like me can take advantage of.

My experience inside my maize farm today.

I made a ladder in the farm with natural available materials to enable me prune trees in my new maize farm.

5 meters long ladder made with sticks and poles right inside the farm

Working inside the jungle could warrant one tasking his or her brain when need arises and one finds out that he/she doesn’t have another option than to start building something out from any available tools and materials, that’s exactly my experience today at my new maize farm.

I need to prune trees there to enable sun to penetrate well to my maize farm. When I got to the farm, I noticed that I can not climb some of the trees without a ladder. Going to the town or back to the house would warrant destabilizing work of the day considering the distance and money involved; assuming I was to go for a longer ladder since the one at home isn’t long enough.

I decided to make a ladder immediately inside my farm and the result came out fantastic.

Let’s look at the materials and tools that helped me achieve my goal.

A hammer 🔨, a plier, some binding-wires, and poles from trees I already pruned.

I was able to construct a ladder of about 5 meters long which helped me a lot in the farm.

Climbing to some is very challenging but in my case, I’m good in climbing trees. It’s basic in Africa for most farmers. I wanted to call for laborers but we could not arrive at a price considering the amount I budgeted for that, therefore I decided to help myself and save the day.

After pruning the tree

The picture here is the same picture I showed you at the beginning but here was after the pruning of this particular tree.

I’m glad that Read.cash and BCH could help us to project what we’re up to around the world. Few days back one of my uncles abroad who reads my articles got interested in farming and have decided to partner with me in the next farming season. He agreed to sponsor it from Italy while I bring the expertise and farm in Nigeria. He lamented on the impact of Coronavirus to their job in Italy which was why we’re adjourning this proposal to the next farming season.

My conversation with cousin overseas who is interested in my farming business plan

The above is a screenshot of part of my WhatsApp discussions with him concerning agriculture and using BCH for remittances and in place of international fund transfers.

My farming experience this year due to covid-19 lockdown has totally changed my perception about farming.

I’m even thinking of metamorphosing my farming career into green-house farming to enable me generate all season produce as well as raising quality farm produce that will meet International requirement and standards.

The picture above is a view of my maize farm where I worked today. I took the picture from the top of a tall tree. Are you scared about the height and how I managed snapping the pictures 😆😆? Don’t worry I was careful; just that I wanted my friends to have a feel of what it’s like to farm in Africa.

We’re investing around $1000 into this hectare of land for maize, maybe cassava and melon may be added.

We’re looking at generating around $5000 from the hectare which, if it works as planned, we may increase our production capacity by taking up two or more hectares of farmland by next farming season if the giver of life permits.

BCH as a mode of selling my farm produce to International communities

My projection is that when I’ve been able to establish my farming business to meet the international standards; by applying greenhouse plantation, etc. then I could utilize the power of BCH as mode of exchange to my products and services. I’ve started telling my friends abroad about the benefit of utilizing BCH for remittances and a fantastic way of sending funds home.

Okay, before I lift my fingers off my keyboard ⌨️, let me quickly show you my little yam farm where I have a mixture of maize, cassava, yam, okra, and other vegetables.

The farm is doing well so far, and I am expecting to harvest corn 🌽 in a month time. Traditionally, our people love roasted corn. Some of business men and women who are into the business has started making order for fresh corn from our farm. It’s also awesome that my country Nigeria has emerged a huge market that any serious folk can utilize for good profits.

Please keep safe and be ready for more updates from me. Please you can ask me some related questions in maize farming. I may help with some answers based on my personal experience in my environment.

I’m still your friend Max.

14
$ 33.54
$ 10.00 from @huckfinne
$ 9.00 from @Marco
$ 5.00 from @Nath_Swerve
+ 7
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty

Comments

Great article and i like this information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazong. Inspirational any people thanks!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thanks for coming around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Max, this is inspirational, thank you.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thanks a lot Nath, your support and encouragement are appreciated. I’m happy for the time you spent reading my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic, hope you succeed!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I appreciate your wishes and support dear Marco. It’ll go well as long as I apply the principles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

eow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the lockdown didn't stop you instead you did a lot of great things. very nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Soon, cryptocurremcies will be a new normal to the market. Instead of bills and coins, cryptocurrencies wilk be the payment and accepted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you're awesome sir :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is awesome! This is exactly what is called mass adoption! From the grass roots level. I'm assuming you're in Nigeria and will only deliver locally?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep up the good work. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you have done great things ,, try more wow bah valo lagsa আপনি এতো পোস্ট দিয়ে কত টাকা ইনকাম কররছেন ঐকটু রিপ্লাই ধিও

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Extraordinary! You are a role model! Greetings and my respects friend. From Venezuela, God bless you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice pictures, awesome to see how things are done in other countries. You definately seem to be very handy and have good construction skills. Good read, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

such a nice article . i had learn something new about farming. it is looks dificult tho. great job well done. keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the most exciting post I've read ever on read.cash, EVER. Thank you for sharing it. You are a real builder and survivor. I am totally in awe. We've talked already yesterday, let's see how we can boost your efforts and expand it even more. Kudos!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I have to agree, very captivating and interesting. It must be very hard to get materials there, but he did an excellent job molding the blocks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am delighted with your progress and the expectations of success on your farm for you and your family, congratulations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need to start accepting different forms of payments because many people are investing in cryptocurrency and digital money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What! So amazing bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is appreciated. When it comes to international business you need to factor in a lot of considerations among which is the volatility of BCH. Your products are not digital products, hence you can't beat volatility as well as inflation rate. These are the products you need to export in which exchange rates are not stable. Also, BCH volatility is progressive. So how do you take care of this factor. Instead, I will advise you to shift to digital products which people can easily buy online with BCH and you deliver online as well. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What if he utilizes Bitcoin Cash by transferring everything in USDH (US-dollar stablecoin) it would be just as easy, but stable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like the idea that you are willing to sell your farm produces for BCH! personally i've never heard of anything similar. If everything works well the BCH will be very famous in your region thanks to you! I wish you good luck with what you are planning!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really good. I have seen many people doing that and accepting payments in crypto. This is future guys. Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not really familiar with your articles but this one got me. This is a great initiative and I pray your dreams come true. I will like to know which part of the country you are building the BCH house, I'm also from Nigeria

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will promote the use BCH. It's a nice idea, I think it should be encouraged even more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your writing style is very different. Thanks a lot for sharing this. I think you write again. I salute this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your topic is really unique. I read your topic. I appreciate it. Thank you so much for sharing. I am also waiting for update from you. Hopefully you also share update with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK. You seem very hard working Guy I love your article. I love your enthusiasm about your occupation And I love your Farm produce. Where are You located

$ 0.00
3 years ago