Why I write

10 36
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Date: June 24, 2022

I sat in my chair every day for the previous month, put my hands on the computer, and wrote a new piece. Post after post follows. Every day after that. There are now over 30 articles and counting.

Why do I do it every day? What draws me back to this habit?

  • Yes, I write just for me. (Usually, if you read an article that seems like advice, it reminds me to do something more frequently.)

  • Yes, I write in order to receive criticism, learn more, and clarify my opinions. (Write about anything that makes you perplexed or inquisitive.)

  • And, yeah, I write to make money. (The money I earn here will shortly be used to finance my little business.)

However, the more I do it, the more I view writing as a type of leadership.

Not only that, but writing is leadership on a grand scale. I've realized that if I'm serious about creating an effect with my work, helping as many people as possible, and making a modest difference in my part of the world – writing will take my work and ideas further than anything else.

So I am gonna answer this question.

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

Why I write....

I see that writing is like leadership. By looking at this article. There isn't much to it. It is just a few words on a page.

But these words can be read by anyone, anywhere. Like in my past article it reach 414 views. I can't imagine where or what country did my article reach. The Americans may read this in the United States, or maybe happy citizens of Denmark are reading this or someware dangerous like Iraq, or maybe this will be read by a famous people with unique name on it. 

But wherever I am and wherever you are, we are connecting because I sat down and wrote these words, and you're reading them. That's amazing if you think about it

However, and this is the whole purpose of this piece, these words may I want to SHARE.

I didn't have the confidence to share my work for nearly a year. In a confidential document, I wrote. I played it safe, hoping to protect my remarks from criticism and censure. I eventually determined that it was more essential to contribute to the world than to shield myself from criticism. I began to consider being a writer as a means of becoming a leader by standing up for what I believed in, expressing my goal, and gathering those who shared my beliefs.

We all have words within us that have the ability to transform the world, to entertain and thrill, to teach and develop, but these words can only be unleashed when they are shared. That is why I write every day and why I feel the world needs more individuals to have the bravery to publish their work.

Please share your work. Please share your writing. Make it well known. Find a means to lead at a large scale.


9
$ 10.63
$ 10.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Winx1988
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 4
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

I write for money - medyo mahirap na to earn money nowadays and kahit you earn good the bills are stacking and humahabol sila. Adulting life is hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww grabe naman sa dangerous place like Iraq hahaha. Hindi naman lahat hehe .

Btw, I write because of money and to express my expressive mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there! Nice to meet you. For me, I write for my future goals personally, and to extend my gratitude towards my Aeta students that are in need, particularly with food, school supplies and etc.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I write because I need other outlet for my feelings, I want to share, gain friends online and of course to earn. Good luck to your future business!! 🫰🫰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We have different reasons talaga why we are writing. As for me it's for my self expression and also to share my experiences in life.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

for me honestly, i write because i need some money for my future bike. i am saving money as much as possible so that i can buy a new bike. but i am learning here too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohh nice! You have a motivation to write. Goodluck, I hope you can buy soon your dream bike.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like with what you said here in your post that your willing to receive criticism. It also helps us to grow and enhance more our ideas in blogging.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah we just need to accept the opinion of others in order to grow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also write to express my feelings. I write to tell the world how I feel about a particular thing. Writing is one of my favorite activities because it helps me to pour out my mind into a book and a paper. I love writing as much as you do😊. Enjoy your day

$ 0.01
1 year ago