What a noisy world!

42 58
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

There are noise that I want to hear and there are also noise that freaks me out and eventually make me annoyed. The noise that I can bear to hear are the noise from a disco party, the noise when you make a toast out of the shot glasses, music, and drunk friends. Looks like I can't hide my party girl side. But yeah, those noise are bearable. Actually I am used to hearing noise before because our home is just along the highway and we have a karaoke rental at home. I guess everything has changed when I entered the stage of 20's. I'm getting old and matured.

As I write my article, I am not in my best mood because the noise from the neighbors are too loud. They're having a birthday party there and the visitors are singing in the karaoke from the afternoon until now. There are few who sing well but most of them sounds like they got toothache. They somehow let me lose my focus for I laugh whenever they're out of tune like really really out of tune. And if there's someone who sings well, my mind will automatically sing the lyrics. Like now, someone with a good voice is singing "Ordinary Song." This song is one of my favorites so I can't avoid to stop for a while, sing and reminisce memories that will suit to the song's content. I feel like my mind can play a music video if it has a projector. Lol. Whatever, I still find it noisy.

By the way, the neighbor who has his birthday today invited me for dinner just a while ago. I went there because they're karaoke session was paused during the dinner time. I was too hungry and lazy to prepare something to eat so I went there. Haha! I ate some kakanin, pansit, menudo and cake. Their food tastes good and of course I was also able to drink coke, finally. I can't have coke in my boyfriend's house thus, one glass of coke is a joy for me. I guess going there to eat is a wise decision. What do you think?

After eating, the host or the birthday celebrant told me to eat again but I refused since my stomach is bloating already. I went home after a short conversation with them.

Now I am here in my room, lying and hugging my pillows. Still, I can hear the noise coming from the ones singing. What can I do? I should let them be as an exchange for the invitation. Lol.

What a noisy world!

Last night, I was also not in the mood since one of the group chats I am in kept on popping. I have the choice to mute my phone but I can't do it since I am also waiting for an update of my job application. People there in the group chat are restless since some of them already received a call from the Department of Education. Meaning, they're already hired and got a teaching position. I am happy for them but I can't avoid to think of my turn. I mean when can I receive a call? Would I be hired this year? My future has been going on my mind lately but who doesn't? To make myself feel good, I just keep in mind that if it's meant for me, then God will give it to me. If I will not be hired this year, then it's not my time...yet. In this way, my mind will be at peace.

But, it's still a noisy world.

I hate to say this, but as of the moment, my boyfriend is now there at neighbor's house and currently singing in the karaoke. Lol. He's singing the song I picked for him to sing during our first karaoke bonding together. I think that was last December. Time flies so fast that it's almost a year already since we have our first karaoke together. Though there are parts that he's out of tune, still I love to hear it because it's one of my favorite songs -- "Ikay Lamang" by Silent Sanctuary.

Oh, I need to leave it here since my friends are coming over and I need to prepare something for them. Please have your dinner too! Don't mind the noise around, pips!

And one thing, can you also help me support/welcome my sister? She joined read.cash 3 days now. She needs our opinion and suggestions for her to be successful in here just like you guys. Her username is @Lovelyfaith. Thank you very much!


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image is mine

Ciao! ❤️

20
$ 8.54
$ 8.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Niazi420
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
+ 12
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Muy bien tu articulo. El ruido te hace apreciar el silencio y en contraparte a esto te diria trabaja duro en silencio y deja que tu exito haga todo el ruido, como lo hicistes con este articulo. Que de mas esta decirte que me encanto. Saludos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming handa ah hehe... Videoke panira daw sa klase sabi ng kapatid ko hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yass sis dami talaga kaya lang di ako kumain ng madami nakakahiya. Hahaha sabihin mo sa kapatid mo sis ipagpaliban muna ang klase. Videoke muna haha biro lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaurat tlga Yung maingay na videoke sa kapitbahay pero pwede Naman pagbigyan Kasi may okasyon at nabusog ka Naman hehe.

Welcome sa sister mo pala.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Salamat, ms. Yen. Yes po, pinagpasensyahan nalang kasi may okasyon naman at wala pa namang 9 pm. At, nabusog din ako 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy ang gulo ng ganyang situation lalo na Kong matahimik kang tao. World peace please:D natawa lang din ako sa parang may toothache kung kumanta. Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pa minsan2 lang din naman may nag vivideoke pag may okasyon lang. Hahaha! Yung iba nga sis parang kambing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite a day for you. Someimes I wish I could lend my pair of ears for some time. The only noise I like to hear is the one I make by myself haha... And yeah..the sound of good music and chirping birds also.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ughh, I like to hear that noise too. Good music and chirping birds. Heaven! Nice to see you here, Doc. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chirping of birds is music to the ears for me. Thanks for the welcome Ma'am.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate jud ko ani mem. Naa puy magvideoke diri among silingan nga pwera gaba laman pud ang mga tingog. Maglagot ko kay usahay kadlawn na mangundang.

Matawagan ra lagi ka ana mem. Same mo ni Moreno, nabalaka na pud sija kay wala pa daw sija natawagan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay sie pod kadlawon mem. Pwede diay? Basin way item sa ila lugar mem. localization bja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet you were noisy when your friends came round 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha you said it right sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I can imagine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite pud nako ng "Ordinary Song" sis pero wala jud koy talent sa pagkanta 😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieee naa na sis oy. Bahalag di sila ka angay sa ato tingog bsta mokanta jod ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha baga kog nawng sis basta makatagay daan saka mukanta, pero pag wala gani, d jud ko mukanta 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy day for you. But untill you enjoy the day, it's completely ok. Going to meet your sister. I think she needs the devil's attention.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, I enjoyed that day even though noisy neighbors are disturbing my peace. 😁 Yeah, she needs you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na. Ag ako kay mamugos man. Molubog pa jod sa sawg🙄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sample daw bi kapasar bas pbb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lord beke nemen😭🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So in the end you’ve joined the karaoke session sis, or maybe I was wrong. I like singing too, even though singing doesn’t like me😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, I joined but I did that only in my mind sis. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I guess everyone here on read cash is disturbed by their neighbours. Hehe, I was blessed when I was in home because I live in village and there is no sound of traffic and even neighbours but now i am in hostel so I am facing the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Neighbors are sometimes annoying lol. Oh, why? Are your neighbors in hostel do the videoke too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They do a lot of noise like they start singing and play loud music at late night time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel you, my neighbors are so noisy as always. Celebrating birthdays, drinking while enjoying the videoki. Sometimes I found the noise good, but most of the time, haha LOL how I wish during the moment electricity is out. HAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha so di nalaman mo kwentahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine the world without noise. I love to be a lovely noisy place where all life experiences are balanced.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uhm, yeah I like noise rather than silence too but not too much. Especially when i need to get the work done and I can't focus because of too much noise. Good evening, sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana sis nag take out kana din ng pagkain.. Hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha nakakahiya sis. Wala rin akong bulsa non 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...sabagay ako din nahihiya mag uwi kapag may ganyang mga kainan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan dahil sa post mo napa search ako sa playlist NG ikaw lang NG silent sanctuary.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe nagustuhan nyo po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really enjoying your day, have fun. Even when the 'noise is noisy' ,it's still part of what's making your day. @Lovelyfaith, you are specially welcome to this part of the world❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the noisy neighbors made my day lol. They invited me too so it's not bad ay all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I feel so warm

$ 0.00
2 years ago