Thank you, I'm sorry

62 67

I came into the point in my life where I couldn't move on with the things I did in the past. This isn't me. I am not like this before. My friends always say I am one of the toughest girl they know since they seldom see me cry and get affected with things. But things changed when someone came unexpectedly.

I never thought that this someone can be my karma from all the things I did before to my past relationships. I guess this is God's way of teaching me the lessons in life to appreciate everyone whose intentions are pure. This is also God's way of reminding me to not take people for granted, to not think of just my own advantage.

I have this one special person I can't forget since the day we parted ways. I never really thought that he will leave me this kind of impact because I thought he was just like everyone else that I can easily forget. And I was wrong. We've been together for just a short time but those are the times when I felt so me, my true self. Those are also the times when I felt so much love, genuine love but I didn't realize that not until he was away.

They were right. That you will start appreciating the person when they're no longer around. I want to talk to him so much but I don't have the courage to start a conversation even saying simple "hi." My emotions are still heavy and I want to let them out by writing here. This would be like an open letter for him and I do hope he will be able to read this. I don't know when or in what way but, I will just hope. Who knows this can reach him.

Dear Stevan,

I did not greet you just to tell you goodbye.

My hugs are not meant to make you feel like I left you when I can't be able to do so. I will always hold the promise of not letting you go, even just in my heart and mind and not by my side.

We did not made memories just to be forgotten during times when we will not be able to see each other. Though we can't be together, I still value those precious memories we once shared because those are the ones I can only go back for I cannot go back to you.

I'm sorry for those times when I lied to you and said I'm busy but then I was with friends though I know you want to spend the days with me because you need to go back at a certain time. I enjoyed being with friends and just left you being alone, waiting and believing and I am not doing any fault in our relationship. One time you saw me with someone and I told you that was just a friend and you believed me because you love me. I should have ended everything wrong and continue to choose the right ones with you.

I'm sorry if I said I want to sleep but then I would sneak out without you knowing. One time you came to me and I was still asleep. You woke me up and told me you smell a scent of liquor but then I refused and get mad though it's true. And you were the one who said sorry.

We went to a restaurant that time and I forgot to block someone on messenger. Someone sent me a message, a sweet one and you just stayed silent and calm like nothing happened. You gave the phone to me and I saw the message was already read. I told you that message was not for me it's for my board mate and you just nod your head and smiled. After a while, you said,

That's just a chat. It's fine but don't let me see the two of you together with my own eyes.

But even with those faults I made towards you, you still love me the same everyday. You spoiled me with everything I need especially with love. I promised to myself that I will change but then it turned out that I was just fooling myself. I still made the same mistake. I am so sorry.

I wanted to say I missed you, forgive me and don't go but there are things that can't be made again once shattered. There are damages we cannot mend.

And so I stepped away but I left a trail of regret because it was me who left and didn't came back.

You will always be my favorite milktea and food buddy.

You will always be my favorite shopping guide and my dearest driver when I want to go somewhere.

You will always be the warmest hug.

And if I will never really find my where my heart belongs, I hope God could at least give me someone who can tell me that I still matter despite the pieces of me scattered everywhere. And that my heart is still beating. It's fine if it's not romantic. I don't need someone who can just hold my hands and kiss me. I can live without those. I long for someone who can touch my soul and understand the reason behind my secrets especially my past.


Because of what I did, I thought I will never be worthy of love. That no one will love me truly. But then I realized I still have my family and above all, I have God with me. The love they have for me is beyond measure and I couldn't ask for more. Love can be found in many ways so don't see it just in one way.

To you out there who thinks you don't deserve love because you've been into failed relationships, do know that God has perfect timing to each of us and His decisions are very much just and right compared to ours.

"When the time is right, I, the Lord, will make it happen." -- Isiah 60:22

God's plan for us is unique and wonderful so don't rush. Trust God's timing for the right person is worth the wait.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

Lead image is edited from Canva

Photo is taken from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❤️

26
$ 10.68
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 17
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ouch why did I cry suddenly,,bakit ganito to ako yung nasaktan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala baka po nakarelate din kayo sa past relationships nyo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro nga talaga...sorang sakit din nung past ko eh aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. there are times in life when we focus on looking for love, and we throw ourselves into an affair. But it is the commitment to the person you say you love that must be sincere and open. If you have the same rhythm of life as before, and there is no maturity in the relationship, then the relationship does not last. one of the two gets tired and leaves the relationship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And that's what I felt before, ma'am. I felt like I fell out of love and so I left. Only to find out in the end that I'm making the mistake I will regret. and that's when I chose to leave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope he will read that. It sounded sincere enough that you regretted what you did. Take it as challenge and when love finds a way to you, you will also give the same love you were given.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This sums it all. I have learned my lesson already and I will sure not going to make the same mistake again 🥺 thanks, Lee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the right way to do it. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed God has a best plan for everyone we just have to wait for that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Feel kaayo nako ang sakit mem..Uwahi jud kanunay ang pagbasul no? But who knows, basin itugot sa tadhana nga magkabalik mo puhon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uwahi na jod mem. Mauwaw na pod ko ug maohon nga magkabalik man gani bisan magkahinabo ra. Jusko! Haha! Pero wana koy mahimo lge, gusto rakog maka pangajog pasaylo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much akuu, hayss absence make us feel the importance of presence talaga, I mean I have also this attitude na hinahayaan ko lang yung taong nag cacare at always there beside me, I don't give too much attention to their presence not until, they started to distance themselves from me, that's when I started missing their presence, and that's my trait that I consider toxic, I don't appreciate people's presence not until they left.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is nice. Absence makes us feel the importance of presence 🥺 parehas pala tayo eh, wala na tayo magagawa kasi kasalanan naman din natin. Let's just move on and forgive ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything good takes time. You are still the toughest girl. Don’t lose hope ever and one day God will give you more better than this because God has more better plan than you. Keep going on mate and stay strong.

Have a good day ahead.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, friend. I badly need this motivation. I trust in God and I am still hopeful I can somehow forgive myself. Have a good day too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just keep going on. Nice too meet you btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely letter. I’m sure one day someone right will show up on your path again 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, dear. I'm happy to see you here. Yes, I am hopeful of that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan napapatanong din ako, bakit kung kailan wala na doon ko narealize ang lahat, lahat, bakit hindi ko nakita yung halaga, at effort ng isang tao ..ang drama ko minsan pero totoo na kapag wala na siya doon mo siya mamimiss kasi nasanay tayong andyan lang sila sa ating tabi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At yan ang pinakamalungkot sa kahat kasi wala kang magagawa dahil ikaw naman din nang iwan. 🥺 salamat sa comment mo, friend. Nice to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting din sayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a good day, Zcharina. Nice name btw. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If una palang pinahalagahan na nya yong pinilinh mag stay sa kanya. Malamang masaya sya ngayon, kaso wala ee why she have to be a pain in the ass. Sana si nalamg nakipag relasyon if ganon lang din naman ang gagawin. Kawalan ni girl, ngayon sising sisi sya dor sure. Nawala sa kanya ung isang taong nagpakita ng totoong love. Hindi pilit at purong puro.!!! I hate u ghorl! Wait fiction ba tu?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama po lahat ng sinabi nyo. Hehe! Nagsisi po ako kasi hindi ko narealize yung love ko sa kanya nung kami. 😁 Pero hopeful pa rin ako that he'll forgive me completely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga patawarin ka nya pero if it's me ut will take time naku. Grabi ka kasi 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi nya na po yan kaso through chat lang. Di ko masabi kung sincere ba o para lang hindi na ako mag worry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagos sa puso ko yung mensahe mo mamsh. Ang sakit2 naman :( . yan yung ayaw ko ma experience, yung magsisi sa huli kasi hindi ko napahalagahan nung nasa akin pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At sana wag na maulit talaga 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hurts ang mag mahal ng ganito Sis 🥺 Marami akong friend na ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really hurts po talaga but then we don't have a choice but to let go so we can forgive ourselves too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, Trust Him because His timing is always perfect

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an irony talaga noh, we only get to realize other people's value when they're gone or when we welcome them to our lives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super. I wonder why most people are like that including me. Nasa huli na talaga pagsisisi eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon talaga, it won't be called regret if we have them early and not do them hehe. The good thing is we learn from them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super. I really learned a lot and this will guide me to become a better or maybe the best partner soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know :) But don't be too hard on yourself too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness will never come to those who fail to appreciate what they already have. Like you don't know what you have until it's gone. You don't know what you've been missing until it arrives. Big hug, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And that's my biggest mistake ever po. Because I don't know how to make it up and how to mend myself just too make me feel better. Thank sis, badly need a hug now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baray? Is he the one in your stories before? Shat sa baray 🍼

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wapa sija ato pag college baray. C charlie cguro to. 🤣 Arat na shat 🍼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gonna be honest now, this is what she told me before. She doesn't value my efforts and realized it when I am gone and the feeling also becomes invisible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And it's just so sad right, sir? I hope you forgive her now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the fate give you chance to reconcile then go for it, that's true we only appreciate thing when they're already gone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, if fate will give me that chance, I wouldn't have a second thought reaching out to him and say my sincerest apology. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You say right sister great article. We never disappoint from the blessing of LORD. GOD plan us better then our dream

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and we're gonna trust in Him and work for what's best for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😢 hugssss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Joke ni or sincere? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amaw joke d ay kog nawng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maimagine ka naho nag ngisi bayot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw palabi imagine lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha unsaon ta man. Wa ko na anad drama bayot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"One time you saw me with someone and I told you that was just a friend and you believed me because you love me. "

nasaktan ako bigla ate, ilang besesko naranasan to a ex ko lalo na at ldr. wala akong choice kasi malayo sya at dikosya pwede kontrolin. tanga lang ako masaydo kasi iang beses ako naniwala sakniya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry naman be. Ako din naman nasaktan sa ginawa ko. Sana di na maulit sayo yun. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag mona uulitin same mistake ateee, jusko mahirap masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi na be. Di na kaya ng konsensya ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This hurts so much but always remember that you are worthy to love and be loved back. Warm hugs for you. Keep on blooming in your season. Everything takes time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this encouragement, friend. I do hope I can get through this soon. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago