Still, a happy birthday.

32 27
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Hey lovelies, are you still awake? It's kinda late. Well I guess if yes, you're doing something important. Keep hustling! But don't forget to get have enough sleep because your body and mind deserve to have that. πŸ˜‰

And to those who are sleeping already, I hope you all catch sweet dreams tonight.

Honestly, I'm so tired today that I don't like to write and think but before I am about to do that, I just remembered the goals I have set and just published here on read.cash. I wrote there that I would publish one article a day and I must fulfill that. But, the things I did today really made me tired that I badly want to sleep. I apologize if this article would be boring. I just don't have any idea to make it something beautiful. So, I decided to just share what I did today.


I woke up so early this morning as I am used to my boyfriend's wake up time. He always woke up at 6 am because he needs to prepare for work. He also wake me up so I can help him prepare our breakfast. After that, I decided to get back on bed and sleep. I got a message from my sister asking me if what time will I go home. Oh geezzz! I almost forgot that it's my brother's birthday.

July 9.

Today is my little brother's birthday. Of course for kids, birthdays should be fun and memorable. I would feel so bad if I wasn't able to celebrate his birthday with the family. I feel so bad for my little brother because every birthday of him, there's no celebration at all even just small amount of food to be shared with the family. Not even a small cake or even bread. His birthdays seemed to be just an ordinary day.

If you have happened to read my first article, I stated there that I am not living with my mother. I'm with my grandma ever since. So unlike my brothers who are with my biological mom. That's the reason why my brother's birthday is just an ordinary day because my mom would not make an effort to make it a little bit special. I am just so lucky that I am with my grandma.

Going back, after I received that message from my sister, I immediately checked my earning here on read.cash. Upon checking, I thought that it would suffice if I will give my brother a little party. But, my wallet which will convert $ to Peso is not yet verified. I have tried uploading my IDs several times but it was denied many times as well. I tried searching for ways how can I check out the money so I tried to message my friend who has been so helpful to me. She was also the one who introduced read.cash to me. She helped from the beginning and up until now. I guess you know her already as she's one of the top tippers here if I'm not mistaken. 😁 Hi mem, @Zhyne06 ! I messaged her asked if I could send my BCH money to her wallet so she will be the one to convert it and transfer it to my bank account.

Without a second thought, she said yes and helped me. She did all the process but then my bank's processing time is not the same as other banks. I thought I would be able to get the money earlier but no. The money transfer will complete its process on Monday. And I was like omg, how am I supposed to have a little party for my brother. I was about to lose hope but then I remember I still have money left in my wallet. My boyfriend also gave me his salary so I was able to buy some foods.

We went to the market to buy a cake. When it was the time to write something on the cake, I forgot the age of my brother. I got confused if he's 10 or 11. Haha! So I haven't included his age on the cake. I'm so sorry dear brother.

Fast forward

Me and my boyfriend went to our home to surprise my brother. My grandma also cooked spaghetti and brought lechon manok. I also bought ice cream and soft drinks.

Even though the viands and food were just enough for us, my brother was happy. I can see it. We were even teasing him that he's already a grown boy so he must choose girls who are good if time comes he would like to have a girlfriend. That's just a joke tho. While eating, we are having funny talks. That's the best thing about eating together because you got to share your everyday affairs to the family. Every little things seemed big if you are with your family. Even though I got tired from travel, I was able to smile and give a smile to little brother and that's something I would treasure forever.

The celebration is not that grand but I know that it's in our hearts where we find the extreme happiness.

I don't care if I got tired as long as it's for my family. I know you would also do the same as family to us is home. That's where our hearts can be found. No matter where you are in the world and how rich you are, you would still yearn for your family.

Still, a happy birthday.


Hello! Glad that you are still there. My apologies if this isn't nice. I'm so sleepy. 😁 Thank you always for reading my works. My heart swells. πŸ’—

Dearest friends, I am grateful for every comment I received from you. It feels like I'm knowing you little by little.

Have a good rest! Happy weekend everyone.

Photos above are all mine except for the lead image.

Lead image

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl

Ciao! ❀️

15
$ 14.84
$ 13.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Moewwkk now pa nahu nabasa sa subrang tambak sa ahung basahon. Wengya? πŸ₯°πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ By the way, belated happy birthday sa imung bro memsh ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Better late than very very late mamsh. 🀣 Salamat. Saon busy man lge. Anam2 sa laman jod ug basa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better late than never. Happy birthday, lil bro!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear! ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

late bako? AHHAAHHA happybday sakaniya! lumaki pa sana syaaaaa and hoping na magstay as a good boyyy. madamo pa nga tuig ang maabotttt

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello dear! Hindi naman..okay lang yan. Salamat sa greetings! ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala.. na.late ko memsh..hihi.πŸ˜… HAPPY BIRTHDAY sa imong manghud memsh..πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸŽ‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Better late than very late mem. Haha! Thank you so much! ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome meemsh..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your younger brother ❀. He is so lucky to have a sister like you. God bless you ❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much mamsh. God bless you too! Ganyan naman talaga mga ate eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday πŸ’š

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you so much, dear! Have great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happybirthday to your younger brother .. his name is superb! prince!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks mamsh! ❀️ Have a happy weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sa imo brother maam. You're so thoughtful. πŸ’œ For sure, your brother enjoyed the celebration you made. After all it is not how huge the celebration is, it is the thought of celebrating it that counts. πŸ’œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Correct! It's the thought that counts. Bisan pa talig way hikay basta naa laman mi tanan. Salamat maam. Have a happy weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. True. Importante nakapasalamat ta ni Lord for another year. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's the most important jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ to your brother mem. The most important and the happiest thing on Birthday is not the food but the family who remembers it also the good health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaajo! Thanks mem! Family being together is the most important. ❀️ happy Saturday mem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to him. A lot of love 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear. Yes! My family loves everyone in the family. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to him 😊 Bunso dn namin sa 13 mag bbday.. Kuya ko sa 10, isang kapatid sa 11 3 magbibiday sa family..hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello po miss Jane. Wow triple celebration pala for sure meron yan galing kay ate. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜… Salamat po sa greetings! Thanks for dropping by po. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome and well done. I am so happy you did this for your brother, and oh dear me your biological mother I won't say anything. Well I know he will be happy that you care and did that for him, and of course your sweet grandma cooked as well. Enjoy your weekend and remember you made it not an ordinary day for your brother Prince Eric!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I really wanted to make my brother happy especially yesterday because he seldom have a cake or anything on his birthday. Glad also that my grandma has a generous heart. ☺️ How about you sir, what made you busy yesterday?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to feel appreciated, and the fact that you did all this for your brother will have made him appreciate you even more. I have been moving house so doing all sorts of things and making me busy haha. Yes your grandma has a generous heart and I think you have copied her which is fantastic. You are an awesome young lady.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww this is so nice to hear, sir. Feels great to be noticed by your good deed but it's okay if not too. My grandma has been my rock and just like her, I'm strong and that is awesome. Oh okay. Take your time sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well behave like your grandma and you will be a good person :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago