Should I stop using Google?

18 48

Hello, everyone! Sorry if I'll just drop by and publish my article. Currently, I am not in the right frame of mind and I don't know why I am like this. I create my own problem and dwell with it like crazy. I guess it's normal for a first-time mom to get crazy when she sees something unusual from her baby. Oh dear, I am tired of being too paranoid. I am too scared to google anything I want to know about my baby for I am not sure if I get the right response. Actually, I asked this already to two pediatricians I met but I don't know why I am not yet over with this and give my mind peace. This is what I get from over thinking and Googling. Should I stop using Google?

As a first time mom, I thought my baby's body build up is just normal. I have no worries when it comes to her body like the shape because I thought that's what all the babies look like but not until my baby reached 3 months. I thought what I saw would just go away I mean it would be form just like the normal ones. Oh, sorry. You might be confused what I am talking about here for I am saying much about it without directly stating what is it. Lol. I am still worried and kinda feeling nervous.

I'm talking about Clea's chest. The center of her chest is kinda sunken and I thought of it as abnormal. I checked on other babies here and most of them don't have sunken chest. I asked my friends if they knew a baby who has this and if that baby is fine. My neighbor said his brother has a sunken chest too when he was a baby and he's fine today and already a high school kid. I felt relief after he said that that's why I didn't mind Clea's sunken chest anymore.

I also asked two pediatricians about this and they asked me if this just suddenly occured or if this is inborn. I told them that Clea's chest looks like that when she's born and they told me that's normal for babies' chest forms sometimes differ. There are babies who have sunken chest and others have bulging ones.

Am I crazy if I told you my worries are not totally gone after hearing those? Well, I think I am but days after that, I already made it clear to myself that I should trust my baby's pedia.

However, my boyfriend's mom and dad came over here tonight and they told him why Clea's chest is sunken and they just notice it today. My boyfriend told them that we already asked Clea's pedia about it and she told us that it's normal.

My goodness! All my worries came back after hearing them. I don't know but my mother's instinct let me search about sunken chest on google. I found answers that made me worry even more that I can't go back go sleep. I don't want to sleep because I want to observe my baby.

I searched at Nemours Children's Health and I found out that this is called Chest Wall Disorder: Pectus Excavatum. It says that is a condition in which the breastbone (sternum) and several ribs are caved in. This happens because these ribs and the breastbone grow abnormally in an inward direction.

I looked at the photo and I realized that it kinda looks like my baby's chest. I read more about it and found out that this can affect my baby's breathing for the organs behind the chest might be contracted.

I checked on my baby's breathing bmand fortunately I didn't notice any difficulty in breathing or else I will really rush her to the hospital no matter what the time is. Dear, Lord, I pray that what I am seeing on Google ain't my baby's condition. I can't take it if my baby will undergo a surgery if ever. What she's been through when she's a newborn was enough.

I felt so sorry because I know I am the one to be blamed because I was the one who carried her nine months. Up

I should have slept early before.

I should have went home and be with my own family so I won't have the stress I had in my boyfriend's place.

I should have taken vitamins my Ob-gyne told me.

I should have eaten nutritious food.

I should have taken care of myself for my well-being is my baby's well-being too.

I should have had a healthy pregnancy.

I don't want to overthink again but I can't help it. My baby's health is what I am mainly concern of that I am willing to give my life to her.

I am not sure when can this worries go away but maybe when we see my baby's pedia again next month. I will tell her that this keeps on worrying me so she'll tell me comforting words again and give me assurance that Clea is fine.

To continue, I also saw a post from another mom having the same question. She posted it on the Asianparent Community.

Her baby has a sunken chest too and this is what Clea's chest looks like. She asked if this sunken chest is normal for a baby. Majority replied that she should consult a pedia to have a check-up. There were other moms who said that it's normal because their babies have sunken chest too and they're all fine and growing.

I somehow felt fine after reading those comments but my worry is still here. I am getting too paranoid. Should I stop using Google?

I want to feel fine and at ease so I can take care of my baby well but these things can't get out of my mind and I just can't let them go without getting answers from it.

Urgggh!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

14
$ 5.42
$ 5.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

As a mom, I can understand your tension about that topic and honestly, the chest doesn't even look that sunk if you ask me, based on the pic you shared. Do not worry about it or if you do, always go talk to your pediatrician, they will do xray or scan if required, in which most cases, they would not.. it is rarely life threatening and your doctor knows what's best for the baby

Google could be a good guide, but always trust a doctor :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mamshi, father ko and sister mejo lubog dn ang chest nila ng konti :) next na balik nyo na lang sa doctor ask, if bakit may ganyan sya or anong cause if normal naman, anong dapat imonitor or pwede gawin para ma make sure na nothing is wrong. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Google is a second choice hahahha maona waka namati sa doctor wakwak

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako marengs hindi naman lahat ng nasa google tama e. Tsaka wag ka masyado maging paranoid kasi minsan kapag nagkakaganyan ang isang tao, nagkakatotoo e. Ganyan talaga ang mga baby kasi ganyan din mga pinsan ko nung baby sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

don't overthink too much sis..hehe my baby has that too... but i know and understand how we always go cray when we notice something's wrong... it's mother's instinct that's working but if you are worried, you can always follow your guts and ask your baby's pedia about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As in lawom jod ija dughan sis? Nangutana nako duha ka pedia okay man daw kay inborn man unja waman pod naglisod ginhawa c baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

od ginhawa c

uu pag newborn sya. na okay naman sad karon... makuyawan gani ko before kanang mga hiccups sya kay molawom sad maayo pero ok naman karon.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan na magworried ka ate kasi baby mo, of ever may manotice ka na iba pacheckup mo na. Pwede rin patingin mo if talagang worried ka, wala akong alam sa ganyan oero sa mga nakikita ko sa comments okay lang daw yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay nag kagool inahan ,bitaw no ing ana sad ko mamsh ,malisang kung naay mabantayan nga lahi sa akong anak ,pero karon oa ko kabalo nga naa diay ing ana .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

After ko mabasa title alam ko na kung tungkol saan dahil ganyan na ganyan din ako hahaha. Kay anak Naman before dahil late sya nakapaglakad at nakapagsalita praning Naman ako na baka may autism Kasi kakagoogle ko din

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nas maganda if observe mo din lagi sya of may epekto ba sa kanya yan. Ang hirap pag baby talaga ang pag uusapan aba they are too fragile kaya matatakot ka talaga pag first time. Pero wag kana mag overthink masyado, observe and be alert lang din. Baka maloka kana kakaisip mo ha. Ay naku katalaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di na jud na mawala nga ma worry ka pirme sa imong baby kay all you want is for your baby to be healthy and hearing same situation from other parents will help you feel at ease...and also blaming yourself from the past will not help your child grow healthily. Dapat positive lang ka pirme kay ma feel man na sa bata since she came from you. So try to worry less okay. Pray lang jud pirme.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di malikayan malisang mamsh bsta anak na ang apektado especially sa health. Pero ayaw lang palabi mamsh. Relax ra ug just pray nga normal ra ang tanan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Guard yourself with what you read online for you might be finding faults instead where there is none. Fear is understandably an emotion that's hard to control but don't let it control you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ganun nga talga sis pag mommy. kahit first time mo pa or what basta pag dating sa baby ..dami concern. Pray and trust the docs... ok ang internet for communities .. wag mashado nga mag google :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga pag nanay sis talaga pag dating sa anak grabe ang worries that leads to overthinking and als avoid that consulting google I'm also like that when ai felt something not rught and search all the symptoms so much better talaga na check for the professionals advices.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakita na ako ng ganyang klaseng chest sa baby,pero okay lang naman sya,baka part lang yan ng development ni baby,relate na relate sayo,ganyan din ako noon sa anak ko.To solve your worries ,you better let her check sa pedia sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wag kang mag alala sis, bb Clea doesn't have that disorder keneme okay? wag kana mag overthink masyado hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago