She's not over with it

21 65
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

I know that getting pregnant here in the Philippines is a big deal especially if a woman is still young, unmarried and haven't achieved something in life. In my case, I thing I belong to all of that. I belong to the woman who's still young for I got pregnant at 23. I'm not yet married too and haven't achieved something in life other than graduating from College. To be honest, I envy those at my age who accomplished a lot in life. Some are already teaching in public schools or in a university and some even bought cars and anything they want. What about me? I'm just at home. Unemployed. Looking haggard all the time and busy taking care of a baby. But even though my pregnancy is unplanned, this has been the most wonderful thing that ever happened in my life. For sure, I miss my life before but I would never feel sorry nor regret having a baby.

Yesterday, I was bathing Clea when my grandma started talking about the upcoming elections. She told me why I transferred as a voter to my boyfriend's place. I have my reasons why and she already knew it. She told me that she asked help from our mayor just so I can have an item from the Department of Education. I told her I don't like depending my fate to anyone for I believe I would get the item through hard work and ability. I know myself and I also know that it's not yet my time. My cousin even waited for five years before she got a teaching position in public schools and she never complained about it.

Well, I just let my grandma talk what she wanted until she talked about my pregnancy. She told my that I became pregnant too early instead of enjoying my life, working and helping them. She then added that I won't be able to help them anymore because again, I gave birth too early.

I still didn't talk back because I can still control my mouth at that moment but I can feel that my horn is about to come out.

She didn't stop talking after that. She included my friends on the issue saying that they are at fault why I become pregnant. They are the ones who influence me everything and if I didn't meet them, I wouldn't be able to meet my daughter's father too.

My partner heard everything because he was there. I can't stay silent anymore. It doesn't mean that she's my grandma, she's always right. I have respect to her but she crossed the line. Her, talking about my pregnancy like she doesn't want me getting pregnant made me furious that I talked back to her.

I told her that if she's against it, she should not come close to my daughter. I told her that she want me to have a job that quick because all she wants is money and that's one of the factors why she's mad because she thought that I can't help them anymore for I have my own family. I wasn't able to control my mouth during that time. I lost my respect to her. I made it sure that she'll got hurt from everything I said. I even told her that we will be moving out from here so she won't see me and my daughter.

I was not sorry and I won't say sorry. She's my grandma and she's supposed to be at my side. Come on! Clea is turning 6 months and why she complained just yesterday? Lol.

I never stopped talking and she's the one who became silent. I seldom talk back to her but that time, I did that so she can also realized that I am not a perfect granddaughter and so she is not a perfect grandma as well. Moreover, she shouldn't think that she's the one who's always right.

I pray that we can save enough money so I and my family can move to another place which we already planned because I know living together at the same roof with your family when you have your own family will be a conflict.

I am not encouraging anyone to talk back but when you feel like you are the one who's right, then you must speak up but still in a respectful way which I didn't do. Lol.

Now I feel sorry about it.

Still, a happy Wednesday to all of us!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❀️

26
$ 9.31
$ 8.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 16
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Afatay na. Lisud jud basta ingana uie. Basta wa pa gani kay ikatunol makita jud ang sayop πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ Makanumdom man laman kos side sa ahung pares hahaha pero whatsoever. Maju man ug nagpangayo. Naahh pasalamat lang jud pud ko memsh na wa mi nakipuyo sa ila sukad kay puryagaba raba sad kog baba basra akoy unhan. Makalimot ko na kamao d i ko mo respeto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe kang ansaket pakinggan lalo na kapag sa sarili pa nating kapamilya nanggagaling yung mga gantong words na nakaka down talaga satin but as a good Samaritan we are we need a lot of patience and understanding but sometimes you just want to blew it off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As she is your grandma so she should encourage you not to down you by saying like that word.Never mind it dear be strong, do work hard and move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Violence destroys people, Try to do something good with your child without regretting what you have lost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a limit to everything. Sometimes there is no alternative but to respond.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand both sides.. Nasaktan ka sa mga sinabi nya at for sure nasaktan sya sa nangyari sayo at sa mga sinabi mo.. Lola mo pa rin sya and i am hoping na maging okay din ang lahat...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang mahirap kapag meron tayong mga nagawa noon na dinila nagustuhan lalo na sa part familky natin..which is nakakasakit din kasi hindi naman natin kagustuhan yung mga nangyari noon and we are trying to do our best naman to cope up yung mga namissed natin noon.. Hoping na marealize nila na bringing up the past is not a good thing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know talking back ia bad pero minsan sumusobra na din mga oldies natin ee. Pati mga nangyari nong nakaraan ibabalik pa talaga para ano, ipamukha satin. Kala ba nila di natin naiiisip yong mga naging desisyon natin noon. Saka kahit minsan mali talaga sila sasabihan kapa ng bastos na kesyo they are old at bawal anf magsagot sagot pero kasi πŸ˜₯. Aigooo ewan. Sana maging okay na ang lahat jan sayo para wala na din sila ma say. Basta if kaya naman mah pigil wag na din mag talk back. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha ta ate sis,,now I am pregnant and I am 23 yrs. of age. But wala mn ko nagbasul nga nabuntis ko kay khibaw ko blessing c baby. Dli mn jd malikayan nga makatubag ta ate sa mas older pa natu labina ug nilapas npd sila sa ilang linya, dli mn cguro sayup mutubag kung naa pd ka sa saktong lugar ate noh??? Hinuon, ubang tawo hilig mn gd ug pangjudge wa nila hunaΒ²a ug nakapasakit na ba sila sa feeling sa laing tawo. Feeling limpyo but ang tinuod d i mas labaw pa ilahang binuhatan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap nga naman sumbatan ka. Pero I think you still need to apologize to your grandma hehe, at least pag humupa na galit mo :) Sabihin mo nasaktan ka sa sinabi nya kaya ka sumagot. I am sure she will understand. She might be having a bad day that time so she talked a lot :) You will feel better when you two are in good terms especially that you are thinking about moving into your own place one day. Just my unsolicited advice hehe, doesn't mean you have to do it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga maiwasan na Hindi makasagot, it doesn't mean na wala na tayong galang sa kanila, but for she/, he is realized na subra na din ang mga sinabi nila, pero Hindi din natin kalimotan nah nagging ganito tayo ngayon dahil sah kanila,ganyan din ang grandmother ko dati, pero nilaan ko talaga ang haba ng pasensya ko, ahehe, pero minsan hindi natin mapigilan, kaya mag walk out nalang ako, by the way, nice to meet you, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon din ako sis,kapag napuno na ako,ay talagang nagsasalita na ako,noon naranasan ko yan sa family ko,kaya mabuti talaga na bumukod kayo at nagkaroon ng sariling buhay,hindi madali ang magpa rank sa public schools,aabutin talaga ng ilang taon,kaya habaan mong pasensiya mo sa Bagay na yan,tiyaga lang sa pag aaply.Yong friend ko almost 6 years na sya nag tuturo pero wala pa din hanggang ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope tou feel better soon, my pamangkin might get hurt lablab panaman ko yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both have points..me too I belong to that loop of getting pregnant without achieving anything yet. Since I didn't finish my college too, my mother can't force me to help them financially by all means since they didn't send me to school anyway.

But I hope you'll forgive your grandma and understand her maybe she's just frustrated since you still have siblings and she's getting old, she can't guarantee if she can take care of their education..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana man pod ahung nanay sauna pero di ipadungog sa ahu ate. Nahu ra. Pero karun wa na ko kadungog ug ingana nga linyahan. Kadto ratong buntis pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lilipas din lahat sis, ako naman sis I got pregnant at 25 kakaregular ko lang din sa work noon first job after graduation, though it wasn't my original plan but God has his own way to let his will be done. Tandaan natin that everything in life has a reason, we just need to be strong and go with the flow.fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap nga naman iyong sitwasyon mo pero lets still hope na maintindihan ka din ng lola mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes things need to be said and you did the right thing standing up for yourself. Sending hugs and love my friend 🌺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I genuinely thought I was gonna support your grand ma on this because I also think not to have kids until properly settling in life as I also did the same mistake.. BUT.. she said you won't help them with money.... NOPE.. absolutely nope... that's the line for me.. if you are helping the family, she should request you and NOT order you. because as an individual person, you are obligated to take care of YOUR family and not everybody.. she was wrong, she could have chosen some kind words.. so sorry you have to face that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala uie..Nisamot naman nuon ahung kakulba ani Mamsh. What if muabot pud ang higayon na ma-experience ni naho ning ing.ane, samut na's ahung mama nga weather-weather. Haha..

Laban lang Mamsh uie. Himus bitae imong anghel. Worth it kaayo ipaglaban na. Sooner or later, makatrabaho ra lagi ta'g insakto. Soon!😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho Naman kayong may point siguro dilang nila expected na mabubuntis ka. siguro naglolook forward Kasi sila na makapagturo ka at makatulong sa kanila. Pero anyways Dimo Naman obligation yon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago