Seeking for medical help

7 39
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

I don't understand why most of us think that consulting a psychiatrist is only for people who lost their sanity and that when someone seek for psychiatric help, he then be placed in a mental hospital. Well, who am I to question them when I also think of it that way when I was still a kid. I guess television dramas influenced us that much.

Anyway, I came across my Facebook memories. I saw my shared post about panic attacks two years ago. I was thanking God for not letting me battle my anxiety and panic attacks way back 2019 when I was still in College. I thought this anxiety won't come back again but I was wrong and this time, it went on another level. When I am anxious about something or when I started to think about death (I don't know why I always think about this), I can feel that my mouth and throat stiff. I can't control my hands and legs too as if they are paralyzed. Consequently, palpitations follow because I'll be nervous and worried making me unable to breathe. Honestly, I am so tired of this panic attack. This stole my happiness because I always worry. This panic attack also made unable to take care of my baby well because I would let someone take care of her while I am feeling uneasy. I hate it the most because everytime my boss at work would instruct something, I immediately forget what she said that's why I always bring my pen and paper so I can take note of what she's saying. I hate this. I lose my attention to details.

I am glad that I am now working because I feel okay when I am at work, I mean I am mentally fine. No panic attacks and all. Just my boss who lets me do several tasks at the same time. Lol. Though it's very exhausting to work in the office where I am in, I am still happy because I live the normal life I used to have before.

However, when it's time to go home, my panic attacks start to kill me again while I and my partner are heading home. Maybe because I keep on thinking of that time when my whole body numb while we were riding on a motorcycle. I am thinking that what if it will happen again today or maybe tomorrow or the next day. I guess this is one of the reasons why my panic attacks occur.

I am really tired of this. I miss me. I miss my life. I miss waking up without the fear of dying. I miss sleeping at night with calm mind and heart. I already did my best not to be anxious and worried with the little things around me but my mind won't stop me from thinking about it. My mind would always play those times when I almost died because I wasn't able to breathe.

I want to live normally again so I decided to seek medical help from a psychiatrist. I asked my co-workers if they know what hospital has a psychiatrist. Glad that one of the nearest hospital here has a psychiatrist on duty during the second and third Saturday of the month.

I messaged the hospital's page and they replied in a minute. I ask for the consultation fee and I was surprised because it's too pricey for me. The consultation fee is 1,000 php ($20.00). Well, this is not a normal consultation between a doctor and someone who's not feeling well.

I really want to contact them and have an appointment but I have nothing in my pocket that's why I write this evening with high hopes of Rusty, giving me higher tips than the usual. I still have this evening and tomorrow and I am hoping I can earn even half the price of the consultation fee. I really wanted to heal that's why I am this desperate to earn.

I know God is with me as I battle this challenges and again, he won't let me battle this alone.

4
$ 1.63
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @lonestranger
$ 0.03 from @Winx1988
+ 1
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Comments

Sis you may try to contact NCMH. May free consulation sila doon but I'm not sure if they are still doing free online consultations. Nagpaset kami ng online appointment last year para sa sister ko nun eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your health, I understand you having that kind of mental illness, I've encountered lots of it during my work as a call center agent, it's actually hard and some would even cry and share whatever it is that's making them anxious. Much better if you would really consult a psychiatrist, if you haven't found one yet, just be positive always and be brave as for alternative. Don't stress yourself too much, don't be too hard on yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will soon get over it dear, some situations comes to make us stronger and learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My former team mate has panic attack as well sis....you can deal with it..I know you'll beable to defeat that one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everybody has that kind of fear, but it's up to us to deal with it, on how you manage your anger, but sometimes it's out of our control. πŸ™πŸ™Let's pray that you'll be provided for the consultation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things will get better, you just need to relax your mind. Because most times, stress could have a high dealing on our brain. I pray you get better soon for you child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I think about death I feel also anxious..I don't know why but it make me feel so difficult to breath..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll gonna conquer that po just don't lose your hope and faith in the Lord. And I know you're a strong person you can do it! πŸ’ͺπŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago