Pochollo

41 48

Hurray! I'm vaccinated today, finally. I can now travel to Paris and meet my online friend for 3 years. I and my luggage are prepared but my money isn't. Yeah, yeah, yeah. To go to Paris is just s dream for now but I will never stop dreaming until I die. Hmm. Anyway, today I went to the barangay health center to have my vaccine done. Our neighbor informed me that there's a vaccination going on there and they're up until 2 o'clock in the afternoon. Honestly before, I don't want to get vaccinated because there are a lot of rumors circulating in our town that those who got vaccinated died after a day or two. These people were healthy and active before until they got vaccinated. I know, I know, I was so stupid to believe this that today, I laugh at myself. If only I knew better, then I am already vaccinated last year.

The reason that also pushed me to get vaccinated is because of our Teachers' Ranking this coming April. I cannot attend it if I am not fully vaccinated like this morning, I wasn't able to attend the orientation and my grandma kept on scolding me. She said I should have gotten my vaccine last year because I already know that it's a requirement. All the establishments in here are asking for it when we enter and I just borrowed my sister's vaccination card so I can pass. Little by little, I became tired of doing this illegal act and I also realized that most of the people nowadays are vaccinated. In short, I am so left behind so I decided to have my vaccine today.

I went to the health center at 10 PM and I was so happy that there were only two of us there waiting. The nurse smiled at me and she asked me if I will have my booster or second dose. I told her it's still my first dose. She gave me a look that convinced me to have Janssen as my vaccine. Though I was hesitant, I just said yes so I will be fully-vaccinated without having a second dose. Well, Janssen is only one shot so I guess it's that powerful. Haha! The nurse was also glad because he smiled saying that he's happy for I chose Janssen and I was the second person on that day to have it. Why? I mean why do people didn't chose Janssen?

The nurse oriented us about the vaccine and what should be done and should not. After that, they let us sign a form with our signatures and gave our cards. Yay, it's time for vaccination since my blood pressure is normal.

My vaccination form

After filling up the form, I was instructed to go the nurse who's in-charge of injecting. I looked at him and examine every feature of his face that can be seen for I cannot see everything because of his mask. I was lucky that he removed his mask for a while and I was shocked to find out that he was our long time crush when we were in high school.

I and my girl friends first saw him when the Rural Health Workers in our municipality had an orientation about health sanitation in school. We were attracted to him because his nursing uniform complemented her fair skin complexion making him so tidy to look at. He also had a pointed nose, shiny eyes and tempting lips. Lol. Because of his appearance, I and my girl friends or classmates named him Pochollo. I forgot the reason why haha. Maybe I should ask my classmates about it.

When I was near to Pochollo, I can say that he aged like a fine wine. He looked the same but his skin got tanned which revealed his strong masculinity. My right frame of my mind came back when he asked me to raise the sleeve of my t-shirt. He rubbed a cotton soaked with alcohol on my left arm and then injected the vaccine.

I know I have a high pain tolerance but the pain I felt during the injection was different that I can't almost bear it. It felt like it went into my bone and my left arm numbed afterwards. Pochollo told me to rub an ice if it still stings at home and he told me to take a paracetamol in case I will have a fever. I just nodded and thanked him then I went home.

So far, the only side effects that I felt are a little sting on my left arm where I was injected and a mild headache. I just hope I won't have a fever so I can still read articles after publishing this.

My body temperature atm

That's it for my blog today. Clea's mad hungry. Gonna get back ASAP.


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

16
$ 7.29
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Natakot din po ako nung una pero no choice I have plans for the future years kaya pinasa Diyos ko nalang. Nagpavaccine kaming lahat dito and so fas ok naman .Nilagnat nga lang ng 1 day pero ok na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate you for your late decision, but in the end the reason triumphed... hehehe... when I got vaccinated they also said that people died when vaccinated but I investigated the source of that rumor and it lacked scientific basis, they were only rumors or gossip with bad intentions. And another proof is that I am still alive.... hahaha... take care of yourself if you have to do it after getting vaccinated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, mam. Better late than never 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats and welcome to the zombie nation..hahaha joke.. .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Welcome sis. Wait ko kelan ako magiging zombie 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha, nice intro here! We can travel to as far as anywhere we want thru our imagination haha. And glad you had your booster shot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's my first dose 🤧 ang sakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo, dream ko rin sa Paris hahaha. Btw, mabuti po at J&J and inyo, dalawang beses sakin sa Astra, sakit sa braso huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When kaya tayo makakapag Paris? Hmm. Yeah, J&J pero grabe yung effect sis. As in akala ko mamatay na ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inom ka po nga biogesic hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos na po. Okay na ako pero may headache pa kaunti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala na biya na 2nd dose anf janssen mamsh nice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wa jod mommykim maong arang isuga grabe pod ahong naagian sa side effects nija

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ako nahibaw an is para man na sa mga señior citizen gud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Janssen? Isa lang pala ang turukan niyan? Hindi pah ako vaccinated, nagdalawang isip ako, huhuhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, isa lang kaya grabe yung effect sa katawan ko pagkatapos 🤧 magpavaccine kana hanggat free pa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahai Iwan ko bah sis, hindi pah ako maka decide eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swerte nyo sa janssen huhu isahang turok lang 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isahan lang be pero grabe yuung epekto sa katawan ko nung madaling araw 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear. But be careful dear because our body is not ready for new variants. Best of luck.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Guess you didn't tell Pocholo that you and your friends yearned for him haha... It's good that you already got vaccinated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm too shy to admit 🤣 yeah, finally I am now vaccinated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Sabi ni pochollo sis hahaha. Jansen pala yong name ng bakuna? Buong akala ko Jonson Yun jusko 🤣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha johnson nga rin akala ng iba eh. Oks lang yan. Diko na sinabi kay pochollo. Nakakahiya 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Requirement na jd ang vax card ron memsh mao nga magpavaccine laman tag ahat. Laban lang jud ta hehe maju ng imo kay kausa ra memsh . Kausa ra skit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lge oy. Mao lge na ilang giingon nga required pero di mandatory. Unsa man jod? Hahaha! Nah kausa ra lge pero grabe pod effects pagka kadlawon mem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge pod noh. Sakit pod to ahu pero wala ko gihilantan. Skit ra jud ang bukton ug medyo lipong² gamay murag nahubog bisan wpa nkatry ug hubog. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not vaccinated yet,but if I am obliged like having work,magpavaccine din ako,sa ngauon nasa bahay lang ako,kaya di na muna ako magpavaccine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure, sis. Ako nga rin kung di ako nagparank ngayon, di muna ako magpapavaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bb Clea, wag kana magalit kay mommy mo hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malditab nas baby clea mamsh. Hahaha gamay pa gani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo ng Janssen kay 1 dose rana meem. Good thing kay nagpa vaccine na jud ka. Kani lageng required jud siya maong mapugos jud ug pa vaccine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gajod mamsh bisan di sie ko ganahan pero di man ta kaparank ug di ta vaccinated. Paita. 1 dose ra pero grabe pod ig human mem haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage, mao nay dili mandatory but a requirement haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao memsh sakit ang vaccine pag tupok. Ahu memsh kaluoy sa Ginoo di man pud ingun sakit kaayo. Sinovac sad ahu ang fully vaccinated na. I saw your myday, laban memsh ☺️ pagsuway ra na. Amping kanunay and get wellsoon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakita kaajo mem murag dot sa bukog. Mao diay nakakuyaw aning janssen. Isog kaajo maong ka usa ra. Mao? Nakita nimo to mem? Hahaha! Tinga ko pagkabuntag nawa naman ag uban naho gi myday. Gidelete diays kigwa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward on my bis sister, best wishes to you and stay healthy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Weh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga news na nagccirculate pero di naman proven na prang mas maraming issues daw ata ang Janssen, di ko na matandaan hahahaha. Pero ayun nga yung mga kakilala ko either na nagtake naman nun wala naman nangyare na malubha, aside dun sa common side effect ng any vaccine.
Congrats din sis! Maipasa mo sana kay bb clea ang antibodies if nagbbreastfeed ka pa. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sa amin din may namatay raw sa janssen hahaha! Pero bahala na. Do or die na to. Pero in fairness, buhay pa ako. Hahhaa! Thanks, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago