Never have I Ever "Mom" Edition

Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

I saw this picture on Facebook and took a screenshot of it because I know and I am sure I can use it here as a topic. I honestly don't know what to write these days so I end up writing nothing. I'm exhausted from work and I feel like I deserve a break when I am at home. You know, just be with the family without thinking of something else. I also want to relax when I at home because this helps me to get rid of being anxious. Just imagine, it was yesterday when the thought of ending my life came across my mind again. Well, it happened after my boss instructed me to do a lot of things all at once and I feel like I was stressed or something. I realized that when I am stressed, the thought of giving up will come in so now, I will choose not to be bothered with things I don't have a control with.

Anyway, let's start writing about what's written above. Let's start the "Never Have I Ever" challenge "Mom" Edition!

  1. Licked pacifier to clean it

Oh, come on! This is very unhygienic. I have never done this and will never do this. Though I am a lazy person when I am at home, I still get up and wash my baby's feeding bottle and pacifiers. You know, our saliva has a lot of bacteria and this would cause illness to my baby which is NO-NO for me.

  1. Hid in the bathroom

I've never done this in my age today, I mean now that I a mom. Maybe when I was still a kid. I don't want to be alone because I don't want my thoughts to fly again and think of death. I need someone to accompany me all the time so I have someone to talk with and my attention will divert to something else rather than overthinking.

  1. Had a son

I never have I ever had a son. I have one daughter and I think I don't want another baby as of this time. I am not yet ready physically, financially and mentally. Honestly, I am way too tired taking care of my daughter and I would die if I get pregnant again. Well, at first, I really wanted a son because I want the rest of my future babies to have a brother who will defend them from bullies or from harm.

  1. Finished your child's meal

Never have I ever done this. My daughter eats porridge with veggie soup, and sometimes egg and I don't like to finish her meal if ever there will be left-overs. It's because we don't put seasoning to daughter's food and I don't like to eat unsalted or unflavored food. For me, it's boring and I won't satisfy my taste buds.

  1. Breastfed in public

I just don't prefer breastfeeding in public period! I want to breastfeed my baby in secured and calm place because she ends up crying whenever she hears something while she's latching. That's why I mixed-fed and I trained her to latch on a feeding bottle so we won't have a trouble whenever she's hungry and we are in public places.

Hmm, I think these are the situations I have never tried out of all the situations given in the picture.

I enjoyed answering this one even though my mind is not 100% focused as I write this. I am currently attending a webinar related to mental health because I really need this! Glad that the university I am working in have this kind of webinar.

To all moms out there, you can try this challenge too!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Ciao! ❤️

12
$ 2.96
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
+ 2
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I really like your honest response to some of the topic. It is, I think, your first article I read so far, I like your writing style and thoughts. I hope one day your thoughts for son might be changed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't imagine how difficult difficult to have a child

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I breastfeed in public. I didn't eat my son's meal as well as leak his pacifier to clean it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Di pa ko nanay pero I already experienced na iba dito whahaha ganun po pala talaga pag titamommy hahaha instant anak talaga eh hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis, yokonna mag baby ulit. Tatlo na kids ko kfaya ayaw ko na.

Naaliw akosa mga sagot monsisi wpnder kung gaaanonkasaya kingbin person mo yin sinabi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung naa palang ko'y baby Mamsh, naghinay-hinay na tana ko'g suwat sa ahung tubag ani. Hehe.. Pero, naka.try na c.e ko'g bantay ug bata sa ahung Auntie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice ,save nako ne beh kay sige kog kaon sa sobras akong mga junakis😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice and interesting questions.masagot nga din ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save ko din to sis para pag wala akong maisip, ito din e topic ko. Sa akin, na-try ko ng ubusin yung tirang pagkain ng mga anak ko lalo na ngayon pag minsan hindi maubos ni bunso ang pagkain nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not yet a mom but I have already experience some of the mentioned scenarios as I babysit my niece and nephew even at a young age

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save to ko sis! Naalala ko kahit anong pilit ko sa pacifier kay bebe ko wala pa din. Wahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago