Name a baby

72 70
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Let's name a baby! One of my friends is having a baby and she finds it hard what name she will give for her baby girl. It's her first baby and she wants her baby to have a unique, and simple name. She's asking me about my suggestions but then I don't have any idea. Well, maybe I have but I'm not sure if this name fits the baby and her standards for a name.

Let's just say my friend's name is Elena. Elena is about to give birth to her daughter in less than 2 months. At first, she thought her child is a baby boy since her physical appearance changes. Her skin tone darken especially in the neck area. Her feet was swollen and her face was somewhat stretched a bit making her nose wide. I guess that's normal when someone is pregnant.

There are pregnancy myths that people here in our town believe until now. They said that if a pregnant woman gets haggard, her child will be a boy but if she's glowing while on pregnancy, her child will be a girl. But there are also others who tell exactly the opposite. These are just myths anyway and no scientific explanation at all. Do you also have pregnancy myths in your place? Do you believe in them?

Going back to the baby name, Elena is always disturbing my peace since she wanted the name of the baby to be finalized already before she gives birth. Her partner is not yet sure of the name as well. She hasn't asked about her partner's suggestion because she wanted to have the name first and let her partner know after. She knew her partner is having a hard time deciding because she saw her partner's recent searches on google about baby names. That's why Elena wants to come up with a name of her own and her partner as well and after, they will have a consensus about the final name.

I don't know that it's going to be that hard thinking of a name. I thought the hardest part is just giving birth and taking care of the baby afterwards. Lol.

I asked Elena about her name preferences. She said she wants a baby boy name that will suit for her baby girl. Just like the names "Kenneth", "Alex", "Francis", "Joey" and other boy names that are used to name girls too. Not only that. She also wanted to have another name which means there will be two names as first name. The pattern will be like male name + female name or vice versa. Just like the names "Angel Christian", "May Christian", "Lyn Francis" and other combinations.

How can she think of that way? She even finds it hard to create a name on her own knowing that it's her child. How much more us, who are just future godmothers, right? But we're good friends so the rest of the squad suggested names.

I told her "Sky" will be perfect for her baby girl. It's unique for a girl to have "Sky" as her name. Elena liked my suggestion so she said yes to it and she will consider the name. One of the squad also added the name with "Zerene" which is a baby girl's name. They said "Zerene" means peace, calm, or serenity. I found it lovely tho. That's a unique name and would blend well with the name "Sky". We combined the two names and the result was "Sky Zerene".

What do you think?

It's not yet final because Elena said she will think of it more and consider other suggestions too. That's why I am here asking for help. Hoping that you have a nice name in mind that suits Elena's preferences. I will be beyond grateful for every suggestion. ☺️ Feel free to write in the comment section.

Let's name a baby!


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image is edited from Canva

Photos are from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❤️

22
$ 12.53
$ 12.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Another name could also be "Andrea", here in Italy sometimes is used for both boys and girls :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Hello there, Max! It's nice to know I have a new friend from Italy. ☺️ I see. Andrea here in Philippines is common to girls. Thanks for the suggestion , very much appreciated and the name Andrea is Lovely too. I will let my friend know about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You know that here Andrea is most common for male, so strange 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, strange for me as well. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, sa name. Nag ask din sakin before ang hipag ko ng name for my pamangkin pero wala talaga akong maibigay huehue. Meron naman pero Agripina at Margarita lang alam ko huehue. Ayaw nila, masyado daw ano hahaha. Wala talaga kasi pano akong maisip

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung Agripita parang ngayon ko lang narinig yan haha! Okay yung Margarita o di kaya Margarette.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha kala mo lang ang daming may name na ganyan ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bagay. Pero parang napaka oldie ng agripita ,😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds unique and gorg.

I fancy the name Summer Raine. Or Winter Skye

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm the seasons. How about Autumn? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Autumn Bliss tsaka Spring Emerald hahhahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka mamaya magiging Irish spring na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sky Zerene actually sounds like a beautiful and unique name! Either way , it the Parent's Decision whether what they want to name their child. Let's just hope that it's not too long or too funny so the child won't get a hard time writing their name or even get bullied.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, I think i will go with sky zerene as well. Hahaha tama, ayoko rin ng name na sobrang haba na ang jeje kasi para sakin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know but elders really knew sometime the real gender of child by just looking hahaha, naamazed din ako minsan. Well ultrasound nga minsan mali din so tao pa kaya hehe. Call her Covid Char...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, nalalaman nila agad anong gender titingin lang at hahawak sa tyan. Hahaha naku tutuksuhin yung bata pag covid ang pangalan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga mag-isip ng pangalan ng baby. Pero mas maganda siguro kung isunod na lang nila sa pangalan nila, or combination ng names nila para mas meaningful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. Kaya lang yung dalawang yun kasi di expressive eh sasabihan ko ulit na combination nalang ng name nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's name that baby, Ezekiel ❣ One name will suit her baby. Mahirap na pag mahaba baka magreklamo na 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek, mamshy! Babae tapos pangalan Ezekiel, ang astig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agatha Christie. Sky Mike. Lily Johan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naa napod nis agatha hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mariel John hihi.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

John nga pangalan ng tatay hehe! Pwede naman din eh John tapos babae astig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mariel John Kasi name ng friend ko saka Kimberly Kelly pero lalaki

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ganda no. Unique nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA bqt kasi pinoproblema pa yubg pangalan, sakin din talaga mas problema yung pagkain at pag aalaga hahaha. At gusto ko maiksi lang kasi ang bata mahihirapan sa pag sulat. Masusuggest ko lang zoe Charles. Or cyrill Zoe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

First baby kasi kaya ganun cguro mars. Korek!mahirap magpakain at mag alaga. Thanks sa suggestions mars. Maganda sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with the others. Skylar sounds nice. I'd like to add the name Linda in the mix, because it means beautiful. But then again, it's still the parent's decision. Your friend entrusted you with a really heavy responsibility 😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Thanks for the suggestions, friend. Linda is lovely as well. I will tell this to the parents. Hahaha yeah, now I am feeling like I have the responsibility too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sky and serene are a good name for they are unique. But if the nother wants 2 name as first name. Then I'll suggest cris John. That's my brothers name short for cristina and john cena

$ 0.01
2 years ago

chris john sounds like the name of the father. The father's name is Christian John 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud jud mangita ug name sa baby mem.hahaha Ing-ana pud ko sauna. Mangita sa google kung unsay nindot nga ngan. Ang ending perting taasa nuon ang ngan ni inday.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lge mem oy. Dis a man kas ngan nija? Unsa gani ngan nija mem? Yzza raman aho nahibaw an haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma. Fredyzza Nathalia mem.😁 Kanang Ma. from Mama Mary na mem. Naa man koy nabasahan nga nindot daw kung ang name sa bata naa sa bible. Unya devotee man pud ko ni Mama Mary. Then ang second name, combi namo duha ni pikot. Then ang last, request pud sa akong manghud.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow ka meaningful man diay mem oy. Papha pawong tanan oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.problema ani inig skwela puhon mem. Basin dili na nuon ni musuwat sa iyang ngan.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah I think a very unique name, I always thinking this if I have a daughter in future, the name is Xia Ymarie Zeshia so that it's XYZ hahaha, that's my suggestion it's very unique. I know they have choices bat this name is also one of a kind.😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, good evening! That name is very unique and I am sure no one has that name yet. By the way how do you pronounce the Zehshia? This name is really one of a kind. I will tell my friend about this. ☺️ Thankssss!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yah your pronunciation is right, it's a good name hahaha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga magisip ng mga names ng baby. Lalo na pag unique ang gusto mo. Hahah 😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mare. Nahirapan din ako kahit di ako yung nanay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well! I don't exactly know about the baby names on your side but I liked your suggestion. Sky is the beautiful name. Btw, that's a very wierd pregnancy myth on your side. We don't believe on these myth we believe on ultrasound 😂✌️.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, I believe in ultrasound as well. Those myths are made by our ancestors before ultrasound and other technologies came. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In India, it is Illegal to know the baby's gender before pregnancy... I think there are few Asian countries where they have such practice so you would never know the gender until the baby is born... and elders in the community will guess the baby by looking at the Mom's face.. been doing from centuries, before the technology was even born :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh! I didn't know about this before. Well! Thanks for sharing this knowledge to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem at all... we often forget that elder's real life experiences are way better than machines :) for example, farmers tell time accurately before even a thing called Time was invented... we all need to always remember our roots and where we have been evolved from :))) Have a wonderful day sweetie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree with this. I had my grandparents from old 90s and they also believe in super myths but I didn't heard about any pregnancy, myth that’s why I was asking.

Have a good evening too dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Pregnancy thing is not a myth, it is just a guess 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I know this but you used this term in your article that’s why I was saying this 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our country, we used to call this as myths. 😁 But yeah @Theblackdoll is right. We can call this just as guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I got your point now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaarrd cute kaau nang Sky jud nga name ayyy. Kana naaa goooo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No? Gorabels najod ng sky ang ikaduha nalang nga ngan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is hard to think of a baby's name indeed..at the end of the day, it will be their call...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super. Kahit di ako yung nanay nahirapan tuloy ako 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all congratulations to her.. and 2ndly Skylar is an amazing name..even it was the name of a character from my favorite series Breaking Bad!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Woaahh, Skylar is lovely. I will tell my friend about this name. I never heard of that movie too, hehe! But I will look into it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah, it would be meaningful if they both create the name for their baby :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! Ewan ko ba dun sa dalawa. Pero I will try to tell them this again. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, maybe they trust you will help them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like the name sky. When I had my third pregnancy I’d like to name her/him Skylar unfortunately it didn’t push through because I had miscarriage. But if I have a chance to have a baby again I would definitely name her or him Skylar. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, so sorry to hear that. True, ganda ng name na sky o skylar. Unique

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it’s ok, nakamoveon naman na ako, it’s has been a while na rin😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly love the name Sky because it's sounds cool. But Phoenix Avery well also be a good name for me char 😅. Phoenix is a bird and also symbolizes immortality while Avery means a wise-ruler. But whatever the name , I'm sure that it will fits to her. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! This is a unique name for a baby girl, Mayiee! I love this. Plus the meaning behing the names are lovely. I will let Elena know about this. Thanks. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi ko'g imo nani mamsh.. HAHAHA.. Pero nindot baya ang pangan pud.. Go na yan..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha puhon mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the name Sky... so maybe try something that starts with Sky, Skylar for example is a unisex name.... Sky+Alex (Skylax) makes a beautiful unisex name... Storm makes a gorgeous name for a girl.. anothe unisex powerful and unique name is Phoenix... Some more are Sage, Riley, Jordan, Kyle, Rory... all beautiful names for both genders

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amazing name suggestions 😍 Wonderful! I will surely let my friend read this so she can choose. Thank you very much. 🥺❤️ i like riley and jordan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago