Just... some rants

28 50
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: Today

Yesterday, we celebrated Clea's third month of being here with us. It may not be as grand as others' celebration but it's the thought of remembering that counts. The three of us, me, Clea and Clea's father together with my family is a joy for me. We were here in our home because my boyfriend and his mom had a misunderstanding which made her mom to be mad and told him to live separately from their house. Actually, it's the second time that I heard that from his mom. The last time was when I was still pregnant. They had a misunderstanding that time too. Oh, I forgot I wrote about it because I can't contain my sadness that time. I, as a girlfriend would feel the same if my boyfriend gets sad, upset or something. He's annoying sometimes (hmm all the time) but I still care for him especially now that I saw how he takes care of Clea. I didn't imagine that he will be that loving father because it's not part of his character. But now, he's more mother-ry than me. Lol. What I mean about mother-ry is him being more knowledgeable than me when it comes to taking care of Clea. He is more skillful than me when it comes to letting Clea sleep, in carrying her and even making her calm. I don't know but I think he's more feminine than me.

Going back to the issue, yes his mom told him he should live separately and it deeply hurt him because he cried again. Although his mom didn't told me to go, I have this initiative to go because I would not be there in their home if not because of my boyfriend. I felt glad too because I really want to go back to our own home. (Am I a bad girlfriend? Never mind) After hearing those hurtful words from his mom, my boyfriend hastened to our room and packed our things. He also told me that we will go somewhere away from their home and I jokingly said that I won't go because I don't have a bag to pack my things with. But he's so persistent. His dad didn't allow us to go and his tone of voice is commanding us to listen. He is so firm but my boyfriend's decision is firm too that's why we decided to go to my grandma's house.

I am also thinking that what had happened is a blessing for me because I really wanted to go home but I find it so hard to tell to my boyfriend for he might feel that I don't like it there in their place. I like being there because there's a strong internet connection and we have electricity there but the presence of his mom I mean the attitude of his mom sometimes annoys me. I guess this is what they called 'a home can't have two queens'.

But congratulations to those who have good relationship with in-laws! How did you do that? Lol. Because of what happened, we decided to just rent in a boarding house for us to be there, just the three of us. In this way, we can decide on our own without our parents' intervening with our decision.

Hmm kay I think this would be enough for now. Clea is crying again. Maybe she's hungry already or her diaper is already wet. Gotta go and do mom's duty.

I will be reading some articles too while the signal is still good.

Have blast this Friday night!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

14
$ 9.89
$ 9.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: Today

Comments

You have no idea how excited I am for you that you have your own place! Congratulations! I'm sorry it took a fight for that to happen, but you guys will also likely be so much closer and be able to work through things better together. That's not to say you should isolate your family, but just that you guys also need time to be Mom and Dad. Sending hugs!! Sorry it's taken so long to reply and read, things have been hectic my side too. I worry about you and try to check in as much as I can, always here for you my friend xxx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We may not have the same problem now but my problem is also on my in-laws too. I don't want to live there Kasi but.my husband want us to live there na. Jusko 🤣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

So nanjan parin kayo sa in-laws nyo ms. Yen?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala. Dito kami sa bahay ng parents ko. Yoko tumira don. Di nila ko mapipilit

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pero okay naman na kayo ng inlaws mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matatanda na Kasi sila and I never had a chance to be close with them Kasi halos sa Manila kami nag stay ni hubby hanggang maging preggy ako . Okay Naman kung okay but not as Yung iba na close Kasi nga medyo iba family nila

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sumbagay na laman

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha duh bahala sila oy basta kay nakauli nakos amo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baray, mao jud nay reason nganong niule ahong ate haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha arang ka hawoy baray 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree sis iba pa din talaga pag nakabukod na yung feeling na may sarili kang bahay yung matatawag mo talagang sayo. All though it's okay for in-laws still ansarap pa rin sa pakiramdam na may uuwian ka na sa inyo talaga ng own fam mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Never in my entire life na titira ako sa in laws. Jusko kahit sa parents ko ayoko eh. Gusto ko may sarili talagang bahay kapag nag asawa na or live in na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo much better talaga pag sarili. Ikaw po lahat ng mag dedecide kung ano ang sistema nyo s mismo mong bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me ate it's better if sundin mo nalang sya na titira kayo malayo sa place nila. May anak kayo eh, as a peace of mind narin sayo lalo na at nagaalaga ka ng bata. Sapa, asawa ka kaya normal lang na makadama karin ng kung ano once mapagsabihan sya ng masakit, pweo if ganyan lang humiwalay na kayo para wlaang probs sa huli.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True be. Kahit ayaw nya pa umalis, aalis talaga ako kasi napapagod na ako magtiis at maging sunodsunoran sa kung anong gusto nila. Gusto ko sarili kong desisiyon masusunod eh palagi silang pumapapel kaya ayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same, but we are staying in my parents' house and nung mga unang buwan ganyan dn ang feeling ko. Kahit na sarili kong parents ako ang naiilang para samin. Trust your gut sis, there are blessings in disguise na dn. Hugs!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. Kahit sa sarili kong pamilya naiilang din ako. Ngayon nasa amin kami pero gusto ko parin bumukod yung kami lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you , though my in laws were okay, still I am not that comfortable that is why my husband and I are trying are best to have our own "home"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yas! A happy home where you can be your own queen and king

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,.mahirap makitira

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays, hirap talaga pag nasa in-laws. Ngayon ko lang nabasa yung "a home can't have two queens" haha. But it's really accurate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Di ka makapagdesisyon ng maayos kasi nakikialam sila lol Hahahha! Kaya nga gusto ko na umalis eh kasi ayaw ko makipagsabayan sa reyna 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true that a castle can't have two queens one must build their own to reign as well haha. Same with me.. it's really not easy to live with inlaws

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I don't know why it has to be that way ms. Eyb. Why most in-laws are hard to deal with 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything happens for a reason.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, and I don't wanna go back there, Luci. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok. I hold your back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago