Indirect pain

42 59
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Another day has passed that I was not able to publish an article. I feel so bad about it and I feel like I have been missing a lot already. I feel unworthy of Rusty's upvotes whenever I am inactive and not doing any interaction among other writers. Although I have my goals to publish everyday, I still can't leave other important matters behind especially when it comes to my well-being (health). I need to rest and cope with the days that I have been sleeping so late. As what they said, I need to recharge and replenish everything I loss. We may be okay to lose everything but not the best state of our health. So to everyone here, I wish you are feeling okay and enjoying the best of life and goodness of health. If you feel like you need a rest, then have it. Remember we cannot have another body that can replace the body we use today. I understand we need to work to sustain our family but we need rest too. We deserve that. Money can be found again but the gift of good health is hard to restore.

This morning, I woke up same as usual. My alarm clock woke me up telling me it's time for me to have my walking exercise which I successfully did. On my way, I saw again the puppy who looks like Tiger.

He was just there at the center of the road making him almost got hit by a motorcycle. Luckily, the puppy saw the motorcycle coming that's why it ran and went to side of the road. I called the puppy but he did not came close to me. I can say that he really wanted to come close but he doesn't recognize me yet which made him to not trust. Well, I can't blame animals for there are people who tried to get their trust then hurt them after because they have another motive. You know what I mean. I don't want to mention pitiful situations that dogs or any animal that are slaughtered.

Anyway, so the puppy didn't come close but he's following me along the way. I wanted to pet him but I just let him follow me and realize that I am his friend. Who knows after many times of encounter he will be able to develop trust and eventually play with. Still hopeful though! This is the life of a furmom. Lol.

After that 25-minute walk, I headed back home and rest for a bit. My boyfriend prepared our breakfast so I was just there sitting ugly while scrolling on Facebook. Minutes later, he called me and we ate our breakfast. He finished his meal quicker than me for my eyes were still glued on my phone. He just let me do my thing and went to where his mom and dad are.

I was about to finish my breakfast when I heard my boyfriend's mom yelling. Well, that did not disturb me since I am so used to it. I know moms talk a lot but my boyfriend's mom is just... never mind. I just continued eating until I heard my boyfriend talked back. I don't want to interfere so I just listened. So they were again having a commotion because her mom would always side his brother. My boyfriend used to let her know about how she favors the second son but then she would just talk about something else and would go one issue over the other. It's fine if she talks normally with a calm tone, but no she didn't and I bet she never will for she likes to talk loud that even neighbors can hear.

I have witnessed many times how my boyfriend and her mom argue and I can really say that her mom doesn't know how to consider my boyfriend's feelings. I just stayed silent pretending like I was not affected but I am.

The last thing I heard from her was that she told my boyfriend to move out of their home. And I was like, my goodness! This is not the kind of atmosphere I want to have soon. I don't want to hear anything so I went inside the room and got myself busy with Facebook.

Me and my jowa hahaha

After a minute, my boyfriend went inside the room too and watched videos from his phone. I was not able to see his face as he went inside so I got no idea why he suddenly grabbed the blanket and covered his face. I thought he's about to sleep but he did not. He cried. His shoulders were going up and down and it's the evidence that he's crying hard. Men seldom cry right? And they don't want to show it to anyone if they do. I feel hurt too as I tried to comfort him. I did not asked what's the reason because I already know. He's been keeping all the hurt inside from the numerous argument with his mom. I just let him be and tried to console him by tapping his back.

I almost cried too lol. I felt the pain indirectly as I hold his hand. From that moment, I realized that I truly love him because I don't want see him again crying. I seldom saw men crying and it's very unusual feeling seeing your man hurt because of his family, of his mom.

This just means that my boyfriend is really open about his feelings to me. He let me see his vulnerable side and I love him more because of that.

This is my first time being overly dramatic over someone. Lol. I don't want to publish this but I can't miss another day again so I'm sorry for being too girly.

Actually, I shared this with you guys to let you know that men get hurt too but they choose not to show it because of the standards we set for them. However, if they are too hurt to bear the emotion, then that's the time they cry. Of course they have feelings, therefore don't call them being gay if you see them at their weakest.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Images are mine

Ciao! ❤️

19
$ 8.86
$ 8.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I have witnessed many times how my boyfriend and her mom argue and I can really say that her mom doesn't know how to consider my boyfriend's feelings.

Same tayo sis haha. Pero saakin kay @OfficialGamboaLikeUs. Medyo worried na rin ako kasi she's not cheerful and energetic like she used to be. Nakakapanibago pero wala akong alam kung bakit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww hirap naman talaga ng ganyang sitwasyon so anong ginawa mo nung pinagalitan bf mo nung nandun ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee.. Ang sweet naman ng Boyfriend mo Ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di naman masyado 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaw I like the way you comfort him without words but i feel your sincerity towards your boyfie.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, because I felt affected too, sis. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alright to cry. It's a way to release whatever emotions we have that we don't know how to do it otherwise. Better to let go of them rather than bottling it in.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's correct. That's the reason why I just let him cry and decided to talk about the matter afterwards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least, your boyfriend have you. Mas sakit btaw tan awun ang laki nag hilak kaysa babae mamsh ay. Kumusta naman sila sa iyahang mama mamsh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay na mam mamsh. Nitagad naman pod ija mama gaina. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guys cry too but it's seldom, and when it occurs, it's always hidden because it goes a long way telling the people that's the guy is a "girl". Yeah, a girl is the one that cries always. I can't remember the last time I cried 😂🧐. Let me explain it deeper; there's a force in guy that has the power to block tears from a guy when he's hurt, it's natural. But when the pain and emotion becomes unbearable, the force goes off the way and let the body system demonstrate that girly tears...(let me stop here 🧐)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, that's why I was hurt as well when I saw my bf cried earlier. I know he was so hurt 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I didn’t write too ,I didn’t pressure myself anymore because I will suffer in the end to stay too late in the evening.Anyway,your boyfriend is really a man,boys don’t cry but they do a lot.Just let him be,and be the shoulder to lean on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Thanks! Di ko nalang sya tinanong kung okay ba sya hinayaa. Ko lang umiyak hanggang sa natapos at naging okay na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about your boyfriend's mom? Hahhahahah I love the puppy, looks like mocha hehheheh why not ampon it?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha nooo! Not my house

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana jud na mamsh, I seldom see my partner as well. But when he does it's very painful. Kay matud pa niya muhilak lang sya ug di na jud niya makaya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tnuod mem. Lahi rajod natong mga baji ag mga laki basta mohilak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw, kita kay emotional man gud ta kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true love dear. You felt it from your soul.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's why I felt hurt earlier too. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why her Mom is like that. Seriously, anong problema ng nanay nya sa kanya. Maigi pa talagang mag alsa balutan kesa naman ganyan. Sana okay lang kayo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganito talaga culture nila dito ms. Ruffa palaging parang nag aaway. Okay na pod kami ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear sad that such situations could arise but bet me, the surely would as are but humans who are bound to have tribilations upon tribulations, then such must happen no doubts

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. Thanks, sammy. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a really touching story @marinov. Some times parents can be like that. We just let them be because they are our parents. But I also see that your love is true and that's what matters the most. Just stick to together until things get better. I feel your pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for understanding, Doclayla. Yeah, I will just be with him and support him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When a boy starts to cry that a sign that he is in pain. Si hubby ko sis apakatapang atao yun, nangaaway yun kahit sino basta nasa lugar sya, pero iyakin un pag nakakapanood ng nakakaiyak na movie, at syempre noong time na nawala si mame, araw araw ata umiiyak yun eh. Just comfort your jowa, I know he’ll be ok he just need to release the pain:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis? Yeah, I just held him earlier and let him cry. Nung natapos na sya tinanong ko ulit pero naluluha parin. Haha! Kaya di ko nalang tinanong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman si boyfie, mukhang nasaktan nga siya, yaan mo mabilis naman makamoveon ang mga yan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Okay na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you even comfortable living in there seeing how his mom scolded his son even if he's already an adult? I live with my in-laws too but I haven't seen them quarrel, well his parents are considerate anyway 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No po, ms. Eyb pero nasanay na rin kaunti. Pero minsan din nakakailang kahit sila lang nag aaway parang affected din ako. Awww, you're so blessed to have considerate in-laws. Sana all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True love between the two of you. I hope you will be out of that place soon. I know you could stand in your own and it would be very hard but with the love for each other. I know you can make it. Have more strength to the both you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thanks mem. ☺️ I am hoping for that too and I know we'll make it through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will your a brave woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry you guys have to go through this, let me ask you, you guys are earning right? why don't you leave her house and settle in a separate house?? it would be better than living under toxic adults supervision all the time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we are earning, dear but we decided to stay for the mean time. Maybe next year or by December we will move out of here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang memsh. But I hope you both find a peaceful place. You know, you need it the most. If only I can lend some for you ,I will. But sad I can't have now as I have my first project. Maybe just maybe, time will come I may be a help. Just hang in there my friend. Love yah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay, mem. ☺️ I am still earning man pod bahalag ginagmay sa. Antos sa lagi. Salamat kaajo mamshy 🥺❤️ lovelove

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban mamshy. Ma okay ra lage ang tanan. Labi na puhon. 🥰 Blessing is coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamshy! House and lot is coming 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago