I eat my dinner alone and it's okay

46 57
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Because of my anxiety, being alone at most important time of the day is a struggle to me. I can handle myself alone in times I am working or doing something but there are just times when I need a company. Life is hard without anyone to call with but as I experience solitude most of the time, I got used to it.

This time, I eat my dinner alone and it's okay.

People where I live are like strangers to me. They're not my family because I am not currently at home these days. I am staying temporarily at my bf's place for some reasons. Being here resulted many of my realizations. I am comfortable in here but our home is where I feel belongingness. Nothing is better than we we felt at home. People here are nice to me but then I am always longing for my grandma's cooking, grandpa's jokes, my siblings' noises and even my pet's meowing and barking. (I'm not sure if there's a word such as meowing haha)

My grandma
One of my cats.

I just miss everything I have at home

This is also why I want to go back to childhood days. Real talk, I miss my grandma now big time than those times when I was still a kid. I don't know what's gotten into me for this sudden change of emotion. One thing I am sure now is, I feel incomplete without my family.

Well, who doesn't miss their family here, right? Sorry for being too emotional. I just missed crying. Haha!

So what's the reason why I eat my dinner alone? Well, this issue is not big though but still I wanted to share it. Why not?

It's been 2 days since my bf's little brother had a diarrhea. His mom gave him medicines and all that he used to drink when he has diarrhea. Since that kid is still 3 years old, his mom was worried and nervous what to do about it since they gave him all the medicine for kids to cure diarrhea. Unfortunately, nothing happened. Today, they decided to take him to a "quack doctor" since they are afraid to take him to the hospital because of today's situation.

My bf's mom, dad and his little brother went there so me and my bf were left in the house. We had a small argument because this afternoon, I told him to buy me spaghetti but he wanted me to go with him. I'm too lazy to go so I said, it's better not to have it than to go with him. What made me even more mad is when he said why I keep on searching for spaghetti that is not available in their place but when there's spaghetti cooked by his aunt, I only eat a little.

Can't he just go there and buy? I don't want an argument. I don't want to fight over food. As a result, I told him to not buy it or else I will throw it outside.

An hour later, my bf's mom called him asking him to go where they are because the car has stopped working. He asked me to go with him but I didn't answered so he just went there alone.

And as of this time, they're not yet at home. I can't wait for them to get back so I eat my dinner without them.

And it's fine with me.

Not until I remember my family when we eat together. ๐Ÿฅบ In here, it's just me and my bf who eat together. They don't practice here eating together that often.

That's why I miss those times being at home and eating together with my family. I miss my grandpa's joke while eating. He always says he would like us to him car so that he and grandma would just take a trip everyday. My grandma always says to us that we should not be in a hurry when it comes to marriage. We should enjoy ourselves being single and spoil ourselves with things we want. Those are always the kind of scenarios when we eat together.

Unlike here, it feels like it's not complete. I am not complaining because who am I to complain, right? I just miss home. That's all.

My sisters

But I am a strong, independent woman that's why I eat my dinner alone and it's okay.

How about you there? Have you eaten your dinner? What's your dinner story? ๐Ÿ˜


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my kind sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Randalyn Hill

Subscribe, like and comment

Ciao! โค๏ธ

14
$ 9.00
$ 7.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @renren16
+ 12
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

At home, we don't eat at the same time most of the time. You cook your own food and eat whenever you want :D But now things are changing. Soon it will change again but that will take a long time before it happens. It's good that you have a great relationship in your home. Others are not that lucky for home to them is hell. Anyway, kudos to you for being independent. Kudos to your bf too for putting up with your tantrums :D I hope he will not get tired :D :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? That's what my bf's family used to do too. They cook their own food individually and eat whenever wherever they want. It's their culture here. Hehe! Yeah that's why I always miss eating together with my family. And yes, there are also people who don't like home for they feel torture when they are in there. It's just so sad that not all families are happy. Hahaha! Yeah, we are okay now. Thanks for reading and for these comments. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to know you guys are okay :) Misunderstanding happens but what's important is you guys stay above that and patch things up. That's a healthy relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this! โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanay na ako dyan Sis kumakain mag Isa ๐Ÿ˜… pero niyaya ako nila mama kasi gusto nila sabay sabay ei maingay kaya lagi sila pinapauna ko ๐Ÿ˜Š.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ganun ba sis? Iba iba talaga tayo no? Ako gusto ko kasabay sila kahit maingay kasi masaya din naman. Hehe! Pero okay din yung kumain mag isa. Walang kaagaw sa ulam haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

back when we were also in cebu, my in laws are not used to eating together at the table too while I am used to eating together with the family, at least with my parents and siblings in the table. We love to talk over our meals and it is also my favorite time of the day,..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, pero hindi tayo nag complain kasi nakasanayan na nika yun hehe pero nakakamiss talaga kumain kasabay ang fam. The best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel that eating your meal alone is super sad Sometimes I don't have the courage to eat if I am alone eating on our house

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, especially that I am not at home. Yess right? It's really nice to eat together with fam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akoate lagi kumakain magisa, chill kasi pag magisa e HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba be? Well preference mo din yan. At oo chill nga walang kaagaw sa ulam haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always eat my dinner alone, uhm even breakfast and lunch and it's fine with me. Nasanay na na ganon palagi. Pero nakakamiss nga talaga pag malayo ka sa family mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, that's nice to know sis. Hehe! Okay lang naman talaga kaso may mga times na may namimiss talaga tayong kasabay aminin. Hahaha! Korek. Nakakamiss talaga family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas masarap nga rin kasi ang may kasabay kumain sis. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Latuson to's dodong nimo bi hahah..๐Ÿคฃ

Nganong gipasagdan ka nga mukaon mag.inusara..

Pero bitaw, lahi jud ang feeling nga kauban ang pamilya mamsh, especially na sa hapag-kainan.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha latusa mam kay wa hingpalit spaghetti. Hahaha gisugo man lge pod tawon. Bitaw mem goods kaajo jod bsta naas pamilya. Gimingaw napod ko lge nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil sa spaghetti no? Minsan may toyo lang tlga tyo pero ayun nga minsan nakakatriger ng anxiety kapag mag Isa ka kakain tapos mamimiss mo family mo at dahil don Hindi ka nakakakain ng maayos.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo sis hahaha! Ganyan naman tayo minsan lalo na pag nag crave ka talaga. Ay oo kaya nga ayoko rin kumain mag isa palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting with so nonsense reason becomes a huge problem actually, I've come from that. Man is man but fighting for no reason becomes a bridge to something. A year's is fine but when it becomes more toxicity and followed by unending arguments leads to loss of something. If you offers something to a man and he agreed then do his offers too, it's Give and takes.. 6:35AM_8.7.21

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, thanks for letting me know about this sir. Actually we are okay now hehe. Thanks for this again and have a great night. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My LQ pala ang lovers hehehe

Anyway ana jud na mamsh makamingaw ang mag dungan ug kaon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha tungods pagkaon rapod mamsh. Hahaha! Mao lge nindot jod dungan ug kaon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw, diria sad sa aho pares d sad uso dungan kaon nila ngare, mao kami ra aho pares ug among atab magdungan ug kaon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao? Nindot man jod magdungan kaon mamsh no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o oyyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you need to go home for a visit soon. Arguing about little things and your bf helping his mother and leaving you will lead to jealousy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sir I did went there today. Oh about that we are okay now. Hehe! He make it up to me by letting me understand everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok glad you went

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting with your bf because of spaghetti?๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜ I hope you both settle it. I think since you are missing home, you should visit them so you can eat together again. I have always loved eating my food alone. Perhaps it will change when I get married.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Princess we already settled it today. ๐Ÿคญ I did visit my family today as well because I couldn't stand just missing them without taking an action. Oh really? That's good to know then. We are exactly opposite when it comes to that, I don't like eating alone most of the time because I will feel lonely and eat just a little. Idk why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugss, I haven't eaten my dinner yet maybe tomorrow? What did you eat for dinner? Ahh, noodles and rice. That sounds yummy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! So did you eat your dinner now? Hahaha! Dzai tinowa ug rice jod tawon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, that's delicious๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I am more hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your family sounds nice and homely... No wonder you miss them at a time like this

I am sorry you had to fight with your bf over the spaghetti issues... I am sure you guys will make up when we returns

I hope his brother gets well soon....Amen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah they do. I'm sure yours too. And yes we are okay now ๐Ÿ˜ I hope that too. His brother is still not feeling well today but much better than yesterday's condition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah they do. I'm sure yours too.

Yes we are ๐Ÿค—

His brother is still not feeling well today but much better than yesterday's condition.

That's nice to hear.... He will get well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend! โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some times self solitude is the best ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yassss! ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have to drink my coffee sana before bed per gatas daw sabi ni sis Jane hehe. That's my dinner story, sis. Just tired today. Btw, you look pretty always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay sarap ng coffee pero tama po si ms Jane. Maganda ang milk bago matulog. It induces sleep kasi. Thank you sis. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago