I am stressed and I think my baby is too.

39 45
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

It's late in the evening and I am still awake. I plan to sleep while my baby is sleeping so I can rest because I know any moment from now, we will again morning the night lol. I just copied the expression from Facebook and not sure if it's grammatically correct. Will search on it for some time.

Here I am again with my dramas and worries in life. I never thought I will be this worried and coward when I become a mom. Can't blame me tho because I was in a situation where I almost lost my baby after few days of birth. That has been the reason why my anxiety or being afraid of the future acts up. I am always afraid of bad things to happen. I tried to control it but there are times that I can't especially when I see TikTok videos about mommies who lost their baby due to health complications. And because of that, I stopped watching TikTok videos for most o the vids on my page are all about babies. Most of them are all about happy babies but there are few deaths of them that might trigger hmm let's erase trigger for they literally made my anxiety acts up again.

I am always curious about my baby's movement because when we were at the hospital, there were movements that I should have let the nurses know for they are already seizures. Of course as a first-time mom, I don't know what are the normal and not in babies so I didn't mind them not until my baby cried out of the blue while sleeping and her cry was not the usual cry of a baby. It was loud and I can't make her stop and few minutes later, her eyes started to close and her pupils started rise up making only the white portion of her eyes are seen. If only I knew that those movements are off, then the seizure will be noticed early and she could have given remedy for it and will not experience convulsion.

For these reasons, I am really observant of my baby activities. Whenever I observed new ones, I will ask moms if they're normal or not. Sometimes, I will also try to watch YouTube videos and search on Google. Before I wrote this article, I watched a lot of videos on how to burp a baby because I feel like I am still not doing it right. I search for the reasons why my baby starts to fuss and arch her back after few minutes of feeding because this worries me too. I found out that it's because of the milk let-down. Perhaps my baby can't keep up with the volume of the milk that's coming out or my milk that came out was little after minutes of suckling. After knowing these, my worries were gone. Thanks to those YouTube videos.

About the title, yes I am stressed and I don't know the exact reason why. I had a difficulty in sleeping even though I am tired. I easily get mad and cry. Sometimes, I cry for no reason and most of the time, I cry because I remember the memories at the hospital. I shouldn't be like this because this can affect my baby too. I knew it after I came across an article on Google. It says that when the mother is stressed, the baby can be too.

This can also be the reason why she's fussing during feeding. Oh my! How to not be stressed as a first-time mom? 🥲

As of the moment, my baby is asleep. I always look at her while she's sleeping because I wanted too. And oh, she sometimes open her mouth while sleeping. Does your baby do that sometimes too?

Another question from the 'praning' mom.


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Thank you sir @TengoLoTodo for the sponsorship renewal. I feel bad for not visiting your article as well as my other sponsors. 🥺 Though I am not able to do so, you are still here supporting me. I am so much blessed.

Got to go. Gonna be back when my baby is asleep again. Ciao! ❤️

18
$ 7.29
$ 6.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
+ 17
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

You can do it mamsh! Ako sometimes I kiss her or boop boop ko sya sa nose while she's sleeping. Kapag ilang buwan na si bb mo lalaki dn cheeks yan, sarap kurutiiiiin na nun.

Kapag mejo nabubulunan sya sa milk mo try to pump kahit konti mabawasan man lang ang milk before mo sya ilatch or mejo sumandal ka para di gaano mabilis dumaloy ang milk. Ganyan dn si bb ko nung kapapanganak kaya nasanay ako makasleep minsan ng mejo nakaupo. Dami mo milk ibigsabihiiin hihi :) swerti ka mamsh isa ka sa mga pinagpalaaaaaa.

Isa pang irecommend ko sayo na panuorin ung Babies na docu series sa Netflix :) very very educational syaaaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabi nila di pa daw pwede e kiss mga new born mamsh. Natatakot pa ko e kiss baby ko. Talaga mamsh? Madami milk pag ganun no? Plano ko sana mag pump din ng milk eh kaya lang diko alam anong process nun yung nilalagay sa ref. Sige mamsh try ko pag may time ako papanuorin ko yan. Salamat palagi ah, isa ka sa mga nagbibigay tulong sakin dito about sa pag aalag ng babies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag mo lang siguro ikiss madalas kasi sensitive pa, lalo na sa ibang tao hahaha. Yun ung sinasabi kasi di natin alam kung san sa galing at kung anong meron sa bibig ng iba.

Mas okay daw magpump kapag 6weeks na kasi kapag nagpump ka kaagad pwede ka maging oversupplier(sobra sa milk) mas sure na maraming milk si bb pero may pros and cons. Pros - di ka magaalala sa low supply, pwede ka pa magdonate or magbenta ng sobrang milk Cons - kelangan mo magpumpas matrabaho), pwede magdevelop ng mastitis (infection, mamamaga) kapag naiipon ang milk sa breast.

Sa pagstore ng bm, follow mo to https://www.cdc.gov/breastfeeding/recommendations/handling_breastmilk.htm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you feel is normal Sis kasi first baby and bago ka palang nanganak pero laban lang Sis. Relax mo sarili mo, huwag masyadong pa stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Mahirap talaga lag first time mom lalo nat wala ka sa bahay nyo. Though nandito naman bf ko pero iba pa rin pag nandito din nanay natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will get better sis so you and your baby won't be stressed. Might be that you are having what they call post-partum stress or something.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I felt that way too. I think I am experiencing pospartum. I hope I can cope with this asap :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you can sis :) Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naapektuhan talaga ang bata sis,lag nagpapastress ka,naintindihan ko ang sitwasyon mo kasi napagdaanan ko rin yan,just enjoy your time with the baby,keep yourself calmed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh nabasa ko. Ang hirap maging stressed habang nag aalaga ng bata 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem Yiu can take your time to take care of your baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, friend. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan po talaga maging magulang. You will get tired but you wll never surrender. What a good mother indeed. I knew you will be a great mom for you your little cutie here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Ngayon ko lang na realize ang saakripisyo ng nanay sa pag aalaga pa lang. Thanks sa motivation, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natural lang Yan sa first time mom hehehehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana malampasan. Ko na po to ms. Yen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May your baby have a good health always. I know you will become the best mom you thought you could never be. 💞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Alpha 🥺❤️ i will really do everything for my baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nagiimprove kana din maging momny marengs ah. 😊 okay lang yan... Kaya mo alagaan si baby marengs wag ka matakot. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis..dama ng baby natin yan..kapag stressed tayo...alam nila sa heartbeat natin kasi diba nung nasa loob pa sya ng tyan natin kabisado nya lahat ng sounds doon sa loob

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee. I felt bad for my baby sis. :( Ganun pala yun no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's obvious dear. Your reflection reflects on the baby. So please, don't get upset, depressed or stressed. Best wishes for you new mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I should have know that earlier. Thanks Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I should have know that earlier. Thanks Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please you don't have to stress yourself. You need a lot of rest as a mother and for your child also.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know if I will be able to rest, Princess. My baby alone consumes most of my time but I am not complaining. I just share what I feel but I still won't quit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban inahan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gikapoy nag inahan mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nafefell cguro nya stress mo.. Kastress tlga first time magka baby

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, ms. Jane may nabasa po akong article about dyan. Especially breastfeeding po baby ko Kya nafefeel nya kung stressed daw ako o hindi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't overthink so much.. how old is your baby now?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mag one month po sya ngayong nov. 19

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very fragile pa sya..kaya mo yan momsh be strong for your baby 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ms. Eyb lagi akong takot kasi need pa ng extra care ang mga newborns eh sa wala talaga akong ka alam2 mag alaga ng baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay good night to you to baby 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ajaw jod pag anak kay kapoy bantay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I very much believe that you're doing your best and you aren't incompetent. Honestly being a mom was never meant to be easy. Rest your bones dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Layla. I don't know if I will be able to rest tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago