I am not ready...yet

42 32
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

If you were to be asked, are you ready for everything that might get to you? What if tomorrow, you'll be kicked out from work? What if the other day you are not as efficient as you are today? What if you will wake up one day and feel like you're unhappy and you can't redeem yourself from the devouring sadness? Are you prepared how to conquer them?

Are we really ready all the time? Because if I were to be asked, I am not ready....yet.

They said it's our responsibility to be prepared for we don't know what happens tomorrow. Yes, that's right. That's the best thing we can do as humans because we cannot predict what's in our tomorrow nor decide what we can be when that time comes. What if tomorrow never comes? Can you sleep with all your might knowing that you can't wake up the next day? Perhaps you will spend your remaining time thinking how to mend those faults you did to your parents and to people around you. Your time is limited and so you get going to fix everything because we thought that would make us at peace and it's our gate pass to what we called heaven. What do you think? Because for me, the days we are living and how we spent them are the real bases of what we truly are. Our last moment here on earth can't save us. Moreover, let us live everyday being kind to every creature and live with what we called humanity.

If tomorrow never comes,

are you ready? Because I am not ready...yet. Not ready because I know there are many things I should do and yet because I know I will be ready someday. I must be.

My family also needs me and leaving them behind knowing they're not in the state I want them to be is disappointment. I don't want to bring disappointment with me in the afterlife.

One thing that I am not ready with is having my own family. I mean, I am okay with having a partner living with me but having a child I need to take care of, I don't know. I can't imagine myself walking in the street carrying a child and my friends would greet me and ask how did it happen. I hate being questioned and I hate explaining.

Ever since, I didn't think of having a child not until I reach 30. My plan is to have a child at 30 but some say it would be hard for me to bear a child with that age. They are right but I have my own plans. They can suggest but not to the point that they sound like correcting. I am open to suggestions. I just don't want anyone to make feel like my decisions are poor and I need to follow what's theirs.

I am not yet prepared to give up my single life. I mean I still do want to earn and travel with friends, to go with different restaurants, meet different people, go to different parties and get drunk or wasted. I still want to be with friends rather than to stay home and build my own.

My family still needs me as well. I can tell my grandma and grandpa doesn't want me to have a family yet or maybe they don't want me to get married. My grandma used to tell me before that I should not get married because life would be different when I'm already in it. She said I could get old fast because I have lots of things to think of -- the food, bills, my husband's vices if there will be any, kids and the household. My grandma is right but I think she just told me those because she doesn't want me live separately from them. She's not yet ready to see me build my own family when ours dreams are not yet realized. My grandpa thinks of that too. One time we had an argument about my boyfriend because my grandpa doesn't like seeing me so close with him. When my boyfriend was away, he confronted me if I want to get married already with his voice in a high tone. Of course, I got angry with the way he approached me and so we had an argument which led me not to talk with him for a year.

I just realized that my grandparents are not ready and so am I too.

But what if one day God bestow me things I am not yet ready with? Would I be able to manage?

I am not sure but all I can say is, I am not ready...yet.

How about you? What if your fears will be right in front of you when you wake up? Are you ready to face the things that you're not yet ready with?


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image is edited from Canva

Photos are from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❤️

17
$ 7.61
$ 7.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 10
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I get disappointed most of the time... Lalo na kapag binibigay ko Yung best ko but I get nothing in return. Nakakainis Yung ganon... But then di lahat ng gusto natin makukuha natin .

Ako din Dami Kong fears and what ifs sa buhay e...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I easily get disappointed when my expectations fail. That's why if possible, I don't expect things, just going with the flow. Am I ready? did not ask myself about that, but have believed that things happen in God's perfect time, that's why ready or not, we need to accept it..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well said, sis. Your views are very much reasonable. Ready or not, we should accept whatever comes. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No big deal po .. enjoyed reading 😊...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your single days . Yun Lang maipapayo ko hehe. Enjoyin mo na lahat bago ka magpamilya Kasi once na pumunta kna sa new journey mo mag iiba na lahat.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tama, ms. Yen kaya napaisip ako eh kasi hindi ko pa kayang Iwan single life ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamsh, naa baya'y ginaingon nga ",Expect the Unexpected." Hihi, dili man na nato matag.an ang panahon lagi, gawas kung Ginoo ta. Bitaw, seryoso, ag atu lang jud mabuhat is to prepare ourselves sa mga possibilities. ☺️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod na mamsh mutuo ko ingana kay naa jod nahitabo namo nga wa gi expect pero nahitabo jod. Pero mao lge, wa tay laing mahimo kundi mag andam jod. Salamat mamshy! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adto man jud ta padung mamsh, In my case I'm thankful to have a child already at the age of 21 for I knew that I can still sees my sons grows up successful. Waman ta kahimangno when ta kuhaon labi nako nga sakiton kaayo. Mao thankful ra sad ko na gihatagan kog anak at an early age as 21 hehe despites hardships pero everything will passed by ra man sad ug makaya ra sad basta just never surrender. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this advice mamshy. Somehow nalamdagan ahong utok. Tinuod no, makaya raman jod tanan. Way problema nga di makaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud mamsh, kaya ra oyyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magminjo na ko ugma hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gora mamsh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i gave birth at 32 years old.. i wish i had a baby earlier pero okay na din... mas ok sakin ung di masyado malayu agwat.. and mas easier magdalang tao while young

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba madam? Sabi nga rin po nila. Pero ako gusto ko talaga at 30 na magkapamilya pero mukhang mapapa aga yata hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. Di din ako ready magka baby pa. I sti have a lot of things to do and dreams to achieved. Ayaw kong magsisi sa huli. I love kids, but I am not yet ready to have my own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaayo sis. Enjoy life sa being single ja tabang sa ginikanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kusang darating yan, sis. Pag di mo hinahanap, ayun na :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo sis kaya lagi akong napapaisip na what if dumating pero hindi ako handa? Pero sabi nga nila, magiging handa kana once nasa sitwasyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do have a different outlook in life and w should respect each other in that area..having a child or not at a young or mature age is up to you and no one gonna question that. the decision will be up to you only and they should respect that as for me on the question of God bestows me things I am not yet ready for?I guess I would say yes. God will not give me challenges that He know I can't surpass and when He instate He equips all we need is to trust in His process

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, well said mommy kim. I should think of it that way like yours. God will never give me situations that I can't handle. Thanks 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that you are a strong woman who do nt take any bad opinion from others, appreciate that in you and yes, you have children when YOU want, not when society wants, enjoy life :) Nice meeting you btw

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for seeing that in me. ☺️ Nice to meet you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not ready too... But we should be ready to face the worse... It will hurt less if we already prepared.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree sir. That's why I am slowly making myself ready in case there are things coming which I don't expect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as you ra sad memsh. Dli pako ready ug parehas rasab na rason sa imuha nganu. Maybe the only difference is because I have not fulfill my promise to my parents yet. And I don't want to disappoint them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaajo mem. Lisod kung maghimo natag ato pamilya unja ag nagbuhi nato wapa mahiluna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lageh magpanlinge tas unahan. Dli ta mahimutang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I wasn't yet ready for some commitment, I had more plans and dreams basta hindi pa din ako ready like you haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feel mo rin serrr? Hehe! Kaya nga eh, enjoy life muna at tulong tulong muna sa parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will not be always ready but the thing with us humans is that we always find ways to cope up somehow. Even when we think or feel we cannot do anything but when we're at the crossroads, we always find a way to get pass it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lovely. This is what they said to me in here too which I didn't realize not until I wrote this work. True, humans are not ready all the time but God helps us to cope with everything. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting :) And yes to God's mysterious ways to our lives :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one makes me think about things, cause for me I will never be ready for anything, I just want to go with th flow, life is full of surprises and one thing I'm sure of is I will never be ready but if it came to me without warnings I'm willing to face it no matter what, being ready is good but imagine you surpass something even when you were not ready, and after that, in that exact moment, you will just realized that you're ready.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! This is perfect. Thanks for letting me realize that I will be ready if I am in the situation without me knowing. I agree with all you said. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know but the questions caught me off guard. I am confident and contented with what I have today until I read your work baray.

I may not be ready for whatever comes along in my way that would change my plans but I will bravely face it. Char haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry baray kung napaisip ka. Haha! Majo man kay confident and contented. Well, I can see that in you man that you're happy with what you have today. Sanaol brave. Pero waman tay mahimo ug di pod ta mangisog so brave jod dapat. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang nawng na lang paisogon kung dili jud mada baray hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao ron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one thing i learned... no matter how we prepare for those things... it will always caught us unprepared :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree and why is it always like that? 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago