Don't raise a tiger if you want a sheep

44 51

I realized that some people are ugly. Not because they are born one but because they are created to be one.

Ugly in a way that the beauty outside was outshined by unwanted character. I am not referring to what the eyes can see but the inner personality which reflects the soul. They said man was born naturally good which I believe for I cannot imagine an innocent baby bearing an ugly mind. What we are say something about the surroundings we are in.

We are influenced greatly by the people who are around us. No matter how our parents trained us, there will still be unwanted character that we can get outside. But what if the parents themselves are showing untoward behavior which the child immitates because he believes that's what right is?

Parents are role models for the kids and what they show to their children will surely have great impacts. I remember my younger brother argued with his teacher because the teacher taught different principle from our mom. The teacher said to my younger brother that he should not fight against other kids which my brother refused. He told the teacher that our mom told him to fight back whenever he's being bullied and hurt. Well, my mom's principle was not wrong because it's a kind of self-defense but that doesn't mean it's right too. Base from my own view, the teacher's way was right. Every child should not be encouraged to be brave in a wrong way. Self-defense does not mean we have to fight back.

After the teacher told us that, I realized that parents' influence matter a lot and their children firmly believe with them and consider them as right. This is the reason why parents should be very careful what to teach and what to show to their kids. How the kids grow in the future say something about their parents' parenting.

I wasn't able to write an article yesterday because something unwanted happened. Last night, my boyfriend and I planned to go to my parents and have dinner with them. It's 6 PM in the afternoon when we decided to go. My boyfriend, let's call him Chris, asked permission to his dad for him to drive their multicab because that's what we will ride on to get to my parents' house. His dad didn't say anything. I don't know but their environment here is not so friendly.

When we are about to go, my boyfriend's 3-year old brother wants to go with us and he started to cry loud and shouted to his mom and dad. This kid was very spoiled by them. Everything this kid wants, they will give and that's why he cried when he wants to achieve something because he used to get what he wants when he cries. Of course, he's still a kid so he repeats the behavior because why not? He get what he wants when he cries. Tsk!

His dad comforted him that he should not go with us because we will come home late but the kid continued to cry hard. Well, this kid by the way liked to ride in their multicab so much. Even if his dad will just park the cab inside, he will cry because he wants to ride. So her mom allowed him to. I don't want to judge them but being able to witness how they raise this kid is very alarming. Can't they notice that the child's behavior was improper already? What if he grows always being given what he wants and if their parents cannot provide anymore? Will he cry again even if he's old already?

Going back, the kid was crying non-stop and his dad quit consoling him. My bf's mom told the kid to ask permission from me if he can go. I said yes of course because I don't want them to put stories about me just because I refused to their son's request. I just said yes though I don't want the kid to go because I know we will come home late and I know that the kid will cry again and will decide to go home when we arrive there. My boyfriend doesn't want him to go either because he already knows what will happen there.

But my bf's mom still wanted to go with us and she told us they will just stay inside the cab and wait for us. Really? Am I that rude for her to think of it that way? That I will just ignore them while me and my Chris are having a great time? If only it's daytime there's no problem because that kid will not be in a hurry to go home when he'll be there. But that's not case. It's already evening and we cannot just go there to see my parents and go home after. That's why when they got inside the cab, my bf asked her mom where will they go which she then said they'll go with us. My bf told his mom why she always allow his little brother to get what he wants. He's so full of the kid's attitude as well. Meanwhile, his mom hastened outside the cab together with his brother so his little brother cried again. I know his mom was angry and would say something bad about us when we go.

And I was right.

This morning, my boyfriend's mom together with her aunties are outside the house already talking about something. I guess they didn't know I am awake already and I can hear what they're talking. My boyfriend's mom said that that's why we did not allowed them to go because we don't want to spend extra money for them. They believed that we went on a fancy restaurant and ate there and bringing them with us means extra bill. She also added that it's fine with them to not eat what was bought from our money. And then the conversation went on and on so I decided to go back to our room so I can't hear the rest.

How can a mother think of that way to his own son? My boyfriend just did that because he wants to teach his little bro that not everything he wants he gets.

Isn't discipline important?

Don't they want their son to grow with the right discipline? They said they want a sheep but they are raising a tiger.

What will you guys do if you were in my shoe?


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Photos are taken from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❀️

16
$ 9.16
$ 8.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have said in my previous articles that bad manners and bad parenting is all too common now. This is a classic example.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, too common that others think of it as natural. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes pooo, decipline is important lalo na sa mga bata. Madami ngayon bastos e di alam kung paano, pamikya nalang rin meron sila pero dipa natuturuan ng tama

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek be. Tayo pa ang mali kung pagsasabihan natin yung bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would do the right thing kahit magalit sila sa akin, sis. Wrong is wrong and I'll stand with that principle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope I am as brave as you, sis. Hindi ko kaya sa ngayon na sumuway sa kanila. Pero pag napuno na talaga ako, di na pwede. Magsasalita na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This whole article triggered me like anything.. I'm so sorry you have to face such family and honestly if I were in your place, I would just down right refuse for that little brat to join us in first place... it was your and your bf's personal time, no need for someone to tag along with you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks because you totally understand me. πŸ₯Ί My bf refused but then the mother really insisted. I can't say no because I would not want a conflict between my bf's mom and me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you because I have been living with my in laws for 11 solid years... let me advise you as a sister, PLEASE... set your boundaries before marriage,... it is only going to get worse when you actually marry and enter their house, do not let them take advantage of you EVER... you're a smart independent woman and you have a beautiful life to live... don't let any negativity enter your life. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you for this, sis. πŸ₯Ίβ€οΈ i appreciate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got to agree with you sis, me as a parent won’t tolerate that kind of attitude. Even at a young age kids must be disciplined so that when they grew up they wouldn’t have a hard time facing challenges in this world. I hope everything still turns out great with you and your bf’s family😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. I hope so because there's already a conflict between us just because my bf did not allow his little bro to come with us kasi nga gabi na. Kami pa yung mali 😏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

awit sis! Ang hirap yung ganyang sitwasyon, sana marealize ng parents ni bf mo na sila ang mali, tsaka dapat wag nila itolerate ung bata dahil sila kawawa pag lumaki un. Good day sayo sis!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tiwala lang sis, smile ka na😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes alam mo kasalanan ng mga magulang kaya bakit feeling entitled Ang mga bata ngayon kase masyadong spoiled sa magulang... Hala bigay nang lahat ng gusto kahit Wala na sa hulog.... Tsk tsk

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek ka jan sis. Di naman kasi sila lalaking ganun kung hindi sinanay diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes nurture vs. nature nga Diba sis... Kung Hindi itotolerate di sila magkakaganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo! πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spoiled na mga bata ngayon...very demanding pa sa lahat ng bagay..kaya dapat wasto ang pagpapalaki ng mga magulang sapagkat magiging problema na naman sa hinaharap...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. Pero wa akong magagawa pag pinagalitan ko tong batang to baka ako naman yung mali. Kaya shut up nalang ako. Good luck nalang sa future kung ano magiging ugali ng bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakadipindi talaga sa magulang ang pagpapalaki, hays pero baka pag nag karoon na ng muwang yan. Siguro naman hindi na nila ibibigay lahat ng gusto ng bata. Challenge lang yan sa inyo ang ugali ng ina niya, pag nalampasan niyo yan magiging maayos rin ang lahat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis, ayoko makialam kasi di naman ako ko yung parent eh. Baka ako naman yung maging malin pag nakialam ako sa pagpapalaki nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan edad po talaga may tantrums mga bata pero dependi din talaga sa upbringing yan nang parents. But we will never know the feeling how to become parent unless we are in their shoes already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo, pero kung alam mo lang talaga gaano ka spoiled yung bata kaya naging ganto yung ugali. Nakakalungkot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy iba na talaga mga bata ngayon mare kahit kapatid ko ang hirap pagsabihan tapos kinukunsinti ng nanay namin kaya pag sinasabihan ko at tinuturuan ko ng tama ako pa nakakagalitan. Nakakainis. Pero sana pag medyo tumanda na sila at nagkaisip e magbago. Tsaka sana madisiplina ng parents. Hays.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek sis. Ikaw pa masama kung iiyak yung bata eh dinisiplina mo lang naman. Ayoko rin makialam kasi baka ako naman yung pag initan nila. May conflict na nga konti dahil sa bata ng di namin pinasama kasi nga gabi na. Nagalit yung nanay kasi daw ayaw lang naman pasamahin kasi takot kami gumastos sa bata. Jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aruyy...Pagkapait.. Makulbaan man pud ta ani balig wan-eight.. Laina pud aning ing ane mamsh uie.. Tsk tsk..

Gibunalan unta to nimo mamsh, arun mutagam.. "Ay bad!"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod mamsh. Di nalaman jod ko pa tuga2 ug badlong kay lisod na ako napod dautan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa kalami kusion mars oi. Mag lagut sab ta aning mga parents nga patuyangan rang bata. May untag sa ilaha ra mag sinalbahi, sa ubang tao sab baya. Dapat bata palang gina train na. Mintras gamay oang sungay. Biblical amn gani nang pag disiplina. Nasobraan nasab ning uban. Sauna tawun , isa rako katan awan sakoang mama, puyo nako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek mamsh no? Pero kining bataa naa underr kaajo ang parents. Kung di tagaan sa gusto motabok ug kalit sa kalsada hapit na gud naligsan. Utrohon gihapon kay kahibaw mn sijang paujonan sija human nijag buhat ato. Lahi ra jod. Pero dpende raman jod sa parents lge unsaon pagpadako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you ate! Parents are the first teacher of their children kaya kung ano yung behavior na ipinapakita ng kanilang mga anak ay magrereflect yunn sa kanila minsan kasi nakukulangan sa pagdidisiplina kaya lumalaking matigas ang ulo at masama ang asal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely, dai. Nasa parents talaga ang malaking factor sa ugali ng mga bata. Well, meron namang iba makakaimpluwensya pero mas malaki parin yung role ng parents. Naiinis na nga ako sa batang to eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were in your shoe, I will kick my boyfriend's little broπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haroy jusko maong diko ganahan ug bata lge hahaha purbida

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh. Grabe naman si mother.

With the right people around the child, may chance pa rin to change. I have a cousin na spoiled and maldita dati to the point na kapag hindi siya nananalo sa games nagsusumpong siya. Since reasonable naman si bf, pwede siyang maging positive influence sa brother niya in the years to come. There's still hope hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis. I hope so na magbago ang pagpapalaki ng magulang dito kasi sobra na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you said naman ate, three years old pa naman po yung kapatid ng bf niyo so pede pa po siya magbago. Yung kapatid ko naman na four years old, umiiyak kapag di nasunod gusto but not to the point na iiyak siya ng husto. Hindi nga po umiiyak yon kapag iniiwan eh haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh 3 yrs old pa lang grabe na yung ugali. Marami pa syang ibang hindi maganda na ginawa pero di ko nalang nilagay jan. Sana nga magbago kung e che change ng parents ang parenting style nila. Mabait naman pala kapatid mo eh. Natural lang sa bata na umiyak pero yung magsisigaw na at dinidiktahan mga magulang naku di na yon maganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinapalo ko nga tapos kinukurot kapag iniinis ako eh haha. Tapos si mama, magagalit kasi daw babae kapatid namin hahahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman cguro yun bsta pag nagawang kasalanan para naman di na umulit diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay Sissy, sumasakit ulo ko sa ganitong mga ugali. But still thankful ako at nabasa ko tung article mo, may idea na ako ano pwede ko ishare sa next article ko. Let me have the permission to have this idea Sis. Thank you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, tsaka hindi magbabago yung ugali kapag palagi nalang tinotolerate. Sureeee pwedeng pwede. You're welcome. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago