All about my job

17 41
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

It's my third week here at work as a clerk/secretary. With my three weeks of being here, I saw a lot of faces. Some have approachable aura and some are strict and snob. I also met different people with different designations/ranks. There are people with high ranks that are humble and kind. There are also kind people who are in low designation and there are arrogant ones too.

Imagine during my first week, there this old employee who keeps on asking me what course did I finish and in which office I am assigned to. She keeps on asking me everytime she saw me. I think she's like that for one week and during my second week, she told me that my boss is too bossy and she doubt that I can keep up with my boss. Well, I just smiled even though I am pissed. You know as a new employee, I should act like a sheep first and learn how to play the games here. Lol. But now, she was changed. She stopped asking me and she started to call me "ma'am" instead of "day which I don't mind anyway.

I also met someone here who doesn't give equal respect among the faculty. When he's facing those who are above him, his approach would be different. He will automatically turn into the most friendly one. But maybe I was wrong or I was too quick to judge. I should observe or know him well before I say something. Hmm.

It's my fourth week tomorrow and I can say that I am starting to love my job even though it's tiring. @Murakamii.7 is right. I am glad that I followed her advice. If not because of her, always encouraging me, I would have stopped working after my first day. Lol. I have my reasons why I almost quit my job. I just started without proper orientation. I mean the last clerk/secretary was not there anymore to teach me some of the things/paper works. She even left a lot of documents to be filed. My boss also gave me a lot of tasks to do at the same time that I don't know what to do first. She let me attend her meetings too and asked me to have a documentation. Well, I am fine with that but my phone's camera is not anymore functional. I was nervous that time because I don't know anyone there in the office but then I still managed to approach someone there and borrowed her phone.

During my second day, I asked to make a proposal about the upcoming event I don't even know. I kept on asking to the old employees there but I stopped after my fifth question because they had a lot of things to attend to. That was my first struggle but then God is really good because I managed to finish everything.

I think it was everyday that I kept on saying that I will quit my job but then guess what? I am still working for almost a month now. Lol.

I don't know but I think I will still continue despite how exhausting the job is because if something doesn't challenge me, it won't change me.

Friday click 🤣

Have a great day!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

4
$ 0.88
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Comments

Ganyan naman po almost sa lahat ng work place hehe need lang talaga tiyagaan para sa mga reasons bakit tayo magsimula. Aja! Laban lang ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go sist keri mo yan ganyan talaga minsan sa mga work sabi ng cousin ko hehez pero masasanay ka rin po hanggat keri mo na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, may worky worky kana pala rhehe. For sure naman ano nadaduvert na mga isipin mo sa work mo. Di kana gaanong naga overthink? Anyways, fighting and Good Luck <( ̄︶ ̄)>

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana mag excel ka po at mapromote din soon ate. kahit nakakapagod ang mag work pero kaya nyo po yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukang di yata ako ma popromote kasi JO lang ako dito eh hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighthing po! You are doing great, if someone continues to treat you unequally just ignore them maybe they were just intimidated. May God bless you always po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Gelay. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhhh undang na hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha not now. Still waiting for my salary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You give me your money hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are enough. You are doing what you can. You got this. It's really touch when you are not oriented with what you should do and others expect more of you. Give yourself time to learn and you'll eventually get there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate this. Thanks, Lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban laban. Oh bawi bawi hihihi. Bitaw laban memsh if kaya ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban mem kay naa nay buhion hahahaha abi man nahog sajon ra

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha labaw gajud memsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ing ana jud mamsh lisud basta una pa pero maanad raka niya maka adjust.Awee congrats sa new job nimo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat mamshy. May untag di kapujon hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago