22:53

24 37
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

As much I want to be here all the time, motherhood and parenting life would always be at my top priority. Oh my! I never thought it would be this hard that sometimes, I thought of my single life and how free and unbothered I was. I love being Clea's mother but I so miss me before. I miss those times when I slept late at night and woke up late too for I don't have a crying baby that will wake me up. I miss those days when I can still pamper myself and buy everything I want for myself. I miss those times when I go to work for I cannot do it as of this moment. I also miss my friends and our bonding. I miss my life before when I don't need to take care of anyone rather than myself. I miss being dead drunk and mad at the party. I miss my grandma's text wanting me to go home. I miss my grandma's music waking me up everyday. Am I a bad mother for thinking that way?

I know this is what I chose so I shouldn't complain and that's right. Actually, I think I am not complaining. What I feel is just missing my life before. I admit I am tired now and will be tired for a lifetime because I need to double everything especially my effort. We know raising a child ain't a joke for it entails all of what we have. Yes we see moms out there being happy like they aren't tired at all but the truth is they are. They are just not showing it because they already embraced what motherhood is. One thing is that they've been though it so it's easy for them be a mom again.

I believe it's understandable for a first-time mom to be lonely sometimes and to make mistakes because that's where we learn. Lonely because sometimes we felt we are alone and everyone cannot feel that we are tired and we need help. We also make mistakes because who isn't? That's why I get annoyed sometimes when my boyfriend's mom would try to comment on the way I dress Clea like when I am changing Clea's clothes, she would show up and will say I am too lousy. She would also say something whenever we buy something for Clea. When I was still pregnant before, I really liked to buy something for Clea like clothes for her, diapers, baby's Essential needs and anything that's for baby but then my boyfriend's mom would object saying that we shouldn't buy because Clea is not there yet. And I was like why is she the one making the decision for my baby? I didn't even ask money from her. I didn't answered her anyway for I still have respect so I just ignored her like I always do. Let's not talk about her anyway lol.

These past few days, Clea has got a fever because she's been infected by us here who got a fever too. When our fever was over, she's the last one who got it the reason why I panicked again. We immediately went to her pediatrician to seek for immediate medication. Her pediatrician told us to get laboratory results of her urinalysis and CBC for maybe she got a UTI or worse an infection that cause her fever. I was really nervous that time because Clea has a history of infection when she was still a newborn. I don't want that to happen again. To ensure that she's fine, we followed her pediatrician's advise and get the laboratory results. With God's grace, Clea didn't have an infection nor UTI. She didn't have a fever as well. Thank God because I don't want to be in the state of worry where I almost got paranoid when Clea's body temperature got into 38 °C. But after her fever, Clea caught cough and cold and so her pedia gave her medicine for it too. I really feel bad for letting Clea take 3 types of medicine syrup/three times a day. I think that she's too young to take that amount of drugs but I can't do anything for she needs it to heal. I just hope she will he completely fine so I can sleep peacefully at night.

Oh, when did I get a peaceful sleep since I gave birth tho? Lol.

So yeah that's the reason why I am absent again. Electricity hasn't came back too and getting a good signal strength to upload everything is a hard time here so please don't think I am ignoring everything. Praying that everything here in our town will go back to normal again so I can be active as I was.

Have a good evening lovelies and stay safe all the time especially that new Covid variants are everywhere.

22:53 - Time of writing (no photos to show since I can barely get a good signal strength)


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

I am extra thanking @Niazi675 and ms. @FarmGirl for the sponsorship renewal. Tho I am not active here these days, you still support me. Love yah!

Ciao! ❤️

12
$ 6.82
$ 6.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 4
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

where are you based sis? i hope that you are getting help with the baby.. it's hard indeed for us to sleep as new moms especially when our baby has fever... don't worry, you are doing great!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dito kami sa bahay ng bf ko sis. True hindi talaga ako mkatulog 🤧 pero thank God okay na c clea sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, when did I get a peaceful sleep since I gave birth tho? Lol.

Goodluck with this mommy hahaha. Ako 3 years walang decent sleep Kasi breastfeeding ako. Ngayon nakakatulog nko direcho Kasi awat na si anak.

Madami kapa pag dadaan. Hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Korek sis hahaha after manganak wala na talagang oras pra matulog ng matagal. Grabe naman yung 3 years sis pero kinaya mo para sa baby mo. True ewan ko nalang kung ano itsura ko pero kakayanin ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're not complaining sis, you're just missing your old days when you were free like a bird and you're totally allowed to feel those days. Wishing baby Clea a good and blessed health. Just ignore your ,mother in law's words , I know you're a good mother so don't listen to her words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss! Thanks! And yes I am just ignoring her til I can 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guess what, I didn't have a good amount of sleep since 8 years ago. Now I have kids and I'm just glad that I will soon be over it because the kids are growing fast. You'll get there too..

You know parents and older people are having superstitions and that they believe that when you buy something for the baby before it arrives, they believe that the baby might have a bigger chance not to survive. It happened a lot. Maybe your motther in law did not explain it well.

If you don't want your mother in law to comment in everything you do to your baby, might as well live alone like separate fron them. It will make her miss you and might strengthen the bond as well. And you would be living like you are the queen of the house with out her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Great job mommy. Wish I can get there soon too. Uh, about the belief, I don't follow it much that's why we don't always go smoothly with my mother in law for she's a firm believer of those. I don't see any connection with buying in advance and how it should dictate the life of a baby. Yeah, we live separately but then. Typhoon Odette came which led us to evacuate here because we have here source of electricity and our place has not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know in myself na di ko pa talaga kaya mag alaga ng sarili kong baby haha. Pamangkin ko pa nga lang, di na keri hahaah. Kaya pusa2 muna ako for now mars. Anyways, ang rami ngaraw talagang mababgo pag naging mother ka na. And I adore you for adapting those changes with all your heart mare. Kaya mo yaaaaaaan mommy! Go! go! go!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe! Okay lang sis. Enjoy mo lang life mo na wala pang baby kasi mamimiss mo yan balang araw. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine myself when I become a mother hehe, God bless mem kahibaw kong payter ka as a mother 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Payter ba mam nga ka buang2 naman gani 🤣 jusko. Kaya rana nimo mam basta andam ra tanan apil bulsa kay pait jod gasto kaajo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe lang naiisip ko tuloy ganto din kaya si mama sakin nung baby ako. The sacrifice of every mother is a no joke so respect and love talaga for all of the mothers out there kudos po sa inyo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Ngayon ko lang din na appreciate ng todo ang lola ko ngayong naging ina na ako di biro ang maging ina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naahh, mamsh. We can't be free as in free that we can do things freely and go somewhere without any hesitations. Once we became a mother all that we do before when were single are not easily done already because we have now priorities and somehow we start now to faced what life really is because I believed we are born to be a mother and to have our family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod gajod na mem oy. Ja ug naa pod tay time molaag, mouli gihapon ug sajo kay ag huna2 toa ras bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything changes when you finally become a mother. You cannot ignore your baby but will do your best to become a good mother. May God gives you the strength and the rest you need too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Princess. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis. I can barely get out, I miss me pero kapag nakahanap naman ng kahit konting oras na makapagalone time man lang minsan nakakakonsensya dn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Legit. Yung pag may time ka, nakonsensya ka kasi palagi nasa isip mo yung anak mo kaya uuwi ka rin ng maaga at magpapakananay na Lang 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a new mother totally changes your life. You shouldn't feel bad about complaining or rather admitting your struggles, it doesn't mean that you don't love your child. Take care of yourself when you can OK. I wish you the best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Daria. You completely understand what I feel and I am grateful for that. Take care too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's totally understandable you'll feel that way sometimes. Even people whom have had multiple children sometimes still miss the good side of the single life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww 🤧 I wish this feeling will.go away

$ 0.00
2 years ago