Perks of Being Single

24 63
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Just because a girl is single or not in a relationship, doesn't mean she's not happy in her life. As a girl, I am often ask to why I am enjoying my life even without a man. But I also ask, are you happy in your relationship?

Not all things should be rushed. Success doesn't even happen overnight. Actors and models work and sweat a lot before they gain fame. Same thing goes with your relationship. You don't always have to rush it. When the time is right, the right one comes.

Here are the perks of being single:

MORE TIME IN FAMILY AND SELF

Since you don't exactly care about a certain someone, you have a lot of time to bond with your family and have self-care. It is so much important to build a relationship within your circle because it reflects your attitude towards other people. Ever since my father cheated, I had trust issues. I never trust anyone, including my closest friends. But I enjoy the bond within them and my family.

YOU CAN BE LAZY OR CLEAN OR BOTH

Since time is all yours and yours alone, you don't have to worry about how you look, what to wear most of the time and if you want to clean your room or not. Well, maybe somehow you can be clean if you want to impress someone. But I'm clean because it hurts my eye seeing a bunch of things scattered on the floor.

NO EMOTIONAL ROLLERCOASTERS

You don't have to deal with some psych in your phone. You may have problems but not as weird as a romantic type. More on your problems will upgrade who you are as a person in your career and path and not upgrade as a girl or boy towards another person.

FRIENDS WITH ANOTHER OPPOSITE SEX

I have seen my girls who often gets worried about their man. Like sis, if he really loves you, he'll not go around with another woman. Because if he do, he doesn't love you the way you think he is. As a single human being in terms of relationship or romance, I can easily be friends with another guy without worrying about someone. Well, not exceeding my fence, just friends.

INDEPENDENCE

I always love this word. I can wear what I want. I can go wherever I want to. I can eat whatever my taste buds want. I can do anything. Do all those things with responsibilities. You can eat in a restaurant or watch the newest movies in the cinema all by yourself. It is not always bad being alone. Sometimes it helps you find yourself and understand how you deal with the world when you are alone.

I'm not judging the couples who are in a relationship right now. But if you ask a single on why she is happy without romance in her life, that's too offensive. Somehow, think twice. It's not always about kisses and roses to wake that romantic side of yours. There are more things in life that you can do. You can actually travel the world by yourself.

And what's the advantage of that?

Everything.

31
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

im happy for being single

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's one more tho, well for meπŸ˜‚ I'm free to go around and talk to guys

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are right.The girl who is single she is not unhappy, she can spend her valuable time with her friends and family and she can lead a happy life also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On a lighter note one of the perk of being single is that you can go down from both sides of the bed . πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is an amazing article. Yes, you're absolutely right that the girl who is single, she is not unhappy. Everyone has their own dream, lifestyle etc. She can't spend her time anywhere. She likes to spend her time with her relatives and close friends. Thanks for sharing with us this πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And being single is you focused on what I need to do, be totally free and have much happy time with my friends family and relatives and to my son, happy single 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Applies to everyone πŸ‘πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, really nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your are right. You cannot measure your happiness in someone's hands. Does not mean that you are single and not happy, and being in a relationship with other person makes you happy. We have our own reasons why we stay single and let ourselves enjoy the life being one. We can live our life to the fullest without thinking of other people that can be affected by our actions.

Thank you for writing this article. I hope you can write more inspirations articles soon. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is not just limited between relationship, love can be felt within our friends, family, and even our passion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whether being a single or in a relationship no one should change him/her for others..in relationship if he loves you, will always be there for you no matter what happened.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's explain why many single ladies as of now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest it's good to be single than being in a relationship πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Man are just stressed to me 🀣🀣🀣. And yup you can do more and have more time with your family and friends. No limits from someone. Just yourself πŸ˜‰.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The truth is that being in a happy and loving relationship with someone that loves you and cares about you will always be better than being single. If our parents didn’t love and stay with each other the world would not be filled with all the amazing people we have now. Deep down in our hearts what every human being wants is to love and be loved. Human beings need and thrive on love and connection, not just love from friends or brother or sister but love from romantic relationships, everything on this earth even animals have their partners that they love and build a family with. Being single isn’t bad but a great relationship is way better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago