Tamanu oil

26 62
Avatar for MarijaJak
3 years ago

Good evening, dear readers! Do you think you have heard of all the types of oils that exist in the world? I can tell you there is one oil, which I believe is not very well known, and that you should get acquainted with it, because it is extremely powerful! Namely, it is about Taman oil.

Tamanu, or Calophyllum inophyllum, grows wild in Polynesia and Southeast Asia, and is cultivated in Madagascar and Hawaii.

It is a tree about 30 meters high, with thick, bumpy bark and large branches. Its leaves are firm, dark green, oval, with small white flowers with a yellow center, an aroma reminiscent of lime.

The apricot-sized fruit hides seeds with a yellow core, from which, a month after harvesting, oil is obtained by cold pressing.

The oil is thick, cloudy, green, with a whitish precipitate, and predominantly contains oleic and linoleic acid.

The oil sometimes likes to be squeezed in the bottle, especially in the winter, so it looks more like some paste rather than oil. If this happens, it needs to be warmed slightly to make it liquid again.

Ingredients that affect cell regeneration and the creation of new tissue are always beneficial on several levels. Little known, and extremely effective dark oil due to these characteristics is used to relieve scars and stretch marks, as a first aid for cracked skin, frostbite, cracked capillaries, and even cellulite, because it speeds up circulation. It is an indispensable ally in stopping skin aging, lightening blemishes and treating acne.

Tamanu oil stimulates the synthesis of collagen, which is why it is a favorite ingredient in anti-aging care, and at the same time it protects the skin from UV rays responsible for premature skin aging. The oil also stimulates the growth of new skin cells, so it helps in wound healing, and thanks to its regenerative effect, it reduces scars and alleviates hyperpigmentation. It has the same effect on relieving stretch marks.

Relieves inflammation

Unlike other oils, this oil does not clog pores and has antibacterial properties. If you have acne, pimples or other inflammatory processes on the skin such as eczema, try to treat yourself with this oil. It is especially effective in treating acne, as it acts on the bacteria that cause them.

Deeply hydrates

In addition to effectively hydrating, which is a condition for healthy and supple skin, this oil contains fatty acids such as oleic and linoleic, which strengthen the skin's barrier and supply it with healthy lipids.

How to use

This oil is very active and strong, so it should not be used often, but always diluted in a mild oil such as almond, olive or sunflower, in a ratio of half and half, even less, not more. You can also use it as an ingredient in moisturizers, serums, face and body oils, even in hair preparations. You can also make a face mask yourself with aloe or honey, apply on the face, hold for 15 minutes and rinse with lukewarm water. You can also add pure oil to your favorite cream or face oil. Of course, just a few drops.

Also, this oil is indispensable in the treatment of all inflammatory skin conditions: eczema, psoriasis, seborrheic and atopic dermatitis (even that caused by x-rays), rosacea.

Warning! If you are allergic to nuts, avoid Tamanu oil!

Below I give you a few recipes.

Oil for sensitive skin prone to atopy

Components:

  • Tamanu oil 5 mL

  • evening primrose oil 5 mL

  • rice oil 20 mL

Optional:

  • essential oil of German chamomile 4 drops

  • carrot seed essential oil 6 drops

  • antioxidant rosemary extract 2 drops

Mix all ingredients in a suitable bottle. Use under or instead of the usual cream, preferably on skin pre-moistened with hydrolate or hydrolate-based tonic.

For sensitive skin, the best hydrolates are Roman and German chamomile and witch hazel, and you can enrich them with dexpanthenol and marshmallow extract.

Oil for oily skin prone to acne

Components:

  • Tamanu oil 5 mL

  • jojoba oil 5 mL

  • squalane 5 mL

  • hazelnut oil 15 mL

  • 6 drops of lavender essential oil

  • 5 drops of tea tree or manuka essential oil

  • 4 drops of German chamomile essential oil

  • 2 drops of antioxidant rosemary extract (optional)

Mix all ingredients in a suitable bottle. Use under or instead of the usual cream, preferably on skin pre-moistened with hydrolate or hydrolate-based tonic. For oily skin prone to acne, tea tree hydrolates, thyme chemotype linalool and neroli are most suitable.

Oil for skin affected by rosacea

Components:

  • Tamanu oil 5 mL

  • macerate centele 15 mL

  • jojoba oil 5 mL

  • squalane 5 mL

  • essential oil of German chamomile 4 drops

  • carrot seed essential oil 6 drops

  • drill essential oil 4 drops

  • antioxidant rosemary extract 2 drops

Mix all ingredients in a suitable bottle. Use under or instead of the usual cream, preferably on skin pre-moistened with hydrolate or hydrolate-based tonic.

For skin with rosacea, I suggest hydrolates of burdock, carrot seeds and German and Roman chamomile. The selected hydrolate can be enriched with grapevine extract (up to 10%).

Luxury anti-aging oil

Components:

  • Tamanu oil 5 mL

  • pomegranate seed oil 3 mL

  • dog thorn seed oil 2 mL

  • jojoba oil 5 mL

  • centered macerate 10 mL

  • lettuce oil 5 mL

  • immortelle essential oil 5 drops

  • natural vitamin E 4 drops

  • antioxidant rosemary extract 2 drops

Mix all ingredients in a suitable bottle. Use under or instead of the usual cream, preferably on skin pre-moistened with hydrolate or hydrolate-based tonic.

With this oil, I recommend hydrolates of immortelle, incense, rose or sandalwood, and it is good to enrich them with active ingredients such as dermo-fillers and peptidelin.

Oil against cold sores on the lips

I suggest two effective recipes for cold sores:

Simple: in a 10 mL bottle, drip 20 drops of ravensara essential oil, and fill the top with tamanu oil. Shake and apply to the affected area several times a day.

Complex (long-term infections)

  • 10 drops of ravensare

  • 2 drops of peppermint

  • 4 drops of niaulia

  • 2 drops of thyme kt. tujanol

  • 5 ml of Tamanu oil

1 drop of this mixture is applied 6-8 times a day topically to herpes, until the symptoms disappear.

That was all from me about Tamanu oil. I hope you find this article useful!

If you liked this text, like it, leave a comment, and if you didn't so far β€” follow me!

I wish you a pleasant upcoming weekend!

Greetings!

Your @MarijaJak

15
$ 3.40
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of MarijaJak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarijaJak
3 years ago

Comments

I did not know all those things about this oil. I have heard about it before, but, to be honest, I never paid enough attention to it. Now I see that it can be used in so many ways!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know this oil, but reading your article I see that it has a wide application in healing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never heard about Tamanu oil.I read in your article that is very good for us.Surelly I will buy it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't heard of Tamana. I see from the article that it is very effective and that you have a wide range of uses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven’t heard of this oil before either. I think there are a lot of useful substances listed. We need to start using it regularly in our meals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard for the first time about tamanu oil and seems like it is quite beneficial to health too and I would love to use it and I would love to visit that place to get that oil

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought I knew all the oil or even heard of it but never this Tamanu oil. It has amazing benefits as well. Thank you for sharing love.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You are welcome dear. I'm glad you found out about this oil. It is very useful.😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll have to try. So far, I have used coconut oil, rose, immortelle, virgin olive oil, pumpkin ... etc. Last year I received a package from Morocco with rose and one special, phenomenal Argan oil. I am very satisfied. my skin is like silk.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I'll have to get rose oil too, I haven't had a chance to use it. And I believe it is phenomenal!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is great for preventing infections. I apply it on wet skin, that's how it works best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will definitely try it! Thank you so much for the advice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Calophyll oil (or tamanua) has antibacterial, antiviral, fungicidal, wound healing and anti-inflammatory effects. It's great and not expensive.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Exactly. It has a healing effect, and we should have it at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really have never heard of this oil ever. Is it available in our country?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It can be ordered online, at least from what I've seen so far. The price is 500 dinars for 20ml of oil. I'll have to look for it in health food stores.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your prompt response. I don't believe a prescription is needed

$ 0.01
3 years ago

This was a translation error for the recipe :) Sorry :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁

$ 0.01
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard about it on TV or something similar, it really sounds and looks healthy!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

To me, too, this oil looks very healthy! I'll have to look for it in health food stores.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the first time I've heard of this plant, as well as the oil.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

And I recently found out about this oil, and it looks very healthy to me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the first time I've heard of this oil. Otherwise, I eat healthy and buy different types of oils, I currently use grapes oil

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, we in the family also use different types of oils, and we try to have a healthy diet. I found out about this oil recently, and I will definitely have to look for it in stores.

$ 0.00
3 years ago