I was seriously battered today by my landlord and his five tugs😭😭.

34 93

Today, I write with a broken heart and so much tears in my eyes for not having a husband, brother, aunty, uncle or sister who could stand for me in the assault I received from some three boys who stormed my house apartment claiming the landlord had sent them to come and throw me out of his house because I was owing him his house rent for almost six months.

In all fairness, I must still congratulate my landlord for his patience over me for a whoopping six months while on the other hand, I must condemn his actions for asking some young men to come and forcefully eject me from his house despite my continued worsened condition of not having anyone to my rescue or care for me and my kids.

My story of a hard life and the ugly encounter I had with my landlord's tugs.

It was barely seven years after my husband had left me and our kids and went to only God knows where that resulted in the fact that I have to work some extra harder to ensure I put some meals on the table as I'm constantly living only with just dependants alone with myself as the only person within the working age had my landlord began to suspect my inability to keep paying for the apartment myself and my husband and kids having been living which warranted him to invite me to his own apartment for a meeting.

In the said meeting, I was told that the apartment where we are currently living would be letted out to some other tenants whom they think would be able to pay him as at and when due, but the truth of the matter is that I've never been living up to expectations to pay my house rent as at and when due, due to the too many hardships we are at all times faced with at the moment though I pleaded with him for more time and understanding to allow me and my kids including my very old mom to Stay until I'm able to work out some money with which I would be able to pay up my house rent, but he blatantly refused and then gave me an ultimatum to evacuate his compound premises within a specified time period of just two months or I risk seeing myself, my mom, my kids and my property outside.

Moreover, I did all I could to help him see reasons with me and to stop him from committing such a dastard act but I ended up noticing that even my pleas all fell on deaf ears as he rose while pointing his index finger straight to my face and said to me, "just two more months", and then he left but at this point, I was really confused as regards what to do next, them I ran to a neighbor of mine to borrow some money and make up with the little I have in order to pay up but my neighbors all gave me excuses regarding hardships in the country that is seen everywhere which was why I got no dim from anyone concerned.

The next day I went back to plead with my landlord for just more time and instead of listening to me, he just rebuffed with a harsh word like, " stop coming to me without my house rent you Stupid woman", and then left

The situation became so unbearable as he ordered an electrician to come and disconnect my light which he did and ever since the past two weeks, I've been battling with a total black out while others enjoy light in the compound and even on the street.

I've pleaded many times to him but I fear my pleas aren't working any wonders for me at all until today when the most unbearable and most unbelievable inhuman treatment happened to me in the hands of tugs.

They stormed into my house like a fierce looking soldiers on a search mission

Wonders they say shall never end, I was in the kitchen trying to prepare my kids food for today's school and was surprised to have heard a very deep hard knock on my door asking me to open up the door on the orders of the landlord. I was at first very sceptical about the situation, so I refused opening it and when later I've heard my landlord's voice, then I went straight and opened the door and lo and behold, what greeted my cheek was a very hot slap for what I don't know I did wrong.

At once I asked my landlord what my crime was that he must have to hit me with a slap and his reply was that I wasted his time in opening the door late.

Then I challenged by proving it to him that i will take up a legal action against him so he doesn't understand the fact that beating up a woman is a big crime according to every nation's laws.

While I was yet speaking had he(my landlord) ordered the throng of street urchins who were with him to invade my house and throw me and my kids out including my old mom.

I tried resisting them but they over powered me so much so that one of the boys he had brought, had his hand rapped against my throat so that I can't make a shout for more people to come to my rescue.

I then managed removing his grip of my throat and then held him by his shirt while the second person landed a heavy blow on my mouth that got it bleeding. At this point, I was almost passing on but for the mercy of God given my state of tiredness from the scuffle that had gone on between me and six men including my landlord.

They eventually had their way inside my house after they had bothered me and just as you can see in the above picture of me with my torn jaw and swollen face that resulted from the punches they had landed on my face.

After making their way into my house, they ended up littering all the entire compound with my load and then forced my aged mother out of the house including my infant babies. Oh God where are you in all these! Why have you kept quiet for so long and watch me suffer this much?😭😭.

The situation has been such a tough one for me as you can see and ever since this morning, I've taken the matter to the human right department of the Nigerian Police force thinking they will be able to assist me but I was surprised when they (the Nigerian Police) asked me to bring some huge amount of money if I really do want to have them mobilized so as to effect the arrest but I told them I had no money to give them and I was blatantly told by them to then forget about getting justice since I was not able to pay up the amount that was demanded of me.

The picture below shows my first son Benson trying to arrange our property that were scattered on the floor inside the compound while one of my neighbor's daughter amd son are seen by the gate trying to open it. The situation is very awful and shameful as well as it still very much confusing to me regarding all that transpired and the roles the law enforcement agencies played in assisting me for what I feel was my right to justice😭

They also gave me an alternative of perhaps helping me charge the matter to the court but the truth of it all is that I must still have to pay them some money to do that which I refused cos I don't even have any dim of my own called money let alone giving them out to the so called officers of the law who don't even know what it means to be an officer of the law and a protector of the defenceless persons like me.

With that in mind, I tried getting a lawyer through the help of my friend but the lawyer's problems became far worse off than those of the Police officers as he made a demand that I have to always pay him him twenty thousand naira($50) each time he's to appear in court for me and that I will also pay him an initial or upfront amount of two hundred and fifty thousand naira ($600-$700) for him to file the assault case in the first place

Yet I told him still that I just don't have any money to spend as I e got issues to rectify at home but he rather talked of not being interested in assisting since I'm not able to cough out those amounts and start off the case.

Committing suicide became my next line of thought.

After all the disappointments of not being able to get justice due to a lack of funds, I then taught of committing suicide so I can at least end the mortal game and go for a resting place among the dead but I was very much well aware what that action would mean to my kids whom I will surely leave behind to die off including my aged mom😭.

With that in mind, I just ended that taught of a suicide mission and then decided that since I was not able to get justice for having been assaulted at the hands of six men (6), I then placed and left all the problems in the able hands of God to avenge for me or fight my battle for me😭😭.

After all that, I decided to take my belongings to my friend's shop who is but a tailor and right inside her shop is where myself, my kids and my aged mother will be living for now until God in his infinite mercies decides to make a way for us for a better life.

Pls I beg that you all put us in your prayers if we are to survive these hard and difficult times that I, my kids and mom are all facing.

Then lastly, what further steps do you think I should take considering what I went through in the hands of my landlord and his tugs?Thanks for reading my article and love you all❤️.

Image source: my phone camera.

24
$ 20.78
$ 5.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 3.00 from @Cogamedia
$ 2.50 from @Jento
+ 23
Sponsors of Manjudeck
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh my gosh so sorry for not visiting you these days 🥺🥺 I am sorry for what you have been through 😭 stay strong dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright my dearest. God will bless you abundantly ok. Good night rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so unfortunate. I wish I could help you. For now, I'm adding you to my sponsorship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really tragic, I know you'll be fine. Keep strong dear, God has you in mind, and there is a plan out for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry you have to pass through all these and especially when the So called law enforcement agencies could not help you out just because you dont't have money. 😭😭. Don't worry, we shall raise the money for you So you can pursue legal terms against all of the ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not worry everything is going to be okay. Strength and positive thinking always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words of encouragement and the super up vote power. I'm greatful🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuanto siento que esto pase amiga. Esto es lo malo de vivir en otros países la violencia y los maltratos y todo por dinero. No hay humanidad y amor. No les importo que tuvieras 4 hijos. La vida y muchos humanos son cruel. Ojalá estuvieras en Cuba te dejaría y gratis en mi hogar que es bien amplio por tiempo indefinido. Un abrazo y fuerza.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a single mom too! So... Let me quote:

"Oh God where are you in all these! Why have you kept quiet for so long and watch me suffer this much?"

I believe it will do you more good if you stop questioning what is happening around you instead sing praises and halleluiah to the Lord our God and believe me, miracles happens. Even now that you are still questioning all these and already God is showing you the miracles. Now, stop what you are doing, yes, the thought of avenging you? for what? to what happened to you with the law enforcements and the lawyer, we all know that is happening for some time now. Why fret? Instead start praying out harder than before because your journey has only started. Address all these concerns and let God do his job "protect and provide for the fatherless". Bless those who had hurt you instead and you will find the amazing things God will show you. You may not believe me but I've seen those amazing things. So, stop crying and feeling sorry for yourself, it will not do you any good. It will not bring food on the table, go out and find a decent job. Or make/create something out of the sewing machine of yours. Sell rugs, pillow cases, pillow or whatever you can make out of it, be creative. Plan and make use of the brain God has given us. I am sorry if I may be rude or harsh but I've been on your shoe, fortunate enough I work and earning. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, you have really said well I must say. My husband ran away with our joint money in the bank that's why it has been very difficult to be honest. Then another thing just like you said is getting a job but in Nigeria here, getting a job is like a wish that would never be accomplished as there are just no jobs as the rate of unemployment is rather on a galloping way. More over, the sewing machines are not mine but .y friend's own. Thanks for your encouragement in all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand your hands are tight, that's why pray. If the sewing machine is not yours, ask your friend that you can make use of it. If you can produce income then you share the income with your friend. I think your friend wont object since it will benefit both of you in the future... Pray first before you do anything so you will have God's blessings. Like i said, be creative. Forget your husband, show him that you can live without him. And if he did come back, try protecting your family first and let him prove himself worthy of your trust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad to hear. But all will be well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and may God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear your story. Please stay strong for your kids and your aged mother. Suicide should never be an option. Just think about those who depends on you. Your son, your mother, and your infant.

And to those bad guys, I know one day, the fate will serve justice to whatever they did to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your comment has really gone down well with me dear God bless you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a powerful comment this is from you. I will do as you have said thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am ashamed to come from that country. Every of their activities are fraudulent from thr top to thrt button. I am sorry ma'am for this act. Is there no church that/mosque that you attain if they can also assist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are churches and mosques but what they need is even your money more than they would want to help you. Meanwhile, may God bless you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very wicked world I still don’t get why people are unnecessarily wicked chai I am so sorry ma’am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very very wicked my dear. Thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome ma God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This isn't right. Besting up a tenant because of house rent is wrong. All hands are not equal and him doing this is bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sucide is never an option. You’d make the life of your kids miserable if you leave them behind. Don’t worry, everything will be fine soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really unfair, the justice system is also completely useless for letting such as issue go unanswered, it is a big crime to assault a lady. Where are the women right activist when you need them, they only come out for publicity while they do nothing, the same applies to the Human right authorities. My thoughts and prayers are with you in these trying times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a sad incidence,I know the pains you feel currently and how it triggers my mind reading this been thrown away from the house and starting afresh with life is hard...I pray favour would come your way soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong ma'am, suicide isn't an option. Do you stay in Lagos or which part of Nigeria do you live. Try to message Princessbusayo, we will surely work something out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really sad to read and hear. The landlord didn't do the right thing and I believe taking justice is the best but it's a pity that none is willing to help without seeing money. That is the height of wickedness in our country. They only welcome the rich.

I pray may God come in for you and your family. Just do not think too much especially for your health and your children.

There is a WhatsApp group I would like you to join if you are interested though. You can chat me up on Telegram: @princessbusayo25 or Whatsapp me: 08146228805

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, I've done that but I'm not seeing your contact on my WhatsApp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I have yours then? There is something we need to do and we are waiting for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok my sweet kid sister. Here's my number 08107966256. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was crying while reading this and I must say that landlord is a wicked man. You should just leave him in God's hands and move on. Suicide is never an option because your children and mom need you most, I pray God will send a helper to you in Jesus name, please stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry for what you are going through, I think no one should have to go through something like this, I hope you can solve your problems and I will pray for you so that your life will be better every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for your family, may God used other people there to help you in the best that they can🙏please never think of committing suicide, remember your kids needed you the most

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to know about your ordeal! Praying indeed that help comes your way soonest and that you do get a job ASAP :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago