Say "No" to procrastination:

20 43
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Tips, Readers, read.cash, BCH, ...

How many times have you stopped doing a lot of things because you were procrastinating?

Yes, your answer is probably "many", but don't bother about it again, take action and start working to eliminate it from your life, I will give you some tips that can help you eliminate it.

I want you to understand something, many times, it is our brain that makes you act that way, but it is your responsibility to break that bad habit, which will take you away from your goals and obligations.

Why? And for what?

Find a why? It is the first step, if you do not know why you are doing things, it means that what you are doing does not make sense, therefore you will not feel any type of motivation when doing your homework.

Finding out why you do it, and above all knowing or discovering why you do it, will surely awaken in you a desire or motivation to do it, because friends, unfortunately, if we don't do something to obtain it, nobody will.

So, sit down and analyze the tasks you are doing and think about the benefits that they will bring you, focus on the good things and not the bad, so your motivation will rise.

1, 2, 3 Do it!

It seems silly, but counting to three makes you act at the end of the count, but of course, it has to be with decision and will.

The idea is that you do it, as if you were your own boss or coach, that by counting to 3 you already make your decision to get up to do what you have to do.

In this tip, your will will be your best friend, you can read a lot about good habits and know a lot about them, but they will only be put to the test if you want to do it.

Goodbye distractions!

Get away from everything that is a great distractor, it is terrible to have temptations close to you, when it comes to being as productive as possible.

There are no excuses, in my case I work from my phone, so it's hard not to get distracted, but I looked for a solution, and it was to log out of all my social networks until night, so I don't get notifications, that's how I do my tasks without distractions and it motivates me to know that at night I will be able to enjoy my social networks without worrying that I did nothing during the day.

You can also do the same, if you see that Netflix is ​​a distraction, set aside an hour just to watch Netflix, so that you have the rest of the day for your work, the idea is not that you do nothing, but that you organize your priorities so that you comply with them and then have time to relax.

Organize by blocks:

Find an agenda, a notebook or even easier, look for a task organization app, this helps a lot.

Many times we have so much work to do, that we don't even know where to start, so we end up doing nothing, that's why writing and being clear about what we have to do will make us more productive, apart from the satisfaction of crossing off tasks already carried out is a very proactive pleasure.

I downloaded an app called: "HabitNow" you can find it on Google play and the free version lets you write down and keep track of 5 tasks, so write the 5 most important tasks of your day and make them recurring and so you can cross out the ones that are already ready, it will only take you a few seconds to cross out your tasks and this habit will save you much more time, cheer up!

Get character!:

Being disciplined is a very difficult habit, that's why not many carry it out, because it involves a lot of willpower, a lot of character and a lot of decision.

From time to time it is good to put a heavy hand on yourself, because sometimes there is a little voice in our head that makes us go the easy way, then that is where you have to apply your character to decide to do what you should do and not what you want, That's what discipline is all about, doing what you should and not what you want.

It is not good to let things flow, sometimes we need to take control of our lives, visualize if what we are doing will lead us to what we really want, take action in your life, that you deserve the life you want, do not give up .

Make it fun:

Not necessarily, doing homework or work has to be boring, you can add your touch of fun.

Use music, share your tasks with friends, find something that becomes fun at work.

Everything I do, I do with music, I have many music playlists on Spotify to work on, which I love.

For example, to write I go for classical music or piano playlists, to read I like to listen to those that Spotify itself creates according to my tastes, so every day I find different music and that entertains me, it makes me get into what I'm doing and it becomes more fun and bearable.

To conclude, you do not have to lead a life destined for misfortune, you are not unhappy, you have become unhappy, take charge of your life and become the version of yourself that you most desire, do not blame him. destiny, you are your own destiny and if you don't work for yourself, no one else will.

On May 30th I will complete a year on my path of personal development, in search of the best version, in search of what I want and desire with all my strength and that is my greatest motivation, which I know that although it is not yet , every day I am closer to achieving it and beyond that, I am working hard every day to achieve it.

Without further ado, thank you for your attention, I am so delighted to be with you one more day sharing a little of what I have been learning on my long path to my own personal development.

All images are from Unsplash.com

10
$ 1.39
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Ezelazra3
+ 8
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Tips, Readers, read.cash, BCH, ...

Comments

The best way to overcome procrastination is discipline, but discipline takes time to build

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Discipline has more than that, it is a mix between character and determination, it is not easy to choose what you should do while you want to do something else

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, of course

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Maria, all the tips you mentioned are very effective and practical in eliminating procrastination. I really liked the tip which is counting to 3, to get up and do. Or the tip "make it fun" all of them was very interesting and practical.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, that count to 3 ends up making it fun! when you put them to the test, tell me if they work, okay?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will always say no to procrastination. People who keeps on procrastinating doesn't easily make new steps in life. I think one can overcome procrastination by making his " Why" strong enough, it could be when life brings you 50 reasons to withdraw you back through procrastinating, let your "Why" gives you a thousand reasons to move on.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I was delighted with the way you said it, you're absolutely right, over there I heard once that you can't give up something unless you've tried it 500 times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making work look like fun always works. The one I'm most excited to try here is counting to three, it seems like it will be very effective for me

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Friend if it works, because it reminds you that you have to do it in three seconds, I bet you anything that in those three seconds is enough for you to make the important decision

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the one of counting one to three to destroy procrastination. Indeed, it requires determination because if you aren't determined to get up and you count 1-3, you will keep counting until the time is gone.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, there is the problem, it is the decision that will make us get out of that state of laziness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I am a progress you later and I keep on longing my assignment this habit of mine I really don't like

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like one thing that you said we are our destiny and I totally agree to that point. Distraction influences procrastination and that's why we should be able to stay away from all kind of distraction whenever we have something to do

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is that we live blaming life and destiny for our misfortunes but what we do not know is that it is our responsibility to get out of there, it is good that you are understanding:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking back into the time, so many times I wasted on that. In fact it still strikes sometimes. Will follow some of the points which ai wasn't following. I hope I don't fall for this temptation.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Temptation will always be there to tease us, but all is not lost, we can still say no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oftentimes, it's distraction that puts me into the realms of procastination. If I have a not so serious work to do, once I give in to a little bit of distraction, that would be the end of the task for that day

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow, you have to take action to not continue in that cycle, because it can set you back a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago