The First Interlude In Our Second Chapter.

3 42
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

What a week it has been. I have always planned to publish an article, but my body was saying no about how stressful the week before last week was. I was only able to write an article after the break because I managed ‘my things’ first. First, I find something that could help me to refresh my mind. It has always been stressful for me these past few weeks and I can’t help but just rant. Therefore, I was still able to go to the city in my free time. I came up with that idea because it is the only thing, I thought would help me to find some space. It is also an effective must-try and must-do thing if stress eats you. You should try it too if you are experiencing one.

During the long-week break, I accepted a commissioned portrait. This thing is the rarest thing I have done for a long time, and I missed doing it again. If my memory serves me right, the last time I took a commissioned portrait is a failed experience for me as the client didn’t want to get the portrait but still paid for them. I just felt belittled at that time, and it gives me trauma which is why it took me some time to accept commissioned portraits again. Therefore, I felt redeemed after receiving my recent client's money. Though she is not showy as others do, she actually loved the portrait and passionately give the portrait to her debutant friend.  It is always great to come back to the old way.

I took a week-long rest. A long indeed. It feels like a vacation in a farther place wherein you could feel another breeze of air. Like the usual thing, doing the things you sometimes do is the agenda. I closed the books, disabled some apps, and took a big sigh. After all, a sigh is the only thing I afford. Nonetheless, sighing always helps. It feels like you just blew out all the unsaid words after you sigh. As they say, if you can’t say it, just sigh.

What I meant by rest is a ‘rest’. A rest from everything even on social media. A rest from everything on academics. I took an enormous sigh as I focused on the things I missed and love to do before. Doing portraits is one of my ways to find rest. Especially, playing games is at the top tier because I really love playing games. The week before this health break, I have not opened any lobby in my favorite games and just collected the chests I could open instead. Though the posting of assignments during health break is indeed stressful, I just turned off the notifications of my Google Classroom app on both of my phones so I couldn't receive any notifications from them. It is hard to have a professor that will give assignments even though it was a health break. Lucky him there is no such a penalty posted about posting during health break because if there is so, we might do the move. 

Our professors know how to time their chances. They immediately publish works for us to work with the week and expected us to rush the work within the week. I mean, I must know this was going to happen during the health break so that I could at least dodge it. Unfortunately, I was still hit by their bullet, and now don't know where to start again. Therefore, it is another week to be a student again. Another week to grope and continue the unfinished business. It became stressful and heavy again but I’m glad I was still able to insert the acquisition of my ID at our university, simultaneously, the chance to meet my classmates as we decided to get our IDs together. Glad to see them on Thursday!

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

The Other Side of Life That I Need.

I'm Now a Second-Year College Student.

How Do You Remember Your Teachers?

Reflecting on Some Lessons That Life Might Want me to Learn.

Things That Shaped my Childhood.

The Subsequent Comfort.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

Kasali ba kayo sa mga courses na wala pang F2F classes, ading? Anyways, me? 'Di ko na-enjoy ang Health Break which is not a big deal naman kasi sanay na kaming mga seniors na wala n'yan. Mas bet namin na maggawa pa din ng mga activities kahit break kasi we always expect na tambak na naman sa susunod. LOL!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, ateeee. Educ po wala pa. I think ganyan na rin po ang mararanasan namin sa f2f, ate. Gusto ko na talaga sa univ mag-aral kasi andaming abala rito sa bahay. Actually, mas nakaka-stress pa po minsan ang mga occurrences dito sa bahay kaysa sa activities minsan. Siguro po doon ko inilalaan ang health break minsan, para lumabas din. Anw, see you po sa univ next year if totoo man yung full f2f! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo, walang F2F ang educ, Biz Ad & Accountancy. That's true, may mga times na mas nakaka-stress sa bahay na gumawa ng tasks pero if you're alone or secluded sa room, keri lang din. Depends din kasi sa tao kung kaya nyang mag-focus despite of the distractions ~

Anywayssss, see you sa univ. Pero by next sem kasi, isa na lang subject ko and that's thesis. So 'di na always nasa unive hihi ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago