I'm Now a Second-Year College Student.

6 77
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

The classes have finally started. It just started to welcome us to another semester of our lives yet I got exhausted already. We already have invitations from some subjects and having them now makes me nervous as they look the same but are different in names. In all of the subjects, I enrolled in, the majority of them are my majors. I don't know what to actually feel about those but I chose to be excited because all of these are new to me. I mean, art was never been a new thing to me, since when I was a little dream I believe because I grew up with it and growing up until now with it was the greatest thing I could share with everyone, especially with those who aspire to be one. Until now I can't believe that I am pursuing the component of art I got frustrated with before, which is music, and having 4 subjects related to it feels like heaven to me.

Anyways, we also successfully elected the new faces of the revamped class officers of our block. This time, I firmly believe that being placed in a higher position is not for me, it is can be seen as how I worked last year. I didn't regret joining the lineup but I learned my lesson. It is better for a block that their higher leaders, the president, and vice president have great connections and relationships because if they don't have those, they will be nothing and nothing will be accomplished. Fortunately, the new ones have more willingness to take the job. They are more active now in our group chats. Actually, we elected the ones that are active in a group chat so that they don't hesitate to answer the queries of our classmates. The former president and I had some private matters before so we didn't do our job as well as how the incumbent leaders of our block perform today. They are great though. I could say that the leaders we have today are more fit than what I expected them to fit the position because they are music geniuses, wherein we precisely need to further understand our queries about music if we might have one in the future.

We finally had our first synchronous class on Friday. What I liked the most about it is that our adviser is also our teacher for that subject and is also the one who handles our 3 more subjects. The class was fun. We look like have the same age to talk like that and the environment was clearer than we have last year. I could say that we already have a filtered and revamped line-up in our block because some of my former classmates chose what their hearts are meant to take. They said they didn't feel themselves in a curriculum that is more focused on music and arts. Well, I have no hard feelings about this because we have our freedom of choice in terms of choosing what is best for us. Those are all valid. Going back to the online class we had on Friday, I must say that I wasn't shocked about the lesson at all. The advanced learning that I did on vacation paid off as I immediately answered what was asked me to label in the lesson.

I still can't believe that I am already a second-year student and in my second year. My hands are already starting to get numb even though the waves of activities are not yet here, but that only shows that what I got bored with the last vacation is finally here and I must be prepared for it. It was a great start, but I don't think an easy one for me. The first lesson on music is a hard one, yet an adventurous one to take. On to the next rants and activities to be done.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

A Wholesome Experience With A New Circle of Friends.

The Moment I Started to Learn The Piano.

I Appreciate the Humbleness and Talent.

A Slight Deviation From The Original Plan.

A Semester For Which I Must Prepare.

There Are Things That Will Never Go In Our Favor.


11
$ 6.80
$ 6.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @polux
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

Good luck this semester, adinggg! ✨

And I do agree on you about sa pagiging leader, or specifically being appointed on the higher positions as officer. By now, I was appointed as our org's Vice President and the responsibilities aren't a joke. Nakakaloka! Daming paperworks, dapat kausapin, gawin na programs and such. At kung mahiyain ka? You shouldn't be there kasi pahihirapan mo lang sarili mo. That's a fact~ good thing that sanay akong maging officer, lalo sa higher positions. So, halos wala na ding bago. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, ma-stalk nga kita ate minsan sa fb HAHAHAHA lalo na sa department nyo, char. Congrats, ate! I couldn't agree more don sa nabanggit mo about sa mahiyain, yan ang natutuhan ko, sa sobrang pagiging mahiyain ko, wala akong nagawa as their vice kasi natatakot akong sumagot sa mga response ng prof minsan. Pero ngayon goods naman na, siguro nawala rin iyon dahil wala na ako sa higher position. Anw, good luck, ate vice president! 🤍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Second year ka na pala Jerome, ambilis pero mas mabilis pasukan namin haha. Kasi next next week, prelim na namin panes. Good luck pala sa second year, ang importante talaga ngayon is pumasa ka hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA lantaran naman yung name ko. Anw, good luck, King! Yes, pumasa lang masayang bagay na. Sobrang regalo na lang kung makasama pa sa academic awards na yan. Good luck sa prelim! Ang maipapayo ko lang sayo ay sundin mo ang way na kung saan ka natututo, and don't forget to be familliar with the key words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[spam]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good thing bro. To have this kind of experiences being an officer cause you learned your lesson.

$ 0.00
1 year ago