Planning our First Travel For A While, Yet Our First Travel Without You.

4 63
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Travelling is, I would say, one of our family's goals to plan with every year because of how we love to travel and make memories together. Unfortunately, COVID 19 pandemic really changed it all; how we get together as some of my relatives are living in other provinces. But then, they had their chance to travel their baby and live temporarily here while enjoying their leave in their jobs due to maternal reasons. Yet, things became unfortunate to me as we get to say goodbye to the main light of the family recently, my grandmother. It is sad to think that our chef whenever we have stuff like this, our guide during travels, and the ones who feel excited the most are not going to join us on our first trip for a while.

This will also be our first trip for the year 2022. I always hear her voice whenever we have travels to go because she is the one who is responsible for making things planned and well-coordinated. This time, my mother, and being the oldest amongst the siblings, is the one who manages the things to bring for the trip. I am helping her to at least list up the things she gonna buy for the next few days because I noticed earlier that they are talking about it and not taking notes about it. Thus, I finished writing some things we need to bring. The purpose why I presented to write things up is for my mother because she always forgot some things after she went to the market and just hand of her head right after.

I also starting to prepare the things I need to bring for our trip. OOTD (Shirts, polos, pants, and other stuff I can use for photography), personal stuff, USB for saving pictures, and even thinking for getting a haircut because I want everything to be coordinated and well-planned to be successful. Well, is there someone who doesn't like to plan first before going somewhere?

With these being said, I think this will also be our way of stepping into a new era of our family. We are enjoying our moments right now while we are still complete because my aunt and uncle are going back to their home after this trip. How I wish our Nanay is still here because before she dies she always wishes that before she might leave us in this world, she could at least see her youngest child that is living now in Canada. Unfortunately, they met each other after more than almost 5 years while she is in her coffin. It was the saddest moment of my life that until now, I am still crying because this was the second time I experienced losing someone.

Like she always says to us; life will always be like this: Our lives will get vanished soon as how life easily gets taken away yet enjoy your lives and do things you love. Nanay is now with my father who passed away when I was in grade 9. I know and I believe that they are still guiding us with our moments together. They did not leave us, they just rested their body and we will be with them after we finished our task here in our world. It's been 2 weeks but the pain is still young and fresh. But, we have no choice but to move forward like we always heard from her. It's okay to cry but don't cry forever, learn how to move forward unless you don't want to see progress in yourself; a phrase I also got from her.

Thank you for reading this article!

You can read my previous articles here:

My Hard Work For The First Semester Has Finally Paid Off.

I'm Just A Soft-hearted Person.

A Story About Christmas.

An Introverted Me In This Peculiar World.

It's Been a While Since The Last Time I Touched a Paintbrush.

It's Another Year To Be Better Us.

8
$ 9.16
$ 9.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry to hear about that, well I believe life is too short so we have to enjoy every moment and we should always be happy no matter what

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your Nanay bata πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί. And ingat kayo, make sure yong social distancing pa rin πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a safe trip na lang po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ayane-chan! Ingat din lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago