My Hard Work For The First Semester Has Finally Paid Off.

20 380
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago
Topics: College, Life, Memories, Lesson, Journey, ...

Hello, readers; it's been a while since the last time I posted an update. I have been busy with the academic activities our school has undertaken. We have already started the second semester, which will kill our lives again. Aside from the raging second semester, I have already seen the Certificate of Grades that holder our grades. At first, I was terrified and nervous because I had waited for so long for it. I experienced many 501 Gateways and unidentified-captchas before I finally saw my grades. We got annoyed by the school site first. But the long wait had paid off as I saw the fruit of my success, finally, after months of breakdowns and late nights that I have encountered. Eventually, after sleepless nights of thinking about how I could balance my condition and studies had finally paid off.

Look what I have got. I got an academic award! I am a college scholar for the first semester! This is a significant achievement for me because I used to have a literary award in senior and junior high school. Continuing it in college is not easy because I may say that college is three times harder than the education levels below it. Achieving such a thing proves that I could still do better next semester if I worked harder.

As you can see, I have at least passing grades in Math. Well, I think I deserved it because of my performance in this subject since I started to go to school when I was a kid. Math is the 'killer of my dreams' because of how hard that subject for me is and if we recall my past reports cards, mathematics is the only subject that has a line of 8, and the rest was beyond higher than that. I have no tears to show for it because I know I deserved it. I am grateful for what I received.

The raging semester we are experiencing now is a sign that I need to be more eager than last semester. There is still room for trials and errors, but the errors may be my way of correcting if they will come my way again. The trials may be my guide for a better "next time" I know I will fix it; they will come to happen again. I am aiming more this semester. We have no math in our course, so I think I could focus on the parts I know would be my strengths. Essays and reflections would be lighter for me as I learned many techniques from the last semester. It might be easy, but I know it would be still a challenging one. That was the lesson for me; I should not be unconcerned about things I know I could do because it might also be my fall. To not let it happen, I must think all things equivalent and show my passion for it.

In the next semester, I am aiming for a university scholarship. I offered it now to myself, but I would be grateful for my mother, who is always there, giving her never-ending and endless love until my life ends. In the next semester, I will become bolder to take the challenge for myself. I might be the weak me as I enter this college, but I promise and reflect on myself that I will be stronger than I was before. There might be days that I get down, but that is part of the process; there is no happiness if you look to the other side of the coin. This might sound difficult to accomplish, but taking this comfortable might help until the next semester, self. Let's go for the University scholar you promised you would get for your mother.

Thank you for reading this article!

You can read my previous articles here:

I'm Just A Soft-hearted Person.

A Story About Christmas.

An Introverted Me In This Peculiar World.

It's Been a While Since The Last Time I Touched a Paintbrush.

It's Another Year To Be Better Us.

There's Nothing Happier Than Seeing Someone Happy.

14
$ 15.13
$ 14.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago
Topics: College, Life, Memories, Lesson, Journey, ...

Comments

Congrats on this great achievement of yours. Indeed, no matter how hard it is and no matter what kind of challenge comes along the way, it is truly worth it when you work hard and with full determination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po. Continue to be a hard-working student because indeed, sacrifices will be paid off in the end!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations and i am proud of you brother. You are a hard-working and telented. Keep your spirit high you would see huge success in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congrats po. Continue lang po sa pagsisikap. Sarap talaga sa feeling nuh makita yung grades mo sa sacripisyo mo sa pag aaral. Yung bang worth it talaga ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh congwatssssssss bataaa galing naman nito. Ang taas ng grade halos mag line of 1 na lahat abaw. Sakin kasi himala talaga pag nagka 1 ako HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA ebarg naman po iyon, Ate, hindi naman po, sakto lang. Nako, duda po ako sa himala na iyan, ate Ruffa pa po ba? E, lodi ko iyon HAHAHA.

Anyways, thank you, Ate! Ito po ang dahilan kung bakit nawawalan ako ng time sa pagsusulat ng articles, nauubusan na rin po ako ng isusulat at the end of the day dahil nakaka-exhaust din po pala itong napili ko, well, lahat naman din po pala HAHAHA, pero tulad ng lagi mo pong sinasabi, laban lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha e lods mo na ako sa kalokohan pero wag sa pag dating sa acads wala kang aasahan sakin jan HAHAHAHA

Eheee okie lang yan basta may time kapa rin dito kahit ito gora lang. And yes, mahirap man pero soon yong hirap na yan mapapalitan ng happiness dahil nakamis mo na ang goal mong makapag tapos πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°. Lavarn!!! πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you lad, Its nice that your effort and hard work of getting a better grade turned out well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Dimples! And most especially to the people who boosted me up to get this recognition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations for receiving a college award, to receive award always make us happy and good πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, repayme4568! Keep safe and God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg yung GWAAAA! ang Lakas naman sana all πŸ’š Congratulations bata! Worth it lahat ng sipag at pagod mo araw araw at gabi gabi. Napaka galing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ateee! Miss ko na kayo nila Ate Ruffa HAHAHA. Anyways, opo nga, ito rin ang dahilan kung bakit ako nahinto sa pagsususlat at pag-publish but it's alll worth it dahil nagbubunga po ang stress and breakdowns. Thank you for always supporting, Ate! Ingat po lagi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taas ng grade! πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala HAHAHAHA sakto lang po, Ate. Salamat po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, I never experience that kind of grades way back in college. I think my higher is 1.75 and that is PE. I am also a scholarship in college but I always have the passing grade, not the higher ones. You are so inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po, Ate Grecy! Unfortunately, sa mga scholarships po ako minamalas; University-based, Goverment-based and even private scholarships like sa SM po ay never ako nakuha since high school po. Thankfully, nakapasok po ako sa ganitong program ng University po. Anyways, thank you po ulit, Ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganon ba, buti na lang talaga nakapasok ka!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ for getting the such a good marks in all Subjects. Keep work and keep shinning wishing you best of luck for your next semester

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Roojoroojay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago