It's Been a While Since The Last Time I Touched a Paintbrush.

7 57
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

I recalled in my last article that it's been a long time since I hold a brush and get dirty by the paint again. I missed playing with different colors of acrylic paints. Just like what I mentioned in my last article, I accepted the commission because I want to help my mother. The money I could get from the commission will be my allowance this month and also could be a help for my mother and other bills in our house. I also sketched out in my last article that doing commissioned paintings like this was the usual thing I do before just to help financially here in our house. Also, the passion that I kept for a long time just to continue and enter another world that I knew I could get along with; academic life and writing here on read.cash. It's such a privileged opportunity for me to invite to do commissioned paintings like this. Just like what I pointed out last week, I was just invited by my friend but he is the original invited to do this painting.

Last weekend, we started a painting which is the hardest one and we didn't finish it. And we also just compressed it in our free time that week. We have almost been interrupted by the announcement from a subject that day but thankfully it was just a notice from our professor. After that weekend, we focused on our academic activities again and were stressed out again by the tasks in our Google Classroom. Gratefully, we finished our tasks by late weekdays and we were able to continue the commissioned painting again. If the last week's painting was held here in my house, the past week was held in their house. I was the one who packed my things and went to my friend's house to continue what we started which is in contrast to what happened the week before last weekend. As I approached their home, I had a warm welcome as his mother greeted me with a smile. She immediately asked me what I wanted to eat for the dinner and as their guest, I was so shy to answer her question because being asked such a question was but new to me. She just frequently asked me about the snack we want but not for the dinner. As I put my bag on the couch, we instantly do our job. I continue the painting we started first and he started the second painting assigned to us. It was so nostalgic experiencing again to shade colors on canvass, and it is not just a normal canvass but a large customized canvass with a 30x40 inches size.

I have fun doing things I missed at their house. You can see in our faces how we enjoy the things we were doing but deep inside of us, we were getting tired at that time. That was already midnight but we are just starting to get the hype. After doing some photoshoots–but I was only the one who started that thing–we continue our task again. We actually have some serious mode when we are doing our part because you can see in our actions especially, in my eyes, that I want to focus on what I was doing.

Weekend had passed but we didn't finish the last painting. I finished the first painting we started the week before last weekend but the last painting was still needed some retouch. Yet, he said that he was the one who will continue the last painting so that I would not be able to go travel again. Just this last morning, November 3, he updated me that our paintings are already given to our client. We don't know what will be our client's next move will be but I am so happy that I have done the thing I missed so much again. May there be more commission to come.

Thank you for reading this article!

You can read my previous articles here:

One Of The Challenging Weeks Of My Life As A Student.

An Open Letter For All Of The People Who Inspired Me To Be Who I Am Today.

First-Term Of The First Chapter Of Our Journey.

19th-Year Journey Of Wandering And Wandering.

I Experienced An Epiphany While Strolling Through The Market.

5
$ 5.40
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 3
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all may talent sa arts hahaha weakness ko 'yan e. Nagparticipate ka sa prompt ng inktober dun sa Guhit potato na group? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lodi naman kita sa pag-eelaborate ng ideas HAHAHAHA. Anyways, hindi e. Tamad ako, atsaka madami ring inaasikasong activities e. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol lodi hahaha ay sayang, nung inktober kasi lagi ko tinitingnan 'yung group ganda ng ideas nila 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww i love the color and the letters your good at making this you should keep going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I will try to explore more and do more paintings so that I can share them here. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks good, especially those buildings.. I can't even draw a straight line lol.. you are good at it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Don't worry I still even can't draw a perfect line until now HAHAHA. Kidding aside, I believe that all of us have sides that can flex to everyone. I am excited to see yours too. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago