One Of The Challenging Weeks Of My Life As A Student.

6 53
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Monday. As the first day of the week, it also falls as the first challenge for me. Early as I woke up, a quiz sprang upon me, and my classmate just informed me about the examination. Before I opened the Google form, I took some food first for my breakfast. I had no choice but to force myself and wake up rapidly, even though it was just 7:40 in the morning. I thought I would start my morning with a smile because, before that day, I planned to cook breakfast for myself, but I ended up taking a quiz while eating at the same time. I became more pressured as I knew that the examination had a short running time included. Our professor set a limited time of quiz with 50 items for about one and a half hours. I asked for some help from my mother so that I could quickly get some food. My mother changed her mood immediately as she heard the surprised quiz.

Still, deep inside us, the situation was understandable because, as also for her, they always experienced surprise quizzes in their college days. And yes, I am aware that these 'surprise quiz' things are often occurring in college, and I prepared myself for that since I enrolled in this course. I was just surprised, obviously from my reaction, and maybe because I didn't have enough sleep the day before that Monday, so my response went like that. Nevertheless, I made my Monday productive as I took two quizzes from our two subjects. My Monday was fruitful.

Tuesday and Wednesday. The plan for arranging the groupings for our Mid-Term Examination on Social Sciences started within these days. I became more pressured those days as our president approached me and opened a topic that I was not aware of at that time. We had a serious conversation, and we made the Wednesday night informative and solemn. She opened an issue that was seriously related to me. She told a story of her experience regarding our classmates that made me question my position in our class. As history wrote, I am her vice president as we made a plan that she would accept the presidential role for our block if I were her vice. I took her plan and formally started to be a leader. With the majority votes from our block, we drove into the top positions.

Being a leader is a sibling of responsibilities in which leaders must be neutral and have no side to be with. We discussed the misinterpretation of our classmate in her inspirational message to our class 2 months ago. It was supposed to be passionate, but our classmate took it negatively as he got a low score from one of our subjects. We can't deny his disappointment in himself because we knew that he did her best. Therefore, sadly, our professor took it as poor performance. I am the saddest among the class regarding the news I got from most of our class because I almost got a perfect score on that activity. I became silent and did not open a topic to anyone regarding that activity because I knew that they would become sadder if they knew what score I got. Regardless of what we had discussed, I felt sad as she said she would pass the position next semester. I have no choice but to agree with that because she is also undergoing a family problem.

Thursday and Friday. With the help of our passionate and creative secretary, we successfully made a chart of groupings for the later said activity, and we successfully made all be in a group. We made this move because some of our classmates approached us and opened an issue that they did not find any group for the reason that they didn't have any familiar faces on our classmates. Fortunately, with the help of a so-called 'team work' thing, we finished the task.

It's still not finished until now but we will continue doing it next weekend. Or whenever we have free time.

Weekend. Hey, I experienced the word "rest" within these days. We took a social and academic rest as my friend, and I started and almost finished our commissioned painting from our Vice-mayor. I felt relief those days because we hadn't done such a thing for a long time since we focused on our academics. I was just invited by my friend to be his partner for this commission, and before he finished his words, I already agreed to his request. Until now, I can't believe that I made the past week more productive than I experienced. I also undergone through many trials, but fortunately, I won. I am hoping for more productive weeks.

Thank you for reading this article!

You can read my previous articles here:

An Open Letter For All Of The People Who Inspired Me To Be Who I Am Today.

First-Term Of The First Chapter Of Our Journey.

19th-Year Journey Of Wandering And Wandering.

I Experienced An Epiphany While Strolling Through The Market.

Keep Inspired: Trust The Progress.

1
$ 3.67
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Super busy naman ni ading ko. Pero kaya mo 'yan! Just message me lang kapag may maitutulong ako. 😉💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, ate! This simple way of pangungumusta ay malaking tulong na po. 🥺Keep safe, ate! 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe din! Ingatan ang mental health, okay? 'Wag magpaka-stress or pressured sa acads. Hinga-hinga din. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh I stand for this. I am also a college st, hello there! We do have virtual class using Google classroom but I can't attend i cannot force ! myself to wake up that early. Being a college student is really hard talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, hello there po! Indeed, ate. Lalo na po sa panahon ngayon. Mas gugustuhin ko pa yung face-to-face na klase noon na mas nagiging productive ako 5x ng sa ginagawa ko ngayon. I'm learning naman but is it enough para masabi na may natutuhan ako? Hindi po, para sa akin. I hope this pandemic will end soon. Anyways, keep safe po and good luck on your journey! 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hoping too. Hayst

$ 0.00
2 years ago