Keep Inspired: Trust The Progress.

4 49
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Social media plays an important role in our society as I become one of the materials we use to cope with the stress we experience in our everyday lives. Personally, I use social media to express, show, and react to the things I am greatly affected by; positively and respectfully. Just like what others are doing, I am also using various social media platforms just to get updated especially, for the current events that are happening not only in our country but also in the vicinity of our place. But since I have found read.cash and noise.cash, the extroverted me in other platforms eventually transform into another version of me that is more introverted in social media.

Facebook eventually turned dangerous to me and Read and Noise becomes my safe place. Nevertheless, I am still using Facebook and its allied sites and applications because they are the main applications that help me to connect with my professors, friends, family, and peers. The main thing that changed is the way how I use that site. I am now avoiding posting and sharing personal emotions on that site because I find it uncomfortable now.

Facebook is not that bad for me. People inside that site are actually giving some smiles and even inspiring me by sharing their current mood, stating what were they experienced before, and even do storytelling about their plans in the future.

Just this last October 2, a post from CLSU- Bachelor of Culture and Arts- official Facebook page of the course I am into right now- just gave me a reason to smile at that time. I saw on their post, which is also posted by one of our in this course, the perseverance, passion, and hard work they allocated in our course for the past 3 years and another year for being a student-teacher. Ever since before, every time we were having a practice teacher because we were about to experience a different way of teaching. The practice teachers that were appointed to us become eventually a treasure to me because I can see myself in them, also teaching children like me, and speaking in front of the class. Fortunately, I am currently walking the path of being a teacher soon, and I am well nearly to success like them. I believe that 3 more years in college is just quick; sounds stressful and challenging but those were the reasons why I am here, to challenge and build myself and build others' dream.

Photos like these of other students ahead of us make me excited to teleport immediately and place myself in their position because it really inspires me to be just like them. I saw this from the 'My Day' feature on Facebook which I usually scrolling after I do tasks or taking some rest. I usually see their post and their used captions adding more smiles as I saw and feel how they worked hard for this. It's inspiring to apprehend how their old self who comprehending lessons from our professors now grasping lessons from the students they are teaching now.

These types of experiences give me the strength to keep doing tasks passionately and the power to keep striving for more goals not only for my future but also for my family that is giving me motivation and more reason to keep walking. It was unexpected that we encounter this kind of pandemic, the Covid 19 pandemic, which came and be a disaster in our lives but it somehow dealt me lessons that I necessarily need and I never expected that I needed. Those lessons lead me into another world of us where new hard lessons are waiting for us. May we all reach and get the stars from our sky that are our sweats were be spent.

Thank you for reading this article!

You can read my previous articles here:

An Open Letter For All Of The People Who Inspired Me To Be Who I Am Today.

First-Term Of The First Chapter Of Our Journey.

19th-Year Journey Of Wandering And Wandering.

I Experienced An Epiphany While Strolling Through The Market.

Pieces Of Stuff That Help Me To Move Amidst Exhaustion.

7
$ 8.94
$ 8.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Hahhaha sa ngayun bihira na akong nag Facebook, kasi last month when I knew I could het extra money using these platforms aba naman dito na ako, nalaman ko una yung noise, para lang din siyang fb kaya saan kapa ba? Dun nako sa mas mapapakinabangan ko. Hehehe lalo na namgayun mag read cash na naman ako, mas hindi na ako lalo nakag fb o anu pa hahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po! Plus yung fact na rin po na mas naeexpress ko ang sarili ko rito lalo na in creative way pa. Sa Facebook, sobrang daming bashers pa po. I only use Facebook now to communicate sa mga kapamilya and sa mga classmates and prof po. But napaka-toxic po ng site na iyon para sa akin. Dito, wala pa pong nangba-bash, nakakatulong pa po sa atin financially. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Facebook ang ginagawa ko lang talaga jan ia manood ng short video cliios and mag download ng anime at kdrama series lol.

But anyways, keep going amd fighting lang. Marrreach mo din lahat ng naisin mo sa buhay, that's for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayooo. Since nakilala ko ang read and noise, di na ako masyadong gumagamit ng ibang socmed. Though facebook was still my leading app kasi dun ko na cocontact prof and classmates ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago