Pieces Of Stuff That Help Me To Move Amidst Exhaustion.

1 46
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

'New Normal Things' indeed have a great impact on how we move, talk, and perceived things we used to do before but eventually changed as this pandemic came. As for me, I honestly say that I am a different version of me since this pandemic or trying times undergone. I certainly define myself now as a more- introverted me because my old self that bringing himself more in public before became eaten by social anxieties that I usually experience especially whenever I am conversing with other people. However, I am working with this problem and recovering and improving my sociological self.

Since the pandemic began, I was also starting to struggle as this 'New Normal Education' came to my academic life. Things that we don't usually do before became usual things that suffer us in a way that hardens our daily workload. I usually suffer from time management since the pandemic started. And when I do not-so-long activities sometimes, even writing and brainstorming for about 2 hours for a subject, I became easily get exhausted even though I am doing nothing sometimes. I will share in this article how I am getting my appetite back to do my activities and the pieces of stuff that I am doing to help myself from undergoing exhaustion.

  • The first thing on my list is sleeping whenever I am having a bad mood and free time. In this pandemic, I learned that doing things during occurring bad things was not a great solution, rather, it will lead to move even away from the solution so I am sleeping sometimes whenever there is something in my mood and my mind. I may say that since this new normal education began, my sleeping time would not get the average sleeping time of a teen like me. So, sleeping in the afternoons, during free times, having head and eye aches will help me to get my appetite back and get my mood and fire to the work to continue the task that I am doing. As of now, I am experiencing exhaustion because of the workload I have but resting is at my tier goals because myself is the most important matter above all. I got this concept from my teacher way back in my senior high school days that exhaustion was at a different level from what I am experiencing now. Today's matter was quite different from before because life then was far from our lives now. Today's problems became severe problems of the past that we can't deny because it is evident that all of us are suffering from them. Rest first before nothing else; this quote simply giving me notice to take a break even though I am amidst a heavy workload. College is admittedly a hard level if I will compare it to a game. But just how the game works, we just need to know how to play with it and go with the flow with the story to finish our started missions and finally get what we are working for. LIfe's prize would be sweet if we put our hand into it.

  • Secondly, I am exploring social media whenever I feel exhausted because it helps me to get ideas sometimes and knowledge that I can use and help me to further explain the task I am doing. As we all know, social media is one of our greatest sources in terms of what is happening not only in our country and world but also in our city's vicinity. But overusing it can greatly damage our perceptions just like what is happening right now. For those who have no idea which country I came from, I am a Filipino and it is evident from my latest post and just what other nationalities experiencing, social media's current situation right now is so political. I am not a political person and I had said when I was a child to my mother that I am not voting because I am aware of how political leaders made their promises as an excuse for their interests. Until now I still have that mindset but am more open to what our leaders are saying and am deep-digging the past so that I know myself. But still, debating is not my cup of tea. We must know how things work first before we finally say how is it going to be. So I am, I am excluding myself from fights that I don't want to be myself in.

  • Lastly is playing games. I usually play games with my brother. He also plays with me whenever he is having some space in his schedule. I usually play games at a night, after I do tasks because aside from it helps me to finds my sleep, it also helps me to take a rest to my brain after all of the exhausting tasks that I have done in a whole day. Giving myself a break from academics and playing games is also my solution for my tiredness because my hands and other notions in my mind are functioning during a 10-minute game so it's a win-win for me as my goal is just to rest.

Self is attached to all our motions so self-care is a must. It just literally means that if we haven't had ourselves now, we haven't had ourselves later. This is an open letter for all of the not-so-procrastinator like me that still doing and giving his/her best just to survive amidst pandemic. May we achieve what we are working for.

Thank you for reading this article!

You can read my previous articles here:

An Open Letter For All Of The People Who Inspired Me To Be Who I Am Today.

First-Term Of The First Chapter Of Our Journey.

19th-Year Journey Of Wandering And Wandering.

I Experienced An Epiphany While Strolling Through The Market.

Nagsisimula Pa Lang Ako.

3
$ 0.92
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 1
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Firstly... I must have missed it before, but I want to tell you that I really like your new graphic with the moving images. It´s eye-catching and really well done. :) Now to your article: When I´m exhausted I can´t even do anything, so to relax, lay down for a bit is the only (and the right) option. So I totally agree with you. :) It was nice to point it out to everyone. Thank you ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago