The Comment League

59 101
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Today we are announcing the commencement of the 'Comment League' - a new read.cash based initiative - aimed at spurring meaningful discourse and reader interaction by rewarding those users who write quality comment that adds value to the article and interest reaction from the author and other readers.

I noticed (so did other users) that interaction on this platform is declining week after week since it was clear there is no earning for comments. In my search for ways to "bring back the interaction" I came up with the 'comment league' idea. I also want to believe that read.cash dev noticed same which could explain the new feature - Activity bonus. I guess they beat me to it. But that didn't deter me from commenting the initiative. Let's see how far we'll go with it.

What is the Comment League?

The Comment League is created for all users who want to exchange valuable discourse and earn extra for doing so. The goal of this initiative is to encourage users to read and leave useful comments on articles and to improve users' interaction on this platform. If you are looking for a bit of competition, entertainment or fun, we encourage you to take part in the comment league.

How does it work?

  1. Get listed to join the league

To participate, you have to be listed by an author whom you have commented on his or her article. Once listed, your name will be added to the participants list. Subsequently, you will be awarded points each time you get mentioned.

The fastest way to join the comment league is to leave a useful comment on this article. And mention as many users to join.

  1. Keep Commenting

If you want to earn, you've gotta comment. Not just any comment, but meaning comments. When listing a commenter, it is not every comment that matters, but constructive comments - the better you analyze, the more points

  1. Earn!

At the end of each month, the points earned will be converted to BCH in dollars and users that earn up to a minimum of $0.1 will receive it as a tip on one of his/her posts. Keep commenting and take the advantage of extra earning from the Comment League initiative.

How are the prizes/points awarded?

After you have been added to the list, every useful comment earns you a point. At the moment, I can only keep tracks of comments on my articles. I will look to other users to tell me about your comments on their articles for you to earn points for that.

At the end of each month, the entire monthly price pool will be divided by the total points earned by all participating users - this will serve as the point price. The point price will be multiplied by the point earned by each user to get the point value in dollars which will be given as tip on the user's post.

For example, if the monthly prize pool is $10 and the total points earned for the month is 1000 points. We will divide the prize which is $10 by the points which is 1000 to get a point price of $0.01. So, for a user that earns 100 points, it will be converted by multiplying it with the point price (100 x $0.01 = $1). This means that the user will be rewarded with $1 for the month.

Also, the best commenters in a given month will receive additional prize.

Rules

General rules

1.1 To take part in the competition all you need to do is to leave a useful comment on this article with the hashtag #Join. You can also mention some users - inviting them to join (optional).

1.2 You can also join when listed by an author for a useful comment on his/her article.

Comments

2.1 No points for "useless" comments. Short comments and one liners like "good article" "nice" "lovely information" "This was interesting information, thank you for writing this, I learned something" "Very interesting read, I now know more than I knew before", will not earn you any points. So it's a waste of time expecting to earn points from such comments. They are " useless".

2.2 Only useful comments that adds value to the article will be awarded points. Preferably, a long useful comment, that interest reaction from the author and other readers will earn you points.

Comment League Points

3.1 Every day or on weekly basis, participating authors will give list of users that made useful comments on their articles.

3.2 Each comment will earn the user a point. The monthly prize pool distribution is based on a number of points gathered by the user in the given month.

3.3 Point is only awarded to comments made 48 hours after the article was published.

3.4 We may have to review an authors list before awarding points to the users on the list.

Prizes

4.1 at the end of the month, points earned will be converted to dollars, using the price point.

4.2 The top 10 commenters with the highest number of points at the end of the month, will share an additional prize pool of $*. Prizes will be sent as a tip.

4.3 The tipster with the highest amount of points at the end of every week will receive a prize of up to $1 (’Commenter of the Week’).

4.4 In case more than one tipster have the same amount of weekly points the prize will be shared equally between them.

4.5 The minimum prize a tipster can receive is $0.1. If you earn less than $0.1 at the end of the month, it will be moved over to the next months earning.

4.6 One user can only have one account. Participating from several accounts will result in removal and non-payment of the prize you have already earned.

Other Rules

4.1 The comment league is open to all users.

4.2 The rules presented above might be changed and you will be informed about it through a post from me.

I can simply make this about the comments on my articles, as this will make the work very easy, but to be effective and create the needed impact, we need to involve as many users as possible. For this to be successful, we need user-authors to submit a sincere list users who leave useful comments on each article they have published.

I will stop here for now. This article will be updated often. Your suggestions to making this initiative productive will appreciated. Your donations to this initiative will be more appreciated. I also invite users to participate in giving list of users with useful comments on each article they have published.

Join us on Telegram

We have a cozy place on telegram. Join us for frequent updates on the comment league. We will post weekly updates here on read.cash but there will be more frequent updates on the telegram group.

Click here to join

20
$ 3.88
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.01 from @Heruvim78
+ 2
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

This is interesting. Hopes this will help to bring the interaction back. Many users now are too focus on creating articles and forget to interact with other users.

What do you think @esciisc, @MisterWrite, @Yen, @prey27?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually this is what I've been doing since then and @Jane is doing it too since I also received tips from her for my comments previously. Giving tips to meaningful comments to encourage interaction, we should all do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Giving tips to engaging comments is one way to bring back the interaction here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's a good idea to bring back the interaction here.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Woe..a great initiative.. Through this, you will bring back the interaction within users..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the plan. But let's not be excited yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The commenting part has been so down and almost gone in read.cash, thank to this initiative I hope it will spark back the interaction. Tagging @Jane @Yen @milanlukic @tired_momma you guys might want to #join :) Thanks @CryptoWordsmith for the heads up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the plan. I hope it will produce the needed result.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I'm in.😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im in.. I actually like thid initiative of macronald since the day he started making such event... And btw, am still active in commenting 😊

@EyByoung @Ruffa @Jeneath @Jabs @Kat2x @z_garden @BCH.serg @Valryan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you have always been an active commenter and I commend you for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. But my apology if I sometimes not read your article.. If I am busy I cannot review all articles on my notif.. But I take time to visit some..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same, My internet connection this past week has been very unstable and everytime I had the chance to finally able to connect and visit the site, i overlook some articles so i can't comment on all your articles and the others too 😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read this one in the morning, I just forgot to leave comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate the fact that you did allow the commenting rewards to cut across articles from other authors as well, it should restore the 'commenting fever' we used to have on this platform anyway. #Join @gertu13 @Hanzell @Leo_kitti @Wakeupkitty maybe you'll be interested in joining or rewarding any of your loyal commenters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still prefer upvoting good articles than comments since most comments are pretty irrelevant and in these times that we mostly work with prompts... kinda hard to give a price on relevant comments since they mostly would reply with a reaction

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the issue. I think in our little circle it works best when we upvote articles instead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes but sadly all this moving is getting me flat broke so i don't know about upvotes until i either adjust or get my first salary already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hai Haiii. No stress though, get yourself together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hugs would glue my loosened up pieces back together again :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sent Virtual hug xx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Arigatou ototo-chaannn virtual huggus ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't see it restoring the "comment fever" but it could help encourage some users to start commenting on some articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've always been a fan of commenting on articles I enjoy ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A woman of culture 🍹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Ozzyy for calling me. Actually this is what I have been doing for a long time and you know it. We form a small group that we comment on each other and make contributions.

My publications barely give me certain earnings but I pay those who comment with my comments and with my small reward. To those who do not comment to me I do not waste my time or insist on annoying them with my comments.

You know that I love commenting and I am at your service for all those who want to read and comment on their publications and mine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we've formed a small circle but it works and we reward each other on posts and comments so it's all good. Thanks for sharing your rewards, that's really generous of you.

I do enjoy commenting when I have a lot to say, if I don't then I just read the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not in any way. My rewards have nothing to do with yours. Yours are too generous and I thank you, I hope in the future to be able to reach your generosity as my post earnings increase.

We have a good group of commentators and excellent opinions of our posts. Let's move on !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd still like to give better anyway, but I'm saving up for something. When I'm done (hopefully at the end of this month), I'll be able to reward more. Yes, we do have a nice little family here, and I think we can keep on going like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you are successful with your plans. I also want more people to join in and comment on all of our posts every day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is actually a good idea. I will see how i fare! @pbmihalache

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahaha.. 😂😂😂 I was laughing at his reply sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Learn to spell my name right ✅ 🙃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

join

This is a good initiative which will definitely boost the human interaction. @Steve_BA wanna join ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, of course

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am new here.. Can i join this comment league? I am actually into commenting, for now, don't have any idea yet what to write

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you can join. Is open to all users. You are free to invite other users, by mentioning them in the comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its very encouraging event for new users or may be for all. I am exited to get some tips.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep the comment coming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a great initiative to help the platform bring back its interaction, I hope this will run well and many participants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. It would work if other users participate actively.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Join

a quick suggestion...there may be confusion from some users about the old points system coming back. would you consider naming points something else? CL points perhaps (Comment League points).

great idea, and I will support this by providing some names of some strong commenters!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice suggestion. I will effect that as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's an informative post.. But I've a question.
Can i withdraw all money(Bonus activity money) at once?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you can after 10 days passed away. but no later than 30 days or is gone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i see so that's the point😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, I don't have much information about the activity bonus. I don't have it on account. So I can't really tell much about that. Hopefully @tired_momma will be able to answer your question.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Made a post few days ago about it and looks like all the activity on Read.Cash is affecting the bonus

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah then that's would be good for newbies like me

$ 0.00
3 years ago