Patronage Week 9: Announcing the beneficiaries

9 47
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Generally, 2020 has been a wonder for me! Sure a lot of things could have been better but I am glad that in the end, I'm surrounded by some supportive and loving people - family and friends, whose presence and smile lift me up every given day and helped me through the difficult days that came with 2020.

Elsewhere, Bitcoin sprints over $27,000 and it's getting exciting. The crypto rally keeps going with Bitcoin performing super strong and leading the way. Though not every coin seems to be ready yet, Ethereum and Bitcoin Cash are doing great in the rally giving us a lot to look forward to in 2021.

Back to the Patronage Initiative

The image was designed by freepik.com

I have been here on read.cash for over five months and for over two months I have been running my little Patronage initiative. To date, I have had 9 rounds (week 9 inclusive) which I started with the idea of helping and encourage some users, especially newbies and some old users who are not earning much for their efforts in publishing good content. With the help of the users who come in weekly to nominate, we got lots of nominations for users who write about various topics. Though some weeks were slow and we didn't get as much participation as we hoped for, but that's completely fine with me as long as we get to have two beneficiaries for the week.

As for today, I want to announce the beneficiaries of the last Patronage round in 2020. Yes, this is the last round for the year. Come 2021, we will restart from week one and proceed till the last week of the year, week 52.

Patronage Week 9 Nominees

The image was designed by freepik.com

Patronage week 9 nomination round had 8 users participate in the nomination of users for the week. here are the nominees for the week:

  1. @Jane nominated @Laurenceuuu and @OfficialGamboaLikeUs

  2. @bbghitte nominated @OfficialGamboaLikeUs and @Yen

  3. @Judith1969 nominated @PatrickAga and @charmingcherry08

  4. @Crypto_Politics nominated @Mynima and @renangeo

  5. @PVMihalache nominated @Mynima and @renangeo

  6. @MoreGainStrategies nominated @Mynima and @renangeo

  7. @RaemaKhan nominated @Snezana28 and @tatatatira

  8. @bbyblacksheep nominated @Laurenceuuu and @Love_16

Thanks to @bbghitte @Jane @Judith1969 @crypto_politics @PVMihalache @MoreGainStrategies @RaemaKhan and @bbyblacksheep for helping out in this nomination round and congratulations go to @Mynima and @renangeo as the win this week's round by topping with 3 nominations apiece. So, they are both are beneficiaries for the last round of the year 2020.

Up Next is the Patronage Package

The image was designed by freepik.com

The beneficiaries have been chosen, but my work is not done here. I have to distribute The patronage package which comes with:

  1. Automatic subscriber - I will subscribe to each of the beneficiaries if I haven't already. Then hopefully some users supporting the Patronage will do the same.

  2. Sponsorship - you will receive a sponsorship offer from me on Monday.

  3. Tips - They will receive tips on up to 7 articles published within the week.

The benefits may not be as much as one would expect, but it's my little way of supporting members of the community. I'd be glad to know that my little gesture is appreciated.

The nominators are not left behind. The nomination comments all get tips from me. Also, the users who nominate the beneficiaries for the week gets a bonus tip. It's a win-win, you also earn for nominating.

This will be all for today. I wish to use this opportunity to thank all the users who have been supportive from day one till today. I appreciate you all.

I will return soon with the nomination round for the first week of the Patronage in 2021. And I will look forward to your continuous support.

Thank you!

The image was designed by Piyapong Saydaung from Pixabay

Merry Christmas to y'all.

Love and support.

9
$ 5.07
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.01 from @RaemaKhan
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

Thank you very much for the support and the nominations. I best get writing! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yuhuu congrats for the winners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners...

Looking forward to the start of Patronage Year 2021.

Thanks much @Macronald.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners as well as to @Macronald for the success of the Patronage. Thank you for being generous and for your time. Looking forward for 2021. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners. And thank you for the initiative, @Macronald.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners 🏆 Already following and sponsor both but more are welcome to do the same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaay! Congratulations to the winners🤩 I wanna experience to win the patronage😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel that next week will be yours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really? I hope so🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago