Patronage 2021 Week 4: Nomination Time!

28 80
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Hey folks, here I am again! The week has been slow for me out here as well as in here as Mr. Rusty hasn't visited in days. Perhaps it has gone to visit other people (he doesn't belong t just me) and will return to me later. Well, I will have to wait patiently for its return.

Heard about the trending topic in Nigeria: The Stingy Men Association membership craze doing rounds on social media? The online community have been humoured by the formation of an ersatz association for men on social media. The group identified as the Stingy Men Association of Nigeria (SMAN) was created in January 2021 as a form of revolt from men who have had enough of giving their money to female counterparts. From their motto; “Let Me See What I Can Do”, the members are supposed to uphold the dignity of the association by not being financially committed to women they are dating and to give excuses whenever a woman asks for money by any means of financial exploitation. And they could simply give the response "let me see what I can do" to make the female go away. Although the trend began with a few social media users, it has now garnered momentum with several notable male celebrities and personalities in the entertainment industry amplifying its existence. As if that wasn't enough, some have declared membership of the association and identification cards are been made.

Back to the Patronage

We are progressing with the Patronage project. The current week (week 3), we have @leejhen and @Anabiya as our beneficiaries. I have subscribed to both users, sponsored them and also tipped an article published by each user within the week. we still have 4 days to go and more articles to tip before we move on to new users whom you will nominate in this week's nomination round.

Patronage Week 4 Nomination

This is nomination round of week 4 of the Patronage project. And as with other week's nomination round, I will ask the question:

Which user(s) here at read.cash deserves a little boost and should be supported by me for a week?

How to Nominate Users

The nomination of users for the Patronage week is simple. All you have to do is to come up with users who you think deserve the little weekly support from the Patronage and mention their correct username in the comments section of this post. You are allowed to nominate one or two users. Not more than 2 users. Nominations end of Sunday.

On Sunday, the nominations will be calculated and two users with the most nominations will become the beneficiaries of the week. And if more than two users share equal top numbers if nominations, I will review their accounts and chose two active users with fewer subscribers and less earning.

Don't nominate previous weeks' beneficiaries

We have had twenty-one (21) beneficiaries since the start of the Patronage initiative. We plan to reach as many users as possible, so let's avoid nominating previous beneficiaries.

Here is a list of the users that have been Patronage beneficiaries:

  1. @bbghitte

  2. @Kommie

  3. @bmjc98  

  4. @Judith1969

  5. @Don26

  6. @CryptoWordsmith

  7. @tired_momma

  8. @MoreGainStrategies

  9. @Heruvim78

  10. @Steve_BA

  11. @PVMihalache

  12. @Alexis12

  13. @bbyblacksheep

  14. @Mynima

  15. @renangeo

  16. @abesmoothy

  17. @Laurenceuuu

  18. @carisdaneym2

  19. @Purebeauty

  20. @leejhen

  21. @Anabiya

These are the users that have been a beneficiary of the Patronage project, let's do weel to avoid nominating them and try to nominate other users so that more can benefit.

The Patronage Benefits

Below are the benefits users receive as beneficiaries of the Patronage week:

  1. +1 Subscriber(s): I will subscribe to your page and hopefully other users who are supporting the Patronage will also do same.

  2. Sponsorship: The beneficiaries will receive a sponsorship offer from me and it's up to them to accept or reject the offer. This is for users that enabled the sponsor block on their account.

  3. Tips: I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the users within the week of being the Patronage beneficiaries.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participate in the nomination rounds by nominating other users will have their nomination comment tipped by me. Also, the users that nominate the beneficiaries of the week will get an additional tip.

Other things to note

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read nor understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to the level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations, a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

Enough said let's get the nomination started. Keep it coming.

Love and Support.

Click here to follow me on Noise.cash

15
$ 7.58
$ 7.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Naveed.Ahmed
$ 0.05 from @PVMihalache
+ 1
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

I strongly recommend you guys to read and promote the articles of @TheSnarfy and @bmjc98. Awesome articles and looking forward for more and others below have explained why. And for the record I am a she or he or depends. Haha. But a she physically lol. Thank you for those who voted for me too! Heads down and up three times Read.Cash is awesome :)

These days I have no ideas to write I am busy with my demanding work and I am studying plumbing, will be taking an exam so.... Go vote for @bmjc98 and @TheSnarfy. Haha!

Ow @bmjc98 is already on the list haha sorry :) I will replace her with @turuncu I like how he is open to everyone and has a potential.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I'm no longer qualified since I've already won twice here. But thank you, meyzee for nominating me. ❤️ And best of luck! I think you're going to win this week's patronage. 😍😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha sorry :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries.. I'm actually flattered for your nomination. ❤️❤️❤️ Also, you got a new subscriber.. Me. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm going with @bm8ter and @meyzee. I've been following bm8ter for a bit now on Twitter and other platforms and has been a wealth of knowledge for me! I just checked out Meyzees' page and saw an article talking about the smell coming from below your floors, so that was intriguing enough for me to want to see more articles with such awesome titles.

Also, thank you so much to everyone that gave me a nomination. There are so many of you that I would have done the same for, but you are all already on the list! (Rightfully so, of course!)

I do plan to publish more articles. This week was an abnormally busy week for me. So hopefully tomorrow or Sunday I can get some content out. 🙂

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Best of luck, Snarfy. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I will admit, I did not even know such a contest and event like this existed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It has been around for a while now. He likes supporting people for their good quality content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm going with @TheSnarfy and @Meyzee also. And thank you to those who nominated me. I haven't had a chance to write much lately, and I apologise. I would have chosen @bmjc98 for her amazing job with her BCH charity box , and her latest article, but I see she is already on the list. @TheSnarfy writes really good articles that are pleasant to read. As for @Meyzee I recommend so we can support him. I recommended he follow the format of articles that receive frequent tips from the bot so it catches his articles too.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Aww.. Thank you.. And best of luck! ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lots of good people, good articles on this our read.cash platform. The decision is difficult! I give my vote to @ gertu13 and @turuncu

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Hi @Macronald! I wish you good luck with Rusty! The stingy association of men in Nigeria really brought a smile to my face. 😁 To be honest, I don't think that they are stingy. It seems that they just react to being financially exploited -- which I fully endorse. I mean I endorse their reaction, not the exploitation. 🙈 But to be honest, all I know about them is from this article. Are you going to write a more detailed article about them? I would definitely read your article to get more information. I think that it is a very interesting topic. You could also write about the dating culture and how relationships usually work. In Nigeria to give it some more context.

I nominate @Meyzee for the patronage. He is very new to the site and posts good content. He doesn't really get any tips from the bot, however. 🙈 He can definitely benefit from the patronage as I believe, he will soon be frustrated at not receiving tips.

Apart from that, I support the nomination of @TheSnarfy. He writes high-quality interesting content and is quite new to this platform despite.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Haha:) Thank you sir! But I don't have many ideas to write ;) I like reading moreee ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can use the articles you read as inspiration to write on related topics. 😊

I'm sure, you will do fine! 😊 If you don't publish one article per day during the patronage week, it's not a problem, either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @Macronald!

So my votes this week will go to my new noise friends. First, I'll go for @bm8ter because he has been supportive to me with my charity. He's new and doesn't have many subscribers yet, but he is good at what he does. He shares about his crypto experience and stuff. You should consider him. For my second, another noise.cash friend, @TheSnarfy. He is a fellow dog parent and shares stuff about his crypto journey too. Hope you will give these two a chance to be in your patronage list. Thank you.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I'll nominate @bm8ter and @Don26

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm number 5 on the list haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ops I didn't saw it hahaha why not try again, I think you deserve it🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm about to say that I'm going to nominate u instead but u already on the list haha. anyway thanks for nominating me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I nominate @TheSnarfy and @Firenze as both of them has interesting and inspiring articles that most of us can relate to.

$ 0.08
3 years ago

I will nominate @firenze and @bm8er for this week. Both give us inspiring and informative articles.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I will vote for @TheSnarfy he writes well and @Meyzee new to the site but has potential. Check them out for your preference.

$ 0.08
3 years ago

I will vote for @TheSnarfy and @Meyzee as the both of them has a potential to be a good and influencial writers here.

$ 0.08
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank you ma'am!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I nominate @turuncu and @Swca.ch

$ 0.03
3 years ago

My vote will also go to @Meyzee and @TheSnarfy I think MoreGainStrategies already explained it.

$ 0.08
3 years ago

@TheSnarfy will be by first vote and checked @Meyzee and I agree with the above vote

$ 0.08
3 years ago