Viva La Vida

20 45
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Prompts, Dream, Random

Lying in my bed, I can’t move a single muscle, jaded and burnt out. In these four walls, I see A Sky Full of Stars, while my eyes shut closed. I can hear hollow cries in the background, someone must’ve slapped me in the rhythm of some gigantic Clocks.

That was ten years ago, I was rushed to the hospital diagnosed with fibromyalgia and a psychiatrist told me that I was manic-depressive, put me on lithium, and left me with this ridiculous remark "I can Fix You." After that, some saw a change in my behavior, but for me I couldn’t tell. I took lithium for a year, and didn’t notice any difference. The Scientist, a friend of a friend, disagreed with the original diagnosis.

It turned out that the remedy I needed was not in the pills, the best prescription I needed was the singer/ songwriter/ musician Chris of Coldplay. He was an inspiration at that very moment, my Viva La Vida. 

After my divorce was final couple of years back, my friends hated to see me aloof and Low. Some of my friends working in the music industry approached music stars to ask for a date for me. One of them was Chris, he was in the midst of an acrimonious breakup with a famous solo singer when we met. For several years, he was a vegetarian, he has been influenced by his past relationship, but on our dates he started eating steaks. After my days of writing and his days of music practice and recording, eating out has been our Hymn For The Weekend.

For my part, I was smitten. In Chris, I saw everything I desired: so charming as he sings any of his songs, his eyes spark stories, and while he plays the piano he transforms like a wind, making me Shiver. My days with him were like days in the summertime, with sunflowers all around, warm, and Yellow!

I have A Head Full of Dreams as the months unfold seeing Chris. There were days that our lives together simply lived just to hold on to each other, for me that was a bliss of Everyday Life.

The months became a year, and we were still in a realm of Paradise. We occasionally talked about getting married. Yes! Me, getting married again. Perhaps during the holidays and be Hypnotized by him among the Christmas Lights

Those lights are the stars I am staring at in my dream that night. The slaps in rhythm woke me up. Oh! Well! I’m in a dream!

Can I sleep again and live Something Just Like This?


Something from the #promptfactory of @meitanteikudo - "The Story of Song Titles", inspired while reading @Ruffa's article about the said prompt. As my story unfolds, I was like teleporting myself into another prompt - "Celebrity For a Day," though, just imagining my days, months and a year with the celebrity. Anyway, just read Here's a Prompt when you run out of ideas to write.

To Chris of Coldplay, yellow! I mean, hello!


Haha! I tried not to laugh reading this, what am I writing?! lol! Fyi, I'm not divorced, married or widowed, haha! Perhaps, a divorced with someone you love is something so much painful in life. Nothing serious here! lol! I hope y'all love the twist and turns and enjoyed reading. Thanks heaps and bless y'all!


Song Playlist from YouTube

Photos by me. First posted on Flickr.

All Original Content (unless stated otherwise)

12/01/2021

©️ LykeLyca


15
$ 7.42
$ 6.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.11 from @ewyr
+ 13
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Prompts, Dream, Random

Comments

ay wow ah... Chris Martin pala ang gusto.. heheh:) really good article!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah! In my dreams. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Couldn't believe this was a rank. I was almost crying reading this. I was thinking " how could a young woman pass through so much Pain" Thank God you are alright and you would always be good. ☺ By the way, am new here, and its a pleasure meeting you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You fooled me, but I'd rather be fooled. Good article, I don't know the artist I thought it was someone I knew who was a musician, haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My ears perked up (ahha) at reading the fibromyalgia! Then I got shocked with the divorce... I felt low too lols.. kulit mo sis! Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe tawa ko sa comment mo haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang galing ang cute sabay biglang dreams pala ambot ahahaha. Pero ang galing oi bilis mo makabuo 🥺🥰🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga for real si Chris ba nmn ng Coldplay ka loveteam ko haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muntik na akong ma budol ate😂 Akala ko talaga sayo eh😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha! huli ka!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A fan here! Great choice of picking Coldplay for this prompt. Ugh, their songs are bomb. And who wants marriage? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There songs are amazing. I hear some of there songs because of my brother. He is such a fan of Coldplay. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko doc sayu tung story haha. Anyways, maka sali nga din sa nga challenges and prompts. Matagal tagal na since sumali ako ng mga yan eh hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually thinking while reading Sis if it's your real-life story hahha but again another fruit of imagination, and I like it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not divorced, married, or widowed but you can go out at least a couple of times with Chris I would not care if it was me. 😂😂 I love Cold Play, by the way ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! You can have that moment too through an article. The best we could do,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakanta ako sa title of songs...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good. You got me fooled, my friend. I thought it was your real experience. I'm glad you don't have that disease either. Hehehehe, long live Christmas!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Long live!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman ma'am Lyca. Perfect naman yung pagkagawa. Napaka unique po. Yung pag ka connect², tamang tama talaga. Gusto ko ma'am Lyca. Nakaka challenge to. Gusto ko ma try din. Hehe isip muna ako mga songs ma'am.😁 Ingat po kayo lagi.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago