Some Humor from Granny

21 44
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

This afternoon I went to our neighbors house, though we're living just a couple of houses away we haven't seen each other for a long time (like, more or less 8 months) since this pandemic started. That's how this Covid19 scare affected us. They will be leaving out of town for good and settle to her husband's hometown, so I decided to visit for a chat, good byes and hand over my early Christmas gift for her son- because I’m one of his godmother. And, I really wish them the best of everything.

Anyway, I have to deviate from that topic and share with you my friend’s adorable 72-year old grandmother. She lives with her 2 daughters, and my mom knows her because she has been her teacher in Elementary, she was known to be strict, frank and outspoken, but this afternoon I unraveled her funny and heartwarming side.

Photo from Pixabay

So, granny loves to pray in front of her altar every morning and also in the afternoon with her 3 o'clock habit. She would wake up as early as five o’clock in the morning and start in prayer and would intentionally stop whatever she is doing for her afternoon routine too.

But, today, I noticed that she has been in front of the TV even at 3PM, her daughter even told me that in the morning she started by turning on the TV and head on the news channel, she wonder if praying had been a second priority for granny now.

I'm even quick to ask if prayer had become less important to her.

And granny replied, “oh, no!” and she continued, “I’m just looking to see what I should pray about.”

That was a bit funny and cute, and realistic too! We just laugh and continue with our chit-chat, leading to this funny oldies texting codes my friend shared to me;

While we have some of these famous text codes that we usually use;

BFF- best friends forever

LMAO- laughing my ass out

BTW- by the way

TTYL- talk to you later

Photo from Pixabay

Now, that the oldies love texting too. They got their own text codes;

BFF- best friend fell

LMDO- laughing my dentures out

BTW- bring the wheelchair

TTYL- talk to you louder

LOL! My jaw hurts while I laughed at all these texting codes.

Just sharing this for fun and trying something new from my serious slate of articles running here in read.cash.

Have a good day ahead everyone! Cheers!

_____________________

Got a call to mind, I do have a couple of humor stories published here that you might want to read :)

Be Yourself

Single Line Only

_____________________

Write your world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

_____________________

Photos from Pixabay (Free to Use)

Photo below is MINE

_____________________

#HumorStories #HumorWithGranny #OldiesTextCodes #FunnyStories

11
$ 1.14
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

You know the jokes of our grandfather and grandmother are still the best and how they laugh is priceless ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed! Priceless because most of them would always like to complain about arthritis and etc. Hearing them laugh and seeing them smile is a breeze!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and their old stories are the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kub valo ekta post. Ei post theke oneki onekgiyan paite pare. Apni za likhechen ta tu MasaAllah onek informative apnar article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha that's hilarious! I had a good laugh in my bed I hope I didn't wake up the kids 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the tip! Glad you like it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's cute haha. Sometimes seeing your parents or grandparents following some trends are so cute.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Indeed cute! Hahaha! Funny too.. Thanks @Yen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My father is also a joker. He like to follow trends that he saw in social media haha. Sometimes he wants to do a vlog too and I find it so cute. Haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Aww hahah! I'm imagining him like some cool dads on social media who loves to appear on their son/ daughter's vlog lol! Your father is cool @Yen! God bless you both...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah he is hehe. He is child at heart kasi hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Maganda yan, malayo sya sa stress hehehe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing ine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that was a good laugh that i needed...thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lighthearted story, lola has a point in searching for what to pray about 🛐😀

and also good to see the footer image has changed. the contrast is good now. at least i could help by giving some advice lel. 😅

https://read.cash/@LykeLyca/philippines-mindanao-food-habits-and-practices-8c570af9#comment-677d1da7

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Hahah! Yeah I changed. I edited the previous one but somehow I'm still not satisfied, much color I think. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your welcome then. happy to help. 😅👍.

$ 0.00
3 years ago