Be Yourself

11 41
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

I was reading a humor article from @Dreamer and I can't help myself laugh and remember what my nephew wrote on his essay way back when he was 7 years old (he is 13 now, and I still laugh at it, LOL!)

So, here it goes.

In an English class, the teacher instructed the Grade two students to write a paragraph about “What They Want to be in the Future?” After 15 minutes of composing, the teacher chuckled to find this innocently different composition from the rest of the kids.

My nephew wrote:

When I grow up, I would like to be myself. Sometimes I tried to be other things, but I always failed. If I’ll pretend to be someone else, mom might not recognize me at all.”

He’s so cute and funny, isn’t it?

 Lesson for us, adults: Be yourself. It's hard to be someone else!

Do you have humor stories from your kids in school?

You can share it here and earn: Click here and join us: https://read.cash/@LykeLyca/speak-your-mind-and-earn-bitcoins-49ccabb2

#HumorStories #HumorByKids #HumorInSchool #KidsAtWork #WriteYourWorld #BeYourself

Images from Pixabay (free to use)

Watermarked photo is mine. All rights Reserved.

7
$ 0.21
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Dreamer
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

A kid with full of optimistic in life. You have to be faithful to yourself because through it, you'll be identified as a real you. Feel so good to be true to yourself it's important because people also know what your true color is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have come across a fair people making their way through life by pretending. Maybe it is easier to convince ourselves that we feel good about something or someone rather than admit that we do not. Don't imitate . Everyone is different and so, to copy another way of life . Create your own path and enjoy walking it. Do what you love . No matter what others expect from you, try not to compromise your way of life. What ever you enjoy doing keep doing on it. Always be yourself coz the one who truly love you will accept and love you more than you do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your thoughts. It's true and its exhausting to be copying someone else. Sometimes we have to learn from a child's perspective.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every person has a dream about what he wants to be when he grows up, and that should not be given up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! Never stop chasing your dreams!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. He is so cute and funny! I really love him, he looks clever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He was funny and clever before, but now, I'm still hoping he would still do clever stuffs LOL!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. His eyes are explaining everything! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my! I hope his eyes did not tell you to upvote me with some cash, coz I will definitely hug him right now. Thank you! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Of course, hug him!

$ 0.00
3 years ago