Random Words and Photos - In My Lens

25 67
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Photography

Marhaba!

Greeting you with that random Arabic word hidden in my memory. I thought I had mentioned some months ago in one of my articles published here that I've worked overseas as a health worker for some years. And, in order to survive a foreign country with language as a barrier to communicate effectively, I have to learn some of the common words, indeed I still have kept pretty random words. So, marhaba means “welcome” in Arabic as I double checked it on Google, all along I thought it was “hello!” 

Anyway, speaking of random words, there is a prompt I stumbled upon in one of the articles here, I guess it was from @Pichi28. The prompt was to generate 5 or more words from randomwordgenerator.com and probe some photos related to the words in your phone or computer gallery.

Tadaaa! These are the words that appeared:

Okay, now let me start with the first word:

Neighborhood

I took this photo this morning on my early morning walk, actually not-so-early anymore because the sun was up already. We don’t live near the sea, but we can enjoy the beauty of it just a few minutes away by foot. Our neighborhood is a blessing for us, it’s not so busy and crowded but very Pinoy. There’s a convenience store, sari-sari store, or corner store everywhere, lol! I say it is very typical in the Filipino community. My mom actually owns one for a long time now, but the neighbors would still put up another and another even if there’s already one. Moreover, there are friendly neighbors around that could be very reliable in gossip haha! This might sound negative to you, but this neighborhood has grown so much with time, thus our area has evolved into a commercial area nowadays which is actually a good source of income for my parents. Truly a blessing, so we will just ignore the gossip if there is… and enjoy life!

Liberal

The photo was taken last year when finally we got some liberty to move around after all the restrictions during the Covid19 pandemic. I thought that this would be apt for liberal because at this moment in this photo I realized that our freedom has been suppressed significantly for some time, and that seeing recreational centers open again, and kids are able to go out and play and socialize with others is just something we should always be grateful about. While our homes are so important for us to live, the freedom to interact with others is what we also need as social beings.

Display 

This image was taken during the New Year 2022 in Kauswagan, Lanao del Norte. A lot of people in the nearby towns would love to visit their display of colorful lanterns every year. We passed by this municipality whenever we visited my mom’s hometown, thus it is always convenient for us to make a quick stopover to enjoy the scenery and the lights this time of the year. Tourism has been a really good business for towns and cities for the past few years and until now, so I think it is really smart for local governments to invest in projects such as this.

Young

Oh! I love this word! My gallery is actually filled with photos of these young and cute little fellas. One thing I love about photography is taking pictures of kids - my nephews and nieces. Children always have that flawless charm and effortless beauty, and the expression of their faces is always real and tangible. I took this photo a few years ago and it never left my phone’s gallery because it is one of my favorites. 

Mud

Gosh! This one is hard. I don't have anything on the phone so my computer is on the rescue! Lol! This photo was taken years ago pre pandemic. I attended the Scott Kelby Photowalk that time in Cagayan de Oro City and perhaps it rained early in the morning so I have a capture of this puddle in the street. But, where is the mud?! Oh! It’s on my shoes haha! Small puddles such as these always bother me while walking on the streets, it’s muddy and annoying especially if I’m wearing white sneakers. I hope that would be fine for mud, before I get MAD thinking about what to write in this part, lol!


I've made this "In My Lens" series of articles about my photography journey few years back, haven't been so active about it, even my phot0 sharing accounts: Flickr and Instagram, are both stagnant. Anyway, I hope you enjoy reading! Thanks as always!

You might also like:

The Seaside - In My Lens

Sunsets - In My Lens

Scott Kelby Worldwide Photowalk - In My Lens

Forests and Trees - In My Lens

Diyandi Festival - In My Lens


Lead Image and all photos by me

3rd, 4th, 5th photo first posted on Flickr

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

04/17/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter and Telegram @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard

27
$ 14.60
$ 13.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 20
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Photography

Comments

Yahooo!!! Ang ganda ng words and ng pics sis! I like those lanterns in Lanao. I so like light and put them in those lamps/lanterns im a happy kid.

Galing mo kumuha ng kids!! Hirap pa man din pa tigilin na kilos nila!

True about thay freedom. We need interaction even me the introvert.

Kulit ng mud !!! Naimagine ko tuloy yung dikit ng putik habang naglalakad!!!

Will visit your series!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala grabe toh, iniisa isa talaga haha! at hihimayin pa yata haha! Thank you sis and enjoy the tour..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto nako makakita ug in.ana nga lanterns ate kaso wala man dili if naa man kay layo pud kaayo hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

asa inyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the photos, but taking photos of children is a somewhat complicated task, apart from the fact that you have to take many photos, if that is the only photo you have, it will be perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i like this type of prompt sis... also, i just brought matti to a play area yesterday..the second photo made me miss it again hehehe next time sa sm seaside naman siguro sa kidzoona

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyy mas nice jud sa kidzoona, and for sure malingaw na ni matti kay big boy na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gwapo pud ning content nimo madam oh, gi incorporate ang photo og random words ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You actually share some beautiful photos here, specially of the sea and the little princess.she is so cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda naman ng New Year Kauswagan 2022 ng Lanao Del Norte ma'am Lyca. Grabe ang ganda po. Gustong gusto ko yung ganyan. Ang ganda naman ng mga lights. Napaka captivating. Super ganda po ma'am Lyca.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang Ganda ng mga lanterns, Lalo na siguro sa personal😍🥰,, sa amin kasi napaka cheap, Christmas lights lang afford ng mayor. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I know sis if you are speaking bisaya? Since lanao del norte is the place of bisaya speaker and I myself too is a Visayan speaker as well. @LykeLyca

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay uu oi bisdak jud kaau haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi yong colorful lanterns, ang gaganda 😲😲😍😍. When kaya mapuntahan at ng makita naman ng live yaan 😲😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag new year, at kontakin mo na rin ako para samahan kita haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay halakaa arat na, tas treat mo qko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni baby girl with her fairy dress Sis, and about Lanterns di ko alam na may ganito pala sa Pinas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

beb kanindot atong mga lantern oi....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your such an professional photographer. Colorful lanterns in Lanao Del Norte and I failed to visit it when I was there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think they have this every Christmas and New Year.. but 2021 was a miss because of the covid19.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those lanterns are so amazing and the lights, ganda pagmasdan. Cute din ni baby amd ng suot nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't construct an article with word prompts hahaha I prefer prompts like sentence so it will have the concept and whatever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cool collection and compositions too especially the lights in Lanao. Colorful and beautiful to see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So the little in the young section is not your daughter, or related with? She's cute btw :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my cousin's daughter, she's so cute indeed and she loves hearing the camera's clicking haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago